Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place ever!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for a week and honestly did not leave the resort! Best place ever with breathtaking views and great staff!!! Coming back next year in Jan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Punjab

Good Hotel with lovely views of the Sea andstaff

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Firstly didnt get the room we booked online but they upgraded us and showed us the room which looked okay to us so we werent that disappointed. They gave us 619, which had a bad smell from the loo, which got worse on the last day of our stay so we mentioned it to the receptionist on check out, it didnt really bother us earlier. Air conditioning in Public areas needs improvement. Being a resort they wouldn't have much air conditioning in public areas but I mean there should be areas where its on so a guest feeling hot can go and sit. Otherwise had a great time dining and drinking at their outlets and of course the staff really were excellent. But check in took too long and I saw other guests checking in experiencing the same problem of a delayed check in. They need to improve that for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianfrom Wedemark

Tolle Anlage mit tollem Personal

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir haben in diesem Wunderschönen Hotel 5 Nächte in einer Villa direkt an strand verbracht. Die mitarbeiter sind sehr hilfsbereit und kümmern sich herzlich um jedes anliegen. Das essen in beiden restaurants war perfect. In der jahreszeit Ende October / Anfang November war sehr wenig los im hotel was den Aufenthalt noch einmal verbessert hat da ich es nicht mag wenn das hotel überlaufen ist und man sich beim frühstück schon anstellen muß. Das Wetter zu dieser Jahreszeit war sehr durchwachsen und jeden Tag nachnittags Regen !! Aber es war immer warm und war genügend Zeit um die Pools und das Meer zu erkunden.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom København

Ekstremt højt prisniveau i forhold til nærområde

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prisniveauet er skuret op med det 4-dobbelte i forhold til resten af Thailand! Dette er er i orden hvis man levere top-klasse mad men det er ikke tilfældet på hotellet. Det er middelmådigt og derfor bør priserne følge dette. Vil have europæisk standard og dette når de ikke desværre. Dejligt hotel og beliggenhed men mange skuffede gæster. Og snakken gik blandt gæsterne over det høje prisniveau. En bådtur koster eksempelvis 1200-2000 Bath inde i Chewang hvormod hotellet tager 6000 Bath for en lignende tur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Traum-Resort mit Ruhe-Garantie

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Der Service, die Zimmer und das Essen. Weiterhin, dass es viele verschiedene Pools gab. 5 von 7 waren meist menschenleer und wir für uns.
Cons: Es gab nichts, was man nicht verzeihen kann. Ich finde es beispielsweise nicht schlimm, dass nicht alle Mitarbeiter super englisch sprachen.
Location: Das Interconti ist im Süd-Westen der Insel. Es gab viele Ausflugsangebote, welche wir aber nicht nutzen bis auf den Sunset-Cruise. Der war toll!
Wir haben im Intercontinental Ko Samui im August 2014 unsere Flitterwochen verbracht. Das erst was ich allen sagen möchte: Habt keine Angst vor der Regenzeit. Wir waren insgesamt vom 5.8. bis 15.8. in Thailand (Bangkok und Ko Samui) und es hat lediglich einmal geregnet und das in der letzten Nacht für 2 Stunden. Davon abgesehen, hatten wir traumhaftes Wetter mit viel Sonnenschein und tollen Wassertemperaturen (30 °C). Das Resort verdient allemal seine 5 Sterne. Es war sauber, die Mitarbeiter fast erschreckend freundlich. Das Frühstück war dem eines 5 Sterne Hauses mehr als würdig. Es gab vom herzhaften (Thai und Sushi, über Pancakes, schwarzen Brot, Obst, Smoothies, Eiscreme, ...) einfach alles. Und alles war inklusive! Generell war das Essen im Resort hervorragend. Ja, es ist für thailändische Verhältnisse teuer, für uns Europäer aber vertretbar. Wir haben am Abend mit jeweils Vor- oder Nachspeise zum Hauptgericht und Cocktail ca. 60 € zu zweit bezahlt. Mittags gibt es günstige und dennoch super leckere Snacks für weniger Geld. Wir haben eine Suite gebucht und uns ganze zwei Tage nicht mal aus dem Zimmer bewegt, weil es soooo toll war. Der Ausblick, das Bett, das Bad. Einfach alles. Ja es gibt viele Stufen aber ständig fahren Golf-Caddys, welche die Gäste von A nach B bringen. Darüber kann man sich also auch nicht beschweren. Wer allerdings viel die Insel erkundigen will, muss sich auf längere Fahrtzeiten einstellen. Wir wollten nur relaxen und dafür war es perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by limefrom Seoul

