Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good waiters and restaurant but the worst cleaning and reception... The beach is also very dirty...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gavin from Uk

Great villa on beach

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, very near port. They picked us up and dropped us back at port. Delux villa right on beach amazing sea view from bed. Staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cez from UK

Very friendly staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Overall, we enjoyed our five nights at De kanda. Staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. Good location, close to a 7/11 and not too far from Haad Rin. The beach was quiet, plenty of hammocks dotted about. However, there's only a couple of sun loungers. The room was basic but adequate. Bed was a little hard and our balcony garden view turned out to be a view of large water tanks (I expect other rooms would have a better view).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BB from Koh Samui

Happy staff

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a standard room which was very basic and I think over priced.The room was small and everything was built with concrete,the bed base & bed head, the sofa (?) and vanity.The floor was just painted concrete and no tiles in the bathroom. The grounds were well kept and the food and service at the restaurant was very good. The beach area at the hotel was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from ottawa, canada

Great staff, nice pool and beach area

Posted Jan 23, 2014
As I've read, Mae at the front desk is excellent. She is the every day to make sure things are running smoothly, and pleasantly attempts to answer any and all questions. The staff down at the bar and restaurant are equally pleasant and offer quick and cordial service. The pool is more than adequate and looks out to the beach. This is a great place to recover from a long night of Full Moon festivities. There are lots of shops and restaurant options near by in all directions and we even caught wind of mui Thai fights near the port, which was five minutes away, which sounded like an entertaining night out. So on to the meat and potatoes of the review. The garden view room that we had was adjacent to the pool. It was clean and had all of the essentials, with none of the niceties of more expensive Hotels. We found the towels and linens to be clean and everything provided to work as expected. However, and this is a big however, the bathrooms are certainly and afterthought. They are a concrete and cinder block offering of no frills functionality. Since we were there for Full Moon, this was not a big deal, but was an observation. All things considered, we enjoyed our stay (especially the staff) and would stay there again if visiting in peak season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from Manchester, uk

Brilliant place brilliant staff 100% recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fantastic the pool was amazing and the beach even better the food in the restaurant was absolutely amazing. The staff could do enough for you they were great. I would advise the hotel to anyone who is up for a relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

DaKanda a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
A typical Thai resort in some ways. It is not pitched at the high end of the market but compares favourably with similar facilities