Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely hotel, short walk to the town and the beac.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was a lovely, upmarket hotel with everything we needed, maybe a kettle win some tea and coffee could be added?
Cons: The only possible criticism is that the breakfast were not kept hot enough, but that was really minor.
Location: Lamai, is nice, not as busy as Chaweng but everything is near the hotel.
The staff were great, really friendly, and we had a lovely stay as a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very nice hotel good location and nice staff Very clean Helpful staff Good food Lovely pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin

Good location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
It was a nice place to stay right in lamai with good beach access, but if you are looking to hang out at the beach I suggest you stick to chaweng. Much nicer. Rooms are nice and big here and the pool is nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stian from Norway

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old hotel, but clean and well maintained. Beach is nice. However the street and the general neighbourhood is rather sketch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice except the part where they don't change the bed sheets every day. So if you turn off the aircon and wake up sweating in a wet bed you will have to wait a few days before they change the sheets. The bathroom design is weird, water spills on the floor and moves in the opposite direction of the overflow pipe. Overall - enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gareth from Australia

Ok, great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine. Not directly on beach though. SHort walk to beach. Brrakfast fine. Pool was fine. Probably other hotels/resorts worth looking at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thecoaster from Bingley

Good all rounder in Lamai

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here 2 nights as part of a holiday in Thailand. Note there seem to be about 3 properties that go under the thai house lisitng- I think- the thai house and grand thai house and beachfront detached bungalows. I think there is only 1 combined listing on trip advisor- so if there are variable reviews perhaps it depends where people stayed. The thai house is described as more basic accommodation, and the grand thai house, as you’d expect, the higher standard accommodation. I stayed at the grand thai house which offers hotel accommodation with a pool. On the plus side; • The room had a colourful, homely feel to it • Chose a pool view room which resulted in us getting a top floor room- great as had nice views and could just see the sea • The grounds and view are of palm trees • Very nice pool- level and very clean • Good balcony The only negative point is that the shower seemed to leak a lot of water over the bathroom floor. Overall though, it’s a couple of mins walk to lamai beach, and a good place to stay on Samui.
3 out of 5
by Linda from Western Australia, Australia

Average Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Position for shopping.
Cons: Old and lack of services.
Location: Awesome for beach and shopping.
This is a very average hotel. Good if you have kids as you are not stressing over the kids breaking any thing. Beach is a very short walk and shopping is at your door step. No room service and restaurant is over the road. Drinks on the dear side and not very good English speaking. But very polite and friendly people. Breakfast was good. Small pool.