Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

プールが大きい

Posted May 8, 2015
バンコクやサムイ島に比べるとコストパフォーマンスは悪いが、一応合格点。 デラックスプールビューに泊まったが、部屋は広く清潔で問題なし。 水回りは清潔感が感じられないが、シャワーのみであれば我慢できる。 バスタブは使いたくないレベル。 洗面台は、会社の寮のようなイメージで大きいがこれも清潔感なし。 ダイバーが機材を洗うには便利かも。 プールは大きく綺麗です。 タオ島は田舎なので、ここは良い方かもしれない。 短期であればまた宿泊する可能性はあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Beautiful hotel close to Ferry Landing

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Mae Haad village and Sairee. Easy to catch a taxi to other parts of the village. Nice proximity to wonderful dive school (Crystal).
Location: Beach, diving, great restaurants, bars, closeness to Ferry, closeness to Sairee beach
Great hotel. Chose to stay close to ferry dock and Crystal Dive. I asked to have a pool view - and my room was beautiful with a spectacular view and balcony. I love the clothes drying rack out on the porch. They offer laundry service and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was wonderful. This hotel is right on the outskirts of Mae Haad village and is very quiet - but then a nice little walk over to Sairee beach & restaurants. The pool is very clean, and the grounds are very nice. I think this hotel was well worth the price and in a wonderful part of Koh Tao
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from London

Free shuttle too!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely resort. There is a free taxi service to/from the pier as well so when you arrive in Koh Tao don't be put off by the horde of taxi drivers, just head for the guys with the Montra board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marco from München

Top Lage

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
wirklich schön gelegen aber leider in die Jahre gekommen wie fast jedes Hotel in Koh Tao. Dennