Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Erlangen

Tolles ruhiges Strandhotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Toller Urlaub. Hotellage ideal. Abseits vom Trouble u trotzdem alles leicht in 10-20 Minuten zu erreichen. Was etwas genervt hat war das teilweise ab 14 Uhr die liegen zusammen geräumt wurden u das Buffet für den abend aufgebaut wurde am Pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフが変

Posted Mar 10, 2015
スタッフの対応が田舎者そのもので 何か尋ねると?が最初に来るタイプの接客。 そこそこの資本を持ったグループの一角のホテルと思われるが接客システムの教育までは徹底できていないのが残念。ロケーションや建屋設備はいいのでおしい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Motala

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Bodde på beachside, mycket bra läge. Trevlig personal och jättebra frukost. Ganska liten strand, som tyvärr är smutsig. Gäller hela chawengstranden. Är såklart inte hotellets fel, att det sköljs in skräp. Men det förstör helhetsintrycket för hela området.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Schönes Hotel am Meer

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Wir waren 11 Tage im Kandaburi Resort. Es war ein sehr schöner Urlaub. Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und ist auch zu Fuß nur 10 Minuten von der Innestadt entfernt. Zum Hotel selbst, es ist sehr gepflegt und sauber. Bis auf ein paar Gebrauchsspuren in der Dusche, den Fluren usw gibt es nichts zu meckern. Unser Zimmer wurde täglich gesäubert, die Handtücher gewechselt und das Wasser aufgefüllt. Es ist zu empfehlen ein Zimmer Richtung Strandseite zu wählen, ansonsten haust man auf der anderen Straßenseite und hat täglich einen weiten Weg zum Strand . Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das einzige was nicht so schön war, war die Sauberkeit von Meer und Strand. Es waren doch sehr viele Algen sodass man nicht unbedingt ins Wasser gehen wollte. Alles in allem ein sehr schöner Urlaub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lorient france

promenade et restaurants see food sur 5kms

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse du personnel,la qualité des petits déjeuner la configuration de l'hotel,la décoration en générale .
Cons: aucun, continuer ainsi c'est,parfait
Location: endroit relativement calme,cote rue ,restaurants thai,salon de massage et a proximité big buddha 10mn en tuk-tuk, what plai laem temple magnifique .
possibilité de pratiquer le kayak pour rejoindre les petites iles en face de l'hotel une belle piscine avec une quinzaine de jacuzzis un personnel très avenant et non envahissant .les tuk-tuk passe devant l'hotel régulierement pour cinquante bath par personne il vous dépose à chaweng centre ,voir plus loin si vous le désirer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel close to Chaweng

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the end of our Thailand holiday. We had a great stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel backs onto a quiet section of Chaweng beach. Just a short taxi ride to the centre of Chaweng (about a 10 minute walk if not feeling lazy). Food from the restaurant was good. Our only complaint was that the see through curtain door to the bathroom was a little uncomfortable. We were also told that free wifi only existed in the pool area and had to be payed for in our rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom UK

Great Stay at Kandaburi. Service could be better

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location and near all the facilities and beach
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Disappointing

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms were really nice just not the beds.
Cons: Better mattresses on the beds, friendlier staff. Play some music around the pool area and give the place a bit of atmosphere.
Location: Away from the madness but close enough that you either scooter down to the shopping area or only a 20 minute walk along the beach. Great swimming...
You need to be fit to take on all the stairs - yes there is an elevator but it wasn't working and you still have stairs on the beach side just to get into the foyer. The beds are hard as rocks. The staff on the hillside are not friendly at all (cause they are on the hillside?) there is no pool service on the hillside and the bar closes at about 3 so you can not sit around the pool enjoying a drink late in the afternoon or evening. Very limited sun chairs on the beach side looking out to the beach and the beach is minimal (none at all if the tide comes in - which it did for 5 days on our stay). The pool on the beach side is really nice. The hillside is really quite. The rooms on the hillside are large and very clean and the block out blinds work perfectly. If the staff were friendlier you could overlook some of the other things but it was like the guests were just an inconvenience to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one week stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Easy access and close to city center
Cons: TV options for kids
Location: Restaurants, currency exchange shops, city center.
unfortunately, we had only 3 sunny days during our stay but we had the opportunity to enjoy our stay. Easy to get to the city center (10 minutes ride at 50 bath per person in tuk tuk that you can take in front of the hotel). Decent swimming pool and good breakfast (included). You are are sensitive to mosquito bites take your repellent and also ask for spray. TV could have more options for children but wi-fi access is good. Stay on beack side. There are good restaurants at walking distance.