Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very nice hotel, staff cannot do enough for you!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Excellent stay at KC Resort!! The staff were excellent through out our stay!! About a 20/30 minute walk from the beach but easy enough to get a taxi from the hotel, which costs 250 Thai baht. There is also a free shuttle from the hotel to their sister hotel, but is at funny times!! Such as 10:00am, 14:00pm, 17:00 and 20:30!! Very clean and friendly, Food quality in the restaurant was a little variable, we had a fantastic meal one night then we ordered again a few nights later and it was terrible!! But all in all a fantastic stay and would definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great honeymoon hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We went there for our honey moon and it was perfect. The pool needed more cleaning because of the winds everyday but all in all it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

wonderful staff

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness views from room and infifnity pool
Cons: add entertainment occassionally for guests who want to eat drink at hotel. tiles leading to pool very slippery
Location: lots of restaurants at bottom of hill and on beach
the staff were only one but one very important part of our wonderful stay. they cwent out of their way to be friendly, helpful and remembering our names, The hotel was positioned at the top of a hill, however this did not cause any problems as the hotel buggy was available at a minutes notice. we actually enjoyed being back from the hustle bustle, while at the same time being a short stroll or buggy from lovely restaurants and amazing cocktails. The shuttle bus from hotel into town itself was free, however we didnt use it much as we could get a tuk tuk cheap, or happily stay nearby, Woul definately recommend this lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great location great view.

Posted May 25, 2015
Had great service from Jean and Pou. Great customer service. They gave us some local knowledge of places to go etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We stayed in room 314, a sea-view room and boy could we see the sea! Our travelling companions stayed in a garden-view room on the floor above (room 401), but did have some view of the sea. The rooms were modern, clean, light and airy. The hotel itself seemed to be just as modern and clean, and the staff were very welcoming. The hotel is at the top of a hill which is fairly steep at the top, but it is possible to have a lift up and down in one of the two hotel electric buggies which is quite good fun! The infinity pool is of an adequate size and has amazing views of the sea. There is a free shuttle bus that runs to the KC resort on the beach which is worth visiting at least once as the beach is amazing! Food from the poolside bar at KC was good and reasonably priced and our free breakfast was fairly decent. The overwater villas looked lovely from the pool and if we could have afforded it, we would have upgraded just for the experience. That said, we were all very happy with our own rooms and as the hotel was within walking distance to the shops and beach, it was good value for money - especially as we booked both rooms on an Agoda flash deal. TIP: it is worth catching a hotel buggy down to the main road and flagging down a taxi if you wish to travel to the shops by car - this is cheaper than arranging through the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful view and nice and peaceful

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel staff were amazing. So friendly and kind. Beautiful pool and nice view from our room. Some of the facilities were a little old, like the jacuzzi but the peaceful location made our holiday wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden, Germany

Up on the mountain

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Sea view was nice.
Booked for 5 nights, stayed only 1. The hotel is not far away from Chaweng beach, but the location on the mountain made it impossible for us to just go and walk to the city. You have to arrange transportation, shuttle service is not sufficient in my opinion, pay for taxi, wait for it... Not good if you want to be more flexible. Room was OK, felt a little bit run down, considering this a 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cannot ask for a better view

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: See above. Wifi is good. That's important for me.
Cons: Provide slippers.
Location: We rented a car, so this was not something we pay attention to.
Upon arrival, reception staff, bell boys gives a very warm and kind feeling. Bell boys very helpful with golf cart for luggages. One bell boy super friendly and told me alot about Muay Thai (Thai Boxing). When I got to the room, I felt enough with the view. My wife and I cancelled some of our plans to go out, and decided to stay at hotel more time than planned. Just so we can enjoy sun-rise, sunset, and night view out our balcony, which is a 180 degree sea view without anything blocking our view. My camera SD card was filled due to my non-stop camera trigger finger, panaromas, and video trying my best to capture what my eyes see, hoping to have it into the camera when i get home. Jacuzzi both with the full moon view, enjoyed reading few comic books, zipping my cold drinks and some snacks. Now i know what i want as my dream home. The pool was also another location worth enjoying, and definitely will stick to my memory for a long time. Room is clean. No slippers though, bring your own. I don't know what to complain. Really, although it is y first and only time yet to Samui, but i don't bother imagining for a nicer place to stay than this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Massachusetts

Great experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay at KC resort. I would give it 5 stars. Amazing view and infinity pool, helpful and polite staff. We can't wait to go back!