Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great views and probably the best hotel in Koh Tao

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The Diver Centre Friendly staff Good quality Good restautant
Location: The Island is very focused on diving. Locals are friendy and there is a little to explore, but the local amenities are few.
Jamahkiri was perfect for a quiet week away for the family. Half of us were focused on diving and the dive centre was excellent. Small and exclusive, as opposed to the large operations in Sairee beach and Mae Head. I would recommend Derek as a safe pair of hands, who runs the diving operation. He trained my sons and the tuition ratios were 2:1 on that week. The main resorts are good for budget holidays, busy nightlife and backpackers. This resort was exclusive and of course more expensive. Due to being on the hilly part of Koh Tao, the steps will be a challenge to the unfit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johannes Andersson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil setting with great views

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Lovely pool with good pool bar and very nice, affordable cocktails. Good views from pool and rooms. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Quiet and peaceful
Cons: Dinner menu was uninspired. Transport links to other restaurants/hotels - courtesy bus and the hotels shuttle boat need to run into the evening.
Location: Nice setting but a little isolated. Nothing much to do nearby unless you want to dive.
This hotel is an excellent retreat for anyone wanting peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were extremely comfortable and the grounds beautifully kept. There were great views from the pool and from the rooms. If diving is on the agenda then there is plenty to do with courses available. The instructors were both professional and friendly. If however you are not into diving there are limited opportunities for entertainment, particularly as it is quite difficult to access other restaurants/hotels in the evening. The roads do not lend themselves to evening strolls and the courtesy bus does not run after 6. There are also a considerable number of steps to climb from the rooms to the pool and restaurant so this is not a hotel for anyone with mobility/health problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carofrom france

Un emplacement excetionnel

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons réservé une suite avec 2 chambres et un salon, avec vue sur la mer. Rien à dire sur la qualité de la chambre. L'espace piscine est magnifique, avec des transats toujours libres, un service de pool bar et un restaurant excellents. Le restaurant du soir sert des plats aussi bien thai qu'occidentaux. Nous n'avons gouté que les spécialités Thai, délicieuses et épicées selon notre demande. Seul le petit déjeuner était un peu décevant avec peu de choix, mais franchement pas de quoi gâcher notre plaisir de le prendre avec la vue magnifique sur la mer. La plage n'en est pas vraiment une, plutôt quelques transat disposés sur une terrasse artificielle recouverte de sable. L'essentiel reste le snorkeling, avec des poissons dès qu'on met les pieds dans l'eau. Nous avons aperçu des petits requins à pointe noire. Les eaux sont claires et propres. Beaucoup de touristes arrivent par bateaux entiers pour faire du snorkeling devant l'hôtel, mais la mer est assez grande pour tous. Les nombreux escaliers à monter et descendre ne nous ont pas dérangés, ça maintient en forme ! Bref un très bel endroit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Windhoek

Best Hotel of the island and of our vacation

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spacious room and bathroom. Amazing view from the balcony. Loved the ice machine that is available 24/7...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Anafrom Frankfurt

Expensive tag, cheap hotel, terrible service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inconvenient hotel, far from everything, awful service and expensive as if you were in Ibiza. First, I have to say that we are trully spoilt. We are a couple and we both travel for work and for pleasure. We have visited amazing hotels in Thailand, and none were so expensive without meeting top luxury standards. If this hotel had been 3 times cheaper, we would not leave this comment, but unfortunately, it felt like a rip off. We made a terrible mistake when choosing this hotel, we chose it over Haad Tien because of the reviews but it could not get any worse. The hotel for some people is beautiful, I found it very ugly and incredibly inconvenient, not only because of the location (far from town and beach) but because it has many steps to get anywhere. We paid a fortune for a luxury room but instead we got a ugly room with cheap, tacky ornaments. It was dirty, the bed linen had holes and yellow stains and they do not replace them even if you stay there a few nights. You may find that some sockets dont work and when you turn off the lights, you cannot leave electronic items charging. The bathroom has a jacuzzi where you cannot shower, and the toilet paper has the edges wet. But the worst of it is the service, they do not understand anything about luxury yet they think they are entitled to charge for it. Their objective is not to make guests comfortable, it is to make a quick buck without making the effort. The first encounter happened when we contacted them to pick us up at the pier, the email was a forward from the ticketing office with all information available, either they dont read or they dont care but they had to ask for the day and time of arrival. At the pier, you feel like cattle gathered together, there is no sense of service at all, you are just material to be moved from pier to hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, we got this small ugly room and we asked if there was no other better, given that we had paid for a nicer room and we were on our honeymoon. The response was if we wanted the honeymoon package we would have to pay extra, they showed us another room that was equally disappointing. We tried to leave but the conditions say that they basically keep all we paid if we cancel. Lovely. Then we got food poisoning and had to stay one full day in bed. We put on the "do not disturb" sign, but they completely disregarded it. Not happy with waking us up, they called again once we fell asleep from reception to ask when the housekeeper could come because they had to do their job. Then, on the last day, they woke us up at 8am to remind us that we had to do the check out. Every time we contacted reception was a disaster, they are not helpful, polite nor nice. I am not only disappointed but angry as a customer. I cannot understand the comments posted on this site! This hotel is unbelievable wrong in so many ways. Stay away from this place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 이성훈from 양산

최고중 최고의 호텔입니다

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
뭐 다 필요없습니다.룸에 들어가 바다뷰를 한번 보면 입이 다물어 지지 않을 정도입니다. 수많은 호텔을 다녀봤지만 여기만큼 아름답고 자연친화적인 아웃테리어를 자랑하는 호텔은 흔치 않습니다. 최고입니다
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maxfrom Norway

Hair in the shower

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not cleaned when we arrived, and it did not get cleaned until next day. Had to ask them to wash the table. Not going to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sagenhaft schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Anlage / Pool / Haupthaus
Cons: kleiner Supermarkt, wo man z.B. günstig Wasser kaufen kann, Wass holen war für uns ein Problem, gerade wenn man viel trinken muss.
Location: Sehr abgelegen, was aber auch was sehr friedliches hat. Schöne wäre ein kostenloses Shuttle auch abends erst um 22 Uhr oder so zurück.
Sehr sehr schönes Hotel mit ganz toller Anlage, am Hang eingelassen. Die Werbebilder entsprechen der Realität. Freundliches Personal, Zimmer sauber, aber Balkon hätten sie auch mal reinigen können. Essen eher fast schon deutsche Preise. Pool spitzenmäßig und sauber, man kann sogar abends noch baden und dabei einen Cocktail schlürfen. Sehr ab vom Schuss, aber es fährt ein kostenloses Shuttle mehrmals täglich. Traumhafter Ausblick von vielen Punkten des Hotels, ein Traum ! Jederzeit wieder.