Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by devski from london

Very good location very nice staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Perfect, so good we cut are stay short in koh Tao and came bk for a feather two days after being here for seven! One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Good points- Nice rooms. Great pool. Beach nice at low tide. Staff really nice. Facilities good. Hotel in great spot at begining of shopping strip. Can walk no need for transport. Downside - No access to sit on beach at high tide. Not enough room around pool for deck chairs espessially when tide is high. Have to secure chairs early or miss out. Breakfast buffet smaller than usual.hotel food prices a little steep compared to restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by June from Sydney NSW, Australia

Good location and service

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Room Size, location, good staff, lovely pool
Cons: Nothing specific, no dislikes
Location: Good location, near convenience shops, restaurants, ATMs
We stayed 8 days here. Staff were at all times helpful and cooperative. Any request was met with prompt attention and a smile. Our accommodation was roomy and comfortable. Probably the biggest bathroom we have ever had. Breakfasts were plentiful and a good variety. Lovely pool, plenty of sunbeds. Good central location for convenience shops and restaurants. We would stay here again We did not try the main font dining room, so unable to comment. However bar meals were good
2 out of 5
by Joe from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Nothing like the photos on the site

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The room itself was well air conditioned and had a lovely ambience
Cons: The pool area
Location: It is on a god part of Chaweng beach if you like placid water, however be warned the water and sand is very dirty
While the room is very pleasant and has an old world Thai charm nothing else about the hotel is pleasing. The pool area is tiny with room for about 10 deckchairs, which are of poor quality and not well maintained.As the frontage of the hotel is so so narrow there is hardly room to sit on deckchairs on the minimal sand below the pool. I also found it less then restful that the bar near the pool played loud music from morning till night. The room service was also rather strange. Apparently while the room was cleaned early in the day we were unable to get new towels till late in the afternoon and in fact after the first day our hand towels were never replaced. Except for t one day we always ad to call the front desk to get any towels after a day at the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert

Good hotel but extremely noisy

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good room, nice breakfast, beautiful beach on a good location. However it is very noisy. You can hear guests in the other rooms, there is loud music at the pool and the beach, but most disturbing was the housebeats of the disco wich lasted till 5 in the morning: we had to sleep with earplugs. although we liked the hotel,we moved to lamai beach for a more quiet environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tezza from Brisbane Australi

Great place to stay one or two weeks

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: location, excellent climate control air cond in room, good range of breakfast options
Cons: Drinks and food is more expensive compared to nearby otpions. Spa/massage is relatively expensive but cheap options everywhere
Location: Fantastic, but hire a scooter its at the beginning of the one way street so a long way if you walk the whole shopping street and have to come back
Great place to stay, very well looked after by staff, clean, beautiful beach right at the front and shops the other side. Swimming is very shallow at low tide but easy to walk, Excellent clean and white sand. The cleanest beach and sea I've seen in Asia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik from London

Right in the mix of Chaweng Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2012
Pros: Internet connection and the pool.
Cons: The memory of being sick...
Location: Plenty to do within close proximity.
Very nice rooms. They are very comfortable and the decorations are very nice. The in-room internet connection was excellent with a 5Mbps download and 500Kbps upload for great Skype calls and browsing. This was very important to me as I was sick the final day of the stay and was stuck in the room the whole day. Customer service is very personal and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what you would want.

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Used the hotel as a last minute 2 night stop off after Koh Phanang. Nice and clean, good bed, lovely bathroom with huge bath and seprate shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

greta location

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is central to the main street and markets and also has it's own beach font access. Ample taxis waiting out front too. However the front staff are quite clueless about surrounding area attractions. The hotel offers a taxi pick up and drop off at the airport but it is not free and you must book ahead of your travel. We booked the day of while in transit in Bangkok. The spa is ok priced but could be more spa-like and more relaxing.