Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Da will man gerne länger bleiben

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hier fühlt man sich wilkommen und ist bereits bei der Ankunft in besten Händen. Toller Service, sehr großzügig angelegt, wunderbares Essen und tolle Menschen. Wer zudem gerne Tauchen (lernen) möchte ist hier gut beraten. Und nicht der sterile Luxus der großen Namen. Luxus auf eine ganz eigene Art und Weise.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Beautiful resort, bad condition

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: -The resort is beautiful, located on Shark Bay on the south of the island. -Staff nice and wanting to help. Good restaurant. -Nice pool with view to ocean. -Free shuttle service to center and back, and to pier and from it. -Good dive center offers nice diving/ snorkeling deals. Cons: -We fell on a bad room (getaway villa number 310), which had electricity problems, the toilet didn't flush, the sink didn't drain and the phone didn't work. They tried to fix it but only messed up the room and didn't clean afterwards so at the next morning we asked for another room and this one was very good. -Terrible smell all over the resort, I think it has something to do with the water they use to water the trees. -Location: pretty far from the center (Stiree beach) Overall: nice beautifull resort, we had bad luck with the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san sebastian

Elegante hotel , en un paraiso aislado.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel elegante , pero totalmente aislado . Recomendable solo para gente a la que le guste estar y disfrutar del hotel. Habitaciones confortables pero el servicio bastante pobre. Tuvimos que reclamar 4 veces que nos repusieran el minibar. Desayuno abundante pero de calidad regular. El ultimo punto es que el precio no fue el acordado con expedia. Al llegar alli el pago fue en su moneda local y nos subio el presupuesto en 50 euros
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom biscarrosse

Très bel hotel ,très belle plage (rare à koh Tao )

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: tout et surtout le calme
Cons: rien à signaler
Location: ile = cocotiers sable rochers mer
Très bon accueil du debut (accueil au port ) à la fin (retour au port ). Les services correspondent tout à fait au standing de l'hotel. Les tarifs de la restauration sont un peu élevés mais correspondent au standing de l'etablissement. L'hotel mais des navettes à disposition gratuitement ,mais le centre est accessible assez facilement à pied (chemin pentu). Si nous revenions à Koh Tao c'est au Haad Tien que nous reviendrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Patron très athypique

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Du côté droit du lit dans le matelas il y a. Un gros trou c était très desagreable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star price with 1 star service

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: a lot
Had an unfortunate stay at this resort. We were treated very rude by the day tour booking staff and were served raw chicken at the restaurant. Nothing was restocked in the rooms and when it rained water dripped all over the bed and floor, which was just met with shrugs. The beach bar staff were very friendly and the setting was nice, but very disappointing considering the price tag. Have stayed at nicer places on the island with far better service for half the price, would certainly not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo/ Brasil

La eh o paraiso

Posted Jan 4, 2015
O bangalo, quer dizer , o super luxo quarto que chamam de bangalo é o maximo, grande, limpo, chic , novo , delocioso ! Tudo de absulutamente primeiro classe , nem pense em Outro lugar, os restuarantes, a praia , as piscinas, os jardins, A COMIDA ! Soh penso em voltar, nao ha absolutamente nada , nada que possa falar de Ruim ! Ate o tranfer eh o maximo, um caminhaozinho super fofo ! Um Hotel 5 estrelas com Certeza, de ficar de queixo caido quando se chega e com lagrimas nos olhos de ter que ir ! Nao procure mais nada , somente va e seja feliz! Fora o spa , as piscinas , TUDO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas Bergumfrom Oslo

Veldig fornøy!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde noen flotte dager her i førjulstiden. Fantastisk bungalow med privat Strand og strålende utsikt. Merk at man velger beach-villa. De andre ligger bokstavelig talt inne i jungelen med mange dyr og lyder. Pass også på å velge en bungalow på høyre side, altså fra rom 208 og oppover. Rom 201 må merkes som no-go. Her har du båt-taxi sjåførene omtrent i hagen din, i tillegg til mye passasje i front. En venn bodde der. Alt i alt et idyllisk sted som definitivt er verdt å reise til!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LIN RANfrom 中国

哈天酒店很美

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
哈天很适合泡在酒店里吹海风,晒太阳,坐在哪都是风景,环境不错就是出门有点不方便,免费的班车只有两班,如果不租车的话,出去只有自己打车
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inessafrom Genève, Suisse.

Séjour exceptionnel

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel paradisiaque. La plage est magnifique et très calme. Les bungalows sont très bien entretenus, comfortables et discrets. Le restaurant de bord de plage propose d'excellents plats. Le personnel de l'hôtel vous attend au port lors de votre arrivée en ferry. Pour la suite du séjour il est recommandé de louer un scooter afin de se déplacer facilement dans l'île. Un conseil pour un loueur: RPM - Red Power Motor situé sur le port de Mae Haad