Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lescure from france

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
the food is TERRIBLE and the parking is not safe i had a vehicule damage and hotel does not want to be responsible for it.there is no guard to make safer the parking. The food in the restaurant is not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Your first choice when in Koh Tao

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Staff service, private boat hire for snorkelling / national marine park visit, ferry transfers
Cons: Room location not close to the water. Notable, but minor, noisy wildlife during the nights.
A solid 4 star resort. Had the Hideaway Villa. Although this was not a villa with a view was a pleasant stay overall. Recommend it, if staying on Koh Tao! Staff were first class and very helpful always, one in particular, a young gentleman who was always cheerful and gave us some good recommendations for ATV hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Oasis

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Surely one of the best places on Koh Tao, beautifully crafted buildings (stayed in a getaway with ocean view), simple but stunning design and beautiful looking beach (though not good for swimming as water is pretty shallow and rocky). Definitely recommend. Relaxation pure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James

Great hotel - dirty beach

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Was in unit 213 right on the beach. Only downside was all the trash floating in from the sea. Probably from fishermen who just dumped their trash in the sea. The hotel staff would constantly pick up the trash as it ended up on the beach, but it was sometimes a losing battle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean H

Excellent!

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was excellent at this hotel! Opt for the Pool Villa for a little more space and luxury (as we did!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Curtis

Beautiful place, helpful staff and great food

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a getaway cottage , was best accommodation I have stayed in Thailand. Room was always tidied well by staff whom were always very friendly and helpful. The location is very remote, you can't get anywhere without a taxi which isn't ideal when you want to just pop to the markets or shops although the hotel does arrange a couple of free shuttle services to the nearest town which was great. We had breakfast lunch and dinner whilst we were there and have eaten some of the best food I have had in Thailand. Will definitely recommend this place and will come back - just hope the roads nearby are concreted by the time I return so we can potentially venture out on our own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Eureka, CA, USA

Place for honeymooners

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: Private, quiet and lovely setting
Cons: Lighting; especially the bedside and bathroom sink
Location: A little out of the way
This is a lovely place and perhaps best for honeymooning couples. My only complaint was lack of light. Terrible bedside lights - I like to read before I sleep and the light over the bathroom mirror is also terrible. Otherwise it's a quiet, private place in a lovely spot with friendly, helpful staff and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fraser from London

best beach on koh tao....

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Beach, staff very friendly, rooms are total luxury....
Cons: The restaurant was average for dinner but the included breakfast was fine...
Location: Great location, best beach, nice and quiet, and mosquitos under control
Great hotel. Possibly the best beach on koh tao, rooms are amazing, friendly staff..would highly recommend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yui

Beautiful beach and surroundings, great food

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were first quite upset during our check-in cuz we booked 3 getaway rooms but not all 3 rooms are next to each other. One was upfront and the other two was way in the back the farthest of them all, bummer! The only not so nice and friendly worker is the lady in reception but the rest of the workers are very friendly. Dont expect to get any info or assistant from the hotel cuz they cant help much about bike rent or travel info u just hv to do it urself. Towels are a bit stinky but i guess due to raining season. The beach is amazing. Food was fantastic abd so was breakfast. If u enjoy nice quiet private beach this is the place.