Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Sweden

Nice view and quiet location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Toronto

Beautiful Isolated Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were wonderful and the staff was very kind. The setting is great and the resort is isolated which is beautiful. My only real complaint would be that there is taxi surcharge of 250Bhat to get to the hotel from town. There are 4 daily hotel shuttles but the last one is at 4:30pm. Addiationally, if you want to get to Koh Nangyuan which is very close to the hotel, you must go all the way back to town and then take a long boat from there. Otherwise, the resort is very nice. It takes about 45 minutes (up and down steep hills) if you decide to walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Galina Khitrova from Tucson Arizona

Fantastic view

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was marvelous , the view from our balcony and from the swimming pool are surrealistic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATravelingMan from Canada

Good place to collect yourself

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights in the confines of the seaside room, ordering room service, reading, sleeping, and just enjoying the view. It's very quiet over there. The only sounds are of passing boats, and the waves. I strongly recommend it as a nice getaway.
1 out of 5
by James from London

No promises kept, terrible stay

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: Tony the Manager
Location: last hotel on the main road, so hilly that taxis do not take you all the way
I arrived at Dusit Buncha with my girlfriend to see the place was not at all what we expected, the staff weren't attentive and there was litter everywhere. We were given two single beds pushed together with separate mosquito nets, duvets etc which isn't what we'd paid for. Our bathroom was filled with mildew/mould, the balcony doors wouldn't lock the deck chairs were broken etc etc. I was polite to the manager but received very little help. The doors weren't fixed properly so the place didn't feel comfortable or safe. The pool was dirty, the service at the restaurant was terrible - my food was placed on a table 5 metres away and left there to get cold (also some Thai Elvis impersonator was dreadful) - everyone else in the hotel looked unhappy. we were upgraded for the last two night but this really didn't make up for the first two nights, no refund was offered and no introduction was facilitated to the regional manager. Appalling stay there, especially for the price when compared to a number of alternatives. The manager blamed his burmese staff for everything which honestly isn't our problem. I await some compensation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

Awesome snorkelling

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit far away from the town but an amazing view and also amazing snorkelling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great secluded resort

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel is tough to beat anywhere on the island. The staff are very friendly, the food was good, the rooms are exceptional, but my only slightly negative is the access to and from the arrival dock and main beach. Expect to spend 100baht/person each time you want to get to a usuable beach, usually about 200baht/person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fergus

Unreal...

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this unreal hotel for just 2 days with some friends to relax and unwind.....it was amazing. The views, the room, the food, the staff were all amazing and would definitely recommend this spot to anyone who is looking for total relaxation.