Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Beautiful private bungalows on the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Excellent bungalow style resort on Shark Bay, friendly staff, excellent food and drinks. They really try to look after you and make sure things go smoothly, from picking you up at the ferry, confirming flight info and printing boarding passes (no charge) and even 2 very friendly resident dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Darwin, Australia

on the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: room right on the beach
Cons: price of massage and food on the expensive side, expensively the massage, you get 10 massages in Bangkok for the price of one here
Location: right on the beach and good for snorkeling, i didnt leave the resort as all i wanted to do was relax on the beach with no hum bug
private resort and lovely spot to just relax on the beach and go swimming, snorkling, just a little to expensive for the extras like foot massage, over 1700 Baht yet a five minute walk out the gates and down the road only 200Baht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, England

Good island hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location, beach and friendly staff.
Cons: The welcome reception could be better; as the bar staff actually informed us about the facilities available.
Location: Ideal for relaxing. Probably more to do at Sairee Beach if that's important to you. Though it is a quick taxi or shutle ride away!
We enjoyed our stay and would go again. The shower ran cold on the first night. Staff quickly resolved this the following day. We found all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Perhaps one of the three bars / restaurants should stay open past 22:00 as the hotel restort is some distance from the town. The restaurant staff were superb as was one of the porting staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MHfrom Singapore

Paradise found!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a gorgeous Castaway villa right on the beach. Idyllic beach holiday with rich marine life at your doorstep. Far from the maddening crowds of more touristy places like Samui. Top notch service and beautiful resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come rovinare un paradiso

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: la location e l'integrazione con la natura circostante
Cons: doveva essere assolutamente evitata la costruzione dell'area adiacente
L'hotel è sicuramente tra i migliori dell'isola. E' situato su forse quella che è la più bella spiaggia di Koh Tao (Shark Bay) in un giardino tropicale di palme da alto fusto all'interno del quale sorgono le aree comuni contornate da fiori, piante e curati prati. E' abbastanza distante dal centro per cui se non si sfruttano i servizi navetta gratuiti ad orari prestabiliti dell'hotel o non si dispongono di mezzi personali, gli spostamenti, sebbene siano comunque pochi km di strada, risultato oltremodo cari . Il ristorante, alla carta, offre gustosi e curati piatti, oltre un BBQ. La spiaggia non ha ombrelloni ma solo lettini e una vegetazione curata che offre uno splendido riparo naturale al sole. Un nuovissimo diving Center. Veniamo alla nota più dolente: la struttura precedente formata dal solo Resort di piccole villette ha recentemente costruito una nuova area di circa 60 camere denominate beach club che utilizza la medesima spiaggia e servizi comuni ( a parte una reception e un'area colazioni separata). Scelta assolutamente censurabile in quanto quello che era un angolo di paradiso si è trasformato, almeno in alcuni giorni di maggior afflusso, in un vero inferno. Code anche di un ora per essere serviti al ristorante e spiaggia tanto affollata da perdere tutto il suo fascino. La piscina tanto sporca e maleodorante da sembrare formata da acqua di fiume. Dall’area di nuova costruzione pervengono talvolta odori di fogna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gallarate

Resort meraviglioso

Posted Aug 26, 2014
resort immerso nella natura e sulla spiaggia di shark bay (la migliore di ko tao) - camera meravigliosa e colazione strepitosa...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sidsefrom Danmark

Betaler for udsigt

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udfra mine rejse erfaringer igennem 10år i Thailand, betaler man her for beliggenhed/udsigt.. Hotellet er som sådan ikke dårligt, men ej heller 4 **** værd efter min mening. Internettet er under al kritik på stedet, virker meget meget langsomt når det virker. Personalet er flinke nok, men ikke alle er serviceminded som man ellers ser de fleste andre steder i Thailand. Vi boede i en Beach front hytte, og elskede udsigten, men hvis ikke vi havde boet netop i denne, ville jeg ikke have synes det var pengene værd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fint opphold

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint opphold på Haadtien med fin strand og muligheter for å snorkle litt. Rommene er romslige. Det negative er at det ligger litt unna sentrum for de som ønsker der, det går egene buss/bil 2-3 ganger pr dager frem og tilbake som er inkludert i hotellet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay, not the kindest staff

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Private beach
Cons: The food was terrible and the staff at the restaurant even worst which is unusual in Thailand
Location: Get a taxi boat and visit different places in the Island.
The hotel was good and had a great beach but this is a beach destination. When we got to the hotel the guys that carried our bags to the room were exceptional but the reception people was not the greatest. The we got to the restaurant and the staff at the restaurant were incredibly rude, food wasn't good which isn't very common, in Thailand you can find great food most of the times except sometimes, well this was one of the times... the pad thai had a burn out taste and the staff was way too rude... I wouldn't stay in this place again given there are a lot of hotels and great places to stay in the Island