Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pommeuse

Zenitude

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cherchant le repos absolu, j ai pu a loisirs profiter de l ambiance "zen" de cet hôtel... Calme, verdoyant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Soldtfrom Norge

Flott hotell

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell med bra beliggenhet, nært til Chaweng og egen fin liten strand. Noe slitt hotell men det er veldig fint der forde om, og god service på ansatte. Noe plagsomt med hunder og katter der, men det er det jo overalt i Thailand nesten, de ansatte gjør en god jobb og får de vekk hvis du er skeptisk til de. God frokost og god mat på Captains Restaurant. Vi bodde på Bryllupssuiten, fine rom. Eneste vi hadde og klage på var store hodeputer! Og de hadde ikke mindre. Var i Thailand i tre uker og bodde på tre forskjellige hotell, og dette hotellet dro vi tilbake til og bodde mest på det.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München

Keine 4* wert

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Pool und Strand
Cons: Sauberkeit in den Zimmern
Location: Nördlich von Chaweng. Ausflüge vor Ort können gebucht werden.
Unser Zimmer hat leider einen sehr unangenehmen Geruch aufgewiesen. Auch nachdem wir nach Bezug unseres Zimmers die Bettwäsche komplett tauschen ließen, diese war auch nicht sauber, verschwand leider der unangenehme Geruch nicht. Auch das Bad hat nicht einem 4 Sterne Resort entsprochen (Duschköpfe verkalkt, Bäder renovierungsbedürftig). Das Frühstück war sehr gut auch der Pool und die restliche Anlage haben überzeugt. Dennoch aufgrund der mangelnden Sauberkeit ist unseres Erachtens das Hotel nicht einem 4 Sterne Hotel entsprechend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Viviana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Lyon

Bel hotel sur une plage agréable

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel avec 2 grandes piscines. Accueil très chaleureux et personnel super serviable. Chambres propres et spacieuses offrant un large balcon (mais petite salle de bain avec baignoire qui fuit). Beaux équipements. Grosse structure (> 200 chambres) et transat un peu limités sur la plage. Une surprise: la belle plage n'est pas nettoyée régulièrement et ce qui y est laissé par des personnes négligentes ... y reste !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Crowded and expensive

Posted Aug 28, 2014
We had a boat house suite which was lovely. However if you want seclusion or sophistication do not come here. It is packed out with families on a package deal. Breakfast was a noisy bunfight with screaming babies and small children running about. The staff in the breakfast buffet were bored and unhelpful and the coffee tasted like instant nescafe. The beach was crowded with sun loungers and very busy. The garden pool was nice though and not so crowded. We hired motorbikes from the travel counter. This was a godsend as we managed to get away from the crowds and find some more peaceful places. Overall we were disappointed with both the hotel and Koh Samui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Etwas Besonderes in Choen Mong

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Die Boostsuiten und dass der Strand verglichen mit Chaweng sehr ruhig war.
Cons: Frühstück und Strandtücher
Location: Choen Mong Beach. Es gibt einen Hotelshuttle nach Chaweng und Freitags zum Nachtmarkt nach Bophut ins Fishermans Village, auch an anderen Tagen nett
Wir sind im Anschluss an unsere selbst organisierte Rundreise durch Nordthailand für 10 Nächte hier gewesen. Die "normalen" Zimmer können wir nicht bewerten, wir haben keines gesehen. Wir hatten eine Bootssuite und waren sehr begeistert. Das ist wirklich etwas ganz besonderes und man hat sehr viel Platz. Wir waren mit unserer Tochter (16) - sie war im "Bauch" des Schiffes vor unserem Schlafzimmer auf einer Ausziehcouch am Boden untergebracht, was ich bei dem Preis nicht als zu glücklich empfand. Das Restaurant am Strand ist sehr zu empfehlen, (wir waren überall am Strand essen, es war wenn überhaupt nur wenig günstiger) und die Qualität der Speisen ( à la carte, Buffets haben wir nicht getestet) war sehr sehr gut. Großes Minus für uns war das Frühstück. Angefangen von der Atmosphäre (Bahnhofshalle...), der Temperatur (wir mögen keine AC, aber es waren einfach viel zu wenig Ventilatoren, die Tische waren "heiß umkämpft"), der Auswahl an Speisen bis zum teilweise extrem muffligen Service waren wir nach zwei Wochen Land des Lächelns echt geschockt, zusammen mit den Servierwägen mit denen lautstark das Geschirr weggeräumt wurde, haben wir uns gefühlt wie in einer Jugendherberge... Was auch GAR NICHT GEHT, ist die Beschränkung auf ein Strandtuch pro Gast - wir haben "rebelliert" und jeder noch ein Handtuch bekommen, aber das muss doch nicht sein!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Nice hotel, nice beach and swimming pool!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: expensive for Thai's average prices. don't have double twin beds rooms
We had a great stay at this hotel, we booked in first instance only 3 night but we extended two more as location was nice. Also very good small restaurants on the street near the hotel. On the Wednesday there is a small evening market with nice street food! We needed to book two rooms as no double twin bed rooms available. we were given two rooms not next to each other but in two different floors so the kids could not sleep alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Giovannifrom Milano

ottimo

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
costa più della media.. ma ne vale la pena. pulitissimo, buoni servizi, gentili.. insomma unici nei la posizione: attorno non c'è granchè (a piedi) e forse un minimo di aggiornamento ad alcuni dettagli (teli mare, lettini..) siamo stati a Koh Tao in un posto decisamente meno bello e che è costato pure di più! Se vi piacciono le vacanze "stanziali" è un'ottima soluzione. Cucina non saprei (a parte la colazione decisamente accettabile).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv

A great stay away from busy Chaweng

Posted Aug 19, 2014
My wife and I have stayed there with our little baby girl for 4 nights, 2 in a superior room and then 2 more in a premier room, which is bigger and much more comfortable. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, and they are very children oriented. This goes for the rest of the facilities and location; there's a kids club, 2 swimming pools, very nice garden and a rich breakfast buffet. Location is perfect since it's located on a beautiful beach in choeng Mon Bay, with many dinning options on the beach side as well as in the small Street at the back of the hotel. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend. Some cons we did found - the bathroom in the superior room is a bit old and feels out dated, no lcd TV which is very strange nowadays, and if you stay with small kids is better to ask for a ground floor.