Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from London

Got what you pay for

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The FX hotel is situated ideally just a few streets from the Main Street in chaweng and the beach. If your into hookers the hotel is about 2min walk to a selection of bars all offering those facilities on the same street. The hotel was nice and the rooms were in a good state and were well maintained although we booked a twin smoking room which didn't have an ash tray, no kettle but cups and coffee sachets and only one chair in the room. The roof pool was really nice but they only had 2 loungers up there and no other seating which meant you couldn't spend much time there other than to go for a quick dip. You had to pay for extortionately priced wifi but there is an Irish bar next door where you can get free wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

FX Chaweng

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Pros: Pool was awesome, convenient to shops and bars
Location: Convenient
Convenient but could clean or replace curtains in bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by mark

great location

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
overall hotel was good, staff helpful and friendly, breakfast was limited but ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Got the room in discount.not a luxury hotel but very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Simon

Not a great location, and poor staff

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Arrived and staff we very slow (30mins) to check me in, Room was not ready at 3pm in the day. Brought me to a Smoking Room and i had booked a NON Smoking room, had to leave bags with them for 35min while to room was been cleaned. Sourrounding Area really dodgey! Price was good, glad it was only a 1night'er
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Denver, USA

GREAT STAY!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2012
We had an incredible experience at FX. The hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff was the best! The manager is very professional and the kitchen staff are amazing -- so much so that we ate nearly all of our meals during our 2 week stay at the hotel. Short walk to the best part of the beach in my opinion. Would come back for sure!!! -Jason
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel stinks

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Both figuratively and literally... Our room smelled very strongly of mildew, they couldn't spare an extra pillow, and the hotel is a bit in need of repair. The staff was very nice and eager to help in other ways. However, I would not come back to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to the Red Light District

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very close to all the Red Light bars. Very far away from all the good stuff in Chaweng. So all in all nice hotel just bad location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from stockholm

FX Chaweng

Posted Dec 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with really comfortable and clean rooms. I was surprised to find it this good for such a low price. I really can't find anything negative but maybe the location. It's just outside of town and if you walk it will only take about 10-15 min to get to the centre, by motorbike 4-5 min. On the other hand there is a busy barstreet just around the corner and in the end of that street is Reggae Bar which is one of the biggest nightclubs in Chaweng.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Bad Location

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice, but far from the main area and not close to the beach. I stayed here for 2 nights and if I was planning on staying on the island any longer...I would change hotels due to the bad location