천혜의자연환경

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
대체적으로만족
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire UK

Great Hotel and location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was in a beautiful setting
Cons: Would have to think long about this question, not a lot
Location: Beautiful location a little out of the way but the shuttle bus was well organized to take you to the nearest towns where all the night life was.
Was a little quite for our teenage daughter, but that was resolved by taking the shuttle bus into the small towns and seeing the night life there. Overall a very enjoyable hotel, the staff could not have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler (Hampshire UK), Thank you very much for your kind review and for complementing ‘Great Hotel and location’ to our “Home on the Beautiful Cliff”. Your review was an absolute pleasure to read! The detail of your positive comments about our property and service is very much appreciated by our entire team. Thank you very much for staying with us, your trust in our service encourages us to continue creating a wonderful holiday experience for our guests! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a view to remember..

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Arrived yo breathtaking view. Lovely staff shi attended to every request promptly. Suggest hire a vehicle for duration as hotel is remote from shopping. We hired a car for 9 days which was inexpensive and great to halve. Plenty if parking and shuttles to car park on demand. Check restaurant prices before indulging in special events as a la carte cheaper. Wonderful resort and great holiday ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an “Great location and a view to remember..” stay with warm welcomed from our team at “Home on the Beautiful Cliff” where gain the World Leading Luxury Resort Awards 2013 by World Travel Awards and love our culinary. Rest assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with the entire team! Thank you once again for your encouraging words of appreciation, we all sincerely hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon for your next vacation in Thailand! Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but not good enough (service)

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely villas directly at the beach, spectacular views, quiet and relaxing pool area. Several things didn't work (hotel is getting a bit long in the tooth) and overall service is only average especially having stayed in a villa where prices are higher and more attentive service would be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler (US), Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment, your compliments on our lovely villas, spectacular views, quiet and relaxing pool area are truly appreciated! I take note of your suggestions regarding to the overall service which it did not meet your expectations, and I would like to apologize for this. I have passed this issue on to the operation team to continually strive the best to our guest. We are truly delighted that you had such a great time during stay at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to relax and be pampered

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit far away from other things, but it's a very nice hotel with great views and amazing service. Recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Stephane Duchenne, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler (US), Warm greetings from our “Home on the Beautiful Cliff”! Thank you for sharing your review on Hotels.com review. We are glad to learn that your fabulous days stayed at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort was an idyllic retreat in “Great hotel to relax and be pampered”. We are delighted to read that our secluded location and the lush tropical landscape of our resort – where gain the World Leading Luxury Resort Awards 2013 by World Travel Awards, provide you the true relaxation and that you were enjoying the peaceful getaway. Our “Home on the Beautiful Cliff” is located within the exclusive enclave of Taling Ngam Bay on the unspoilt west coast of the tropical resort island of Koh Samui, 5 minutes to local market, 20 minutes to Nathon Thai commercial town and 30 minutes to Lamai beach. Renowned as the best spot on the island for sunsets, the resort is set in a quiet, secluded location and offers inspiring views over the Gulf of Thailand and the Five Islands beyond. We also provide many activities for free of charge to our guest such as 7 swimming pools, private beach, fitness 24 hour, sailing, Kayaking, 2 tennis courts, etc. We certainly looking forward to welcoming you back for your next travel plan allow. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager