Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was lovely right on the beach and pool was great too. The bedrooms were nice had everything you needed bathroom nice size with bath n shower. Had a sea view room but wasn't great view of sea as trees in front so bit disappointing. Grounds n gardens were lovely very tropical with greenery and ponds. The breakfast was okay same same everyday got a bit bored of it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful luxury beach front resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
What an experience! This was our last night in koh samui and the only disappointment was that we hadn't spent more time at this resort. The hotel grounds are spectacular with tropical surroundings and a jaw dropping view every way you turned! The buffet breakfast was wonderful as in fact was all the food at this hotel. The beach was clean white sand and the warmest clearest sea I have ever seen. I could still see my nail polish on my toes when neck high in water! The sun beds were comfortable and even had these round sun loungers for two! There are a lot of steps though so you will be working off that deluxe breakfast. The rooms were gorgeous and the power shower was divine and after our boat trip it felt like heaven. Cocktails at the bar were better than any other we tried in Thailand (aside from Bangkok of course). Pricey but oh so worth it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views are great -- food could be improved.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The beach area with the salt water pool.
Cons: Food selection and quality; internet service; mattresses.
Location: There really isn't much of anything nearby. If you're looking for restaurants and shopping close to your hotel, this is not the one for you.
The hotel was clean and quiet, and has a nice salt water pool that is right on the beach. Others have commented on the beds being hard and they are. The Twisted Thai restaurant was never open, which was a disappointment because most of the food was average. I had a delicious shrimp dish the day I arrived but otherwise the food quality was hit or miss. I had to insist on a room with an ocean view (which is what I'd booked on Expedia.) The internet went out twice and the staff first tried to tell me it was due to a problem with my laptop, which it was not, since replacing the transmitter/router on the balcony fixed the problem. The employee who came the second time to fix it took over an hour and then made a call from the hotel room phone, which they later tried to charge me for at check-out. Would I recommend the hotel? It depends what you're looking for; this was my first stay in Ko Samui so I don't have any other hotel experiences there for comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from singapore

Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Jan 25, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is just out of town but it is within walking distant of the main strip. The decor and rooms are of a good standard. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a large complex and there are golf carts to transport guests around the different parts of the hotel. The pools are good, the beach is nice but was not ok for swimming when I was there - big waves and rocks. The restaurant has great views, but the food was not that great, it's ok for a snack. Overall I enjoyed the hotel and would recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlreen from Perth western australia

Heaven in paradise. The pool and breakfast best

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The deco is amazing just love it. the pool area is stunning, oh and so is breakfast
Cons: The hotel needs a gym for us gym junkies.
Location: a bit out of town but we like that and the hotel offers a great bus service in and out to Cheweng so that's great. There is always lots of taxi's
absolutely brilliant loved every minute. wouldn't recommend it to the elderly or unfit person there a lot of stairs, but its good you work off all the breakfast and cocktails your drink. Very disappointed in the twisted Thai restaurant, food was very tasty but main courses servings are so small and so expensive had to go get something else for hubby to eat he was still hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark H from Woking UK

Great getaway location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, good beach and very good service. Nice location for family break or romantic getaway. Not a party location, but that is not what I was looking for, quite the opposite. It was great to have a quiet hotel. The staff remembered my girlfriend's birthday with a cake and some flowers, that was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the action, great beach and quiet.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Fantastic hotel. great staff and food. We literally stayed onsite for more than half our honey moon. Great pools, beach, bars and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Auckland, New Zealand

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Staff, breakfast, pools and sea
Cons: Shopping was average
Location: Out of Chaweng but easy to get to bout local transport or resorts van.
Loved the hotel, pools, pool bar and restaurant. It was convenient to have the shuttle to Chaweng and Tesco/Lotus. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much. Breakfast was great and the restaurant also had a great assortment for dinner. The only thing that I would point out is there is a bit of a climb from beach to main hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amiz from Australia

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Beach, pools, free hire service for water sports,
Cons: Hard bed, some of other guests
Location: Good location to get away from it all
This is a great hotel, lovely clean rooms and right on the beach. Beautiful pools. If you want to get away from the busier main strip of Chaweng and just relax on the basically private beach that the hotel is on, it is great. They also have some great water activities you can do for free, such as hiring a kayak or hobie bravo (which my boyfriend especially enjoyed), so that was a great touch. The rooms we stayed in were lovely, however the bed was very hard and so that ultimately led to me waking up every morning with a sore lower back. The only thing people might not like about this hotel is that it is a little further away from where all the main shops, restaurants and bars are (about 10mins or so by car), so be prepared to either pay for taxis or hiring a scooter. Overall great staff, good location, resort was beautiful.