Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location, service and huts. Janson Bay is beautiful and right at your fingertips.
Cons: Be prepared to do a lot of walking, the resort is sprawled along the rocky coast.
Location: Not far from the port and a 15 minute walk into town.
The location and bamboo huts themselves are amazing, but what amazed me first about this hotel was the amazing customer service. They have a great staff, but I would like to especially thank Khim for making our stay outstanding. There was a driver awaiting our arrival at the port the morning we came in, we were fortunate and did not have to wait until the afternoon to check in, and when we saw the room we immediately decided to extend our stay and booked a few additional nights. The waves lapped at our bedroom window and we had the most amazing snorkeling on the island right outside our private sunning deck. It was heaven. In addition the food at the restaurant was good and they even provided room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steph & Liamfrom London, UK

Amazing Experience

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Rustic charm, great food, friendly staff, stunning views, access to nature. Great for snorklers and scuba divers.
Location: Hotel very close to town, which was not too touristy but had plenty of places to eat, drink, get massages and shop. Would recommend Karma Bar.
Both Koh Tao and Bamboo huts much nicer than expected; very quaint, beautiful scenery, relaxed and charming. Ferry was half an hour late and our taxi driver was not around to collect us, but once we phoned to say we had arrived, the driver came to pick us up within ten minutes. We were taken straight to the reception at the resort and luggage taken straight to our room while we checked-in. Manager took us to our room showing us the resort on our way, and introducing us to staff members. This was very helpful, as it immediately gave us some bearings and friendly faces to rely on. The bamboo huts are situated in the rocky cliffs, so can be a tough walk to get anywhere, but everything else outweighs this as an issue! Room was very pleasant with a fantastic view of the sea and sunset from the balcony. Main beach on resort is Jansom Bay; a lovely beach with crystal clear blue water, palm trees and tropical fish. Food on the resort is of a very good quality. Scenery and setting of the Starlight restaurant lovely. Breakfast in a nice setting with a bespoke omlette chef made the best! Price for food and drinks is very fair and broad ranging. All the staff on the resort were very friendly, helpful and naturally courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregfrom Chicago, USA

Stayed for 3 nights, didn't want to leave.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in late February for 3 nights of our honeymoon and this was definitely the highlight of the trip. We're in our early 30's, looking to relax, snorkel, eat, drink, and enjoy nature. LOCATION: Super easy to get to with free shuttle pickup to and from the ferry. Amazing from-the-beach snorkeling to your left (nice walk to Sai Nuan beach... secluded, clean, beautiful) and to your right (Jansom Bay... super close and with a bar/cafe right there). In 3 days, we felt no real need to visit the town, but did book a day trip to Ko Nangyuan because we wanted to see it (the onsite dive center happily arranged this for us and it couldn't have gone smoother). THE ROOM: Plenty of privacy to enjoy incredible sunsets from your huge balcony and outdoor shower. Super comfy with A/C, fan, flatscreen TV (no need unless its raining), stocked minibar, and a big bed with mosquito net. We had no real issue with bugs, and any ambient sounds (lizards, waves, boats) just added to the experience. AMENITIES: Speedy room service, beautiful views from both restaurants, nice bar, good food, onsite dive center, spa (great outdoor or indoor massage), friendly staff, quick/convenient car service from huts to reception. Bit of a hike to get around but truly lovely, paved and well-lit, so no complaints. We both had a really wonderful time and would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwenfrom Nancy

Bon hôtel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Au début, la distance et les nbreux escaliers entre les chambres et la réception/petit déjeuner/restaurant est un vrai point négatif, puis on s y fait et on apprécie même le calme d avoir un pavillon à l écart ayant son propre accès à la mer. La salle de bain en extérieur avec vue mer est très dépaysante également. Les poissons multicolores sont au rendez vous en bas du pavillon, et la plage est à 5 minutes (sportives) à pied . Bref un bel hôtel au calme, vue splendide et personnel très sympathique .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was much larger than expected, had its own deck with sunbeds (totally worth paying extra for the upgrade) and had all the amenities you need, while still being very rustic. It's the perfect combination of luxury and nature. Yes, the walk to the breakfast restaurant is about 10minutes, but we loved the adventurous path through the jungle (plus a little extra exercise on vacation never hurts). The beach (Jansom bay) has the perfectly clear water and was never too crowded, even though we visited in high season. The water is very clear and having the reef right there makes great snorkeling without taking any extra trips. The breakfast was pretty amazing and had variety of thai and western dishes, with delicious fresh eggs made to order. We were surprised by the service and amenities of this level from a 3 1/2 star hotel. It's truly one of a kind place that deserves only raving reviews!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catharinefrom Vancouver, BC

Just a wonderful time over the water!

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bamboo Huts are a fair walk out of town, but totally worth the effort! Their breakfast buffet was tasty and fresh, and the staff were very attentive. Even if you don't stay here, try a romantic dinner at Starlight, the restaurant. It's just beautiful and has delicious food! I would hesitate to recommend Bamboo Huts to people with mobility issues, as the walk through the jungle is full of stairs with not many rails to hang onto. I would definitely stay here again, though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and romantic!

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in Bamboo Hut 17, which is nearly the farthest from the hotel's main public areas. It was so romantic and had a wonderful view! My only hesitation would be if we had our mobility limited, as the walk through the jungle is quite hilly. The restaurant was fantastic for a romantic dinner, and breakfast was always fresh and had a good selection. We would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul Taylor

Exceptional place

Posted Jan 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best compliment you pay this place is the way everyone tries to take pictures of it as they pass on the ferry into Koh Tao. It's an exceptional place in a truly stunning location. One warning : it IS secluded from the main resort , lots of narrow paths through the jungle!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by France

Une fois dans sa chambre on y reste

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel pour des aventuriers. Tres escarpes et de longues distances a marcher pour aller du restaurant a sa chambre...