Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niet aan te bevelen

Posted May 22, 2015
Mooie locatie, ongezellig resort. Slechte service. Duiken is prachtig hier maar er zijn veel betere resorts in tanote bay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartanisch einfache Bungalows

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Lage war top, Bungalows einfach aber ok. Restaurant war nicht gut, sehr herzlos zubereitetes Essen (Frühstück + restl. Mahlzeiten) weit entfernt von Thaifood!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Copenhagen

Basic resort, amazing location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there in Jan 2015 and paid 650 baht per night. For that price I think it was a nice place. Had a very simple bungalow though with no flush in the toilet or hot shower. Location at Tanote Bay is really nice and the snorkling in the bay is amazing. Wifi is pretty unstable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitrii

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good luck

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hope you find it because their telephone number is out of service...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Das Hotel ist in einem guten Zustand

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Gutes Resort direkt am Strand. Das Thailändische Essen im Restaurant schmeckt lecker. Die Preise für eine Übernachtung sind relativ hoch im Vergleich zu den anderen Resorts in der Bucht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by txomin from españa

el personal desastre

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel nos gusto mucho . El sitio es inaccesible pero la playa de las mejores. El personal no da ningun buen trato y ademas no te dejan estar tranquilo. Con mejor servicio podria ser un buen hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee A from Liverpool

Best bay in koh toa

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel room was a dump however we got the cheapest room, view was absolutely amazing. Electrics hanging off wall and dark rooms and hole in ground in toilet! All this said you get what you pay for and the view from the hammock defiantly worth it. Location a bit of a nightmare for getting the main party strip costing 500 baht per person and 600 baht the way back! Tanote bay easily nicest bay on koh toa and a must see for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not recommend it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The sea-view and the tranquility
Cons: STAFF is un-welcoming and do not give a good service at all
Location: location is nice because it is located in Tanote Bay. It was very calm during our stay ( not many tourists) and the beach is beautiful for snorkelling
We booked the hotel via Expedia a couple days before our arrival and when we arrived, the staff didn't even know we had a reservation and they were very un-welcoming. After we showed them the confirmation on our cellphone, they took us to our bungalow. Even though we had booked the priciest room (with sea view and air conditioning), we were very disappointed by it (there was no safe as it was supposed and no fridge), a very basic room. The AC wasn't working well and they laughed at us when we asked them to check it out and they pretended not understanding English. They didn't clean the room neither gave us new towels for the three nights we stayed there. We spent our whole time in the other resort next to ours, named Montalay Bay, where the staff was friendly and the food very good (we should have booked with them).