Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Lovely helpful staff, nice ambience through all of our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

Dream hotel, beautiful well kept grounds and views

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful location away from hustle and bustle, Western and Thai food very good. Room wonderful, air con and clean. Lovely pool and also on beach. Ocean / Island views from open air, roofed restaurant. Free bus to & from Chaweng at certain times. Visit Happy Life massage just outside grounds of hotel 2 mins away for good price certified massage, hotel is expensive. Honeymoon and lived up to expectations, would definitely stay here again. Note this is in Maenam not to be confused with another Fair house in Chaweng. Ps visit Ark Bar in Chaweng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Samui

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great hotel with quiet private beach Location: it is ok to go to the Fisherman Village by foot but that's a little walk. I did it every evening though Hotel very clean and lovely people Good breakfast The restaurant is a bit boring after a while (2 weeks) but they have some good food As per some reviews the beach has some coral so it's not a great one to swim and play. You can swim though. And with such a fantastic view the wonderful swimming pool you can't be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairhouse

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Menu could have more variety.
Location: Close to Chaweng.
Very nice hotel, friendly staff with good facilities. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Relaxing

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very relaxing and would recommend. Hotel prices are exspensive for food and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, villa needed a little maintenance.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Had a lovely stay, staff pleasant, not a big beach. Pool fairly ordinary.Quite a bit off the main road, its ok if you like to walk as we do . Taxi a rip off. Good little restaurant called the kingfisher on the main road towards fishermans village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel, everything was just as we wanted it and we struggled to find fault with any part of their service. We would definately return!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

OK but nothing great

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice pool
Cons: Service
Location: Not a lot
The resort was just OK, the beach was not one of the best on the island and there were signs all over the room advising how much you would be charged if you damaged an item. The staff were not helpful and spoke very little English, it took us a while to realize that when they were smiling and saying ok they had no idea what we were saying and we would not be getting what we asked for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickfrom Canada

Awesome rooms

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best stay that I have experienced so far in Thailand. Very nice and spacious rooms, quiet and romantic. I didn't want to leave! Scenic view from balcony. The beach here is not too great, but the nice pool made up for it. The restaurant next to the pool and beach was also very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a little isolated but there is an option to get a golf cart ride to the main road, or order a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianfrom UK

Peaceful paradise away from the bustle and crowds

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The grounds and gardens are immaculate and amazing to walk around. Friendly staff and great food. The views... have to mention the views again :-)
Cons: Happy hour can occasionally turn into 'unhappy' hour as the bar staff can be a little slow. Not much of an issue on a leisurely holiday.
Location: Free trips by bus into Chaweng are available if you want some action. This place is for relaxation and perfect to get away from it all.
Have stayed at this hotel twice over the past 2 years and can definitely recommend. It is quiet and the perfect place to get away from it all. Stunning views over Maenam beach and cannot fault the staff or location. On my birthday I even received a surprise birthday cake which was most unexpected.