Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Southampton UK

Nice stay nice staff

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We would have had a low level bed in an upstairs room but because of an asthma & back complaint we where put into ground floor room with no fuss from the friendly helpfull staff, they could not have done any more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sun worshipper

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised with my hotel. My bed was huge and my room was adequate. Hotel restaurant good food although small portions. House keeping v good. Beach area with sunbeds hotel supplies clean towels each day. Staff friendly and v polite. Would stay here again. Only downside other guests noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Slow from Australia

Great hotel & Excellent Location

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Iyara is a great hotel with amazingly nice staff, facilities and nice beach front of the less choppy waters of the Island. Slightly away from the main street, between some well know brands outlet stores. Walk across the road hire a scooter, ride around the Island and come back to Iyara's beach side massage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central nice hotel, customer service could improve

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Central to shopping area. Nice pool and on the beach.
Cons: Customer Service. A lot of people work there, but I do not believe they are paid enough to deliver better customer service.
Recently stayed at this hotel and got upgraded because the Superior room was dark and there was a lot of noise outside. Upgrade to the Deluxe room made a huge difference so I appreciate the flexibility after I complained although they told me the hotel was full when it was obviously not full at all... There is a bit of work in the lobby at the moment, but not too disrupting. The hotel is central on Chaweng, so no need to even rent a transportation if you are there to simply relax and enjoy the restaurant, beach, shopping. I still think the customer service could be improved (I was there in a quite period and work needed to be done in the hotel). The breakfast was average to my taste. still an enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amr from bangkok

Perfect location, great for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The view, the location, the amenities, the staff, and the overall vibe
Cons: I liked it the way it is. It could be more upscale, but it would lose its charm.
Location: Everything is nearby.
I really loved the property, it was the perfect size - not too big, not too small. When we checked in we had booked a deluxe room, we asked if they had any sea view rooms and they gave us one at no extra charge. Before going I had read the reviews. The one that worried me was about the ac. It was slow to start, but was freezing two hours later. So what I did was I removed the metal key from the plastic thing you slip into the power slot, and that way I had the room at the right temperature the whole time. So it really wasn't a big deal and shouldn't discourage you from staying there. What I loved is that it was attached to the nicest shopping center on the island. Also, there was a 711 and two pharmacies 1 minute away. And plenty of massage and dinning options all around the hotel. I extended for a total stay of 8 nights, and loved every second of it. It was a great price for a 4 star hotel. It is definitely not a 5 star if that's what you're after. But it had everything I needed and some. I highly recommend Iyara.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ziv from Israel

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good location if you like to be in the center of things. The room is comfortable and clean. Ka at the reception was very helpful, all the rest of the staff is less helpful and a little bit more inpatient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Sydney, Australia

A great place to stay!

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything. Great location, good rates, fantastic staff, good facilities. I'd stay there again and definitely would recommend to family and friends.
Cons: Amenities replacement can be a bit hit and miss. But when you report it, new supplies appear immediately ALWAYS with a genuine, friendly smile.
Location: On the beach, there are massages, hawkers (food and wares), jet-skis, kayaks... Recommend Mr Ung's full day Safari and Coconut Willy's restaurant.
Hotel is on the beach, far away enough from the noisy end of Chewang to be quiet but only a 5-minute walk from the action if you need it. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a 7-Eleven and a taxi rank on the corner of the road and it's a 5-minute walk to great restaurants, bars and nightlife. The hotel pool is a good size (and actually a sensible shape if you want to do a few laps rather than just plunge in the water) and the bar/restaurant serves good coffee and does cocktails. Room wasn't quite ready on check-in but was offered an alternative. I chose to stick with my original room and this was made up immediately. Daily make-up service provides drinking water but sometimes missed re-stocking amenities like soap and tea/coffee. However, staff are very quick and responsive if you ask for anything. I called by reception after breakfast one morning to report that the room's safe battery had died earlier and I couldn't get into it. By the time I had walked to my room, the manager was already waiting outside the door with the master key to open it and replace the batteries - fantastic! Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and the air-conditioning is efficient. Bathroom facilities are good and the shower's water pressure/temperature is one of the most consistent of all the hotels I've tried in Chewang. Hotel has sun loungers by the pool and (common with most hotels in Chewang) also on the beach. Beach towels are available readily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micael from London

Decent Holiday with the Wife

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: comfortable bed, and spacious room
Cons: The dogs roaming around the hotel, freedom of random people walking through the plaza (security risk)
Location: Nice location, very central, but also quiet limited noise pollution from the main strip.
we did enjoy our stay at the hotel just a few things could have been improved. some times we lost electricity, which meant we had no water to shower, half of the time the hot water was cold, but luckily it was hot outside therefore a cold shower wasn't that bad, but i cant say my wife enjoyed it much. The hotel was nice and clean, but there were quiet a few dogs roaming around freely in the hotel which made my wife and i very uncomfortable especially when they chase you for your food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great big beds

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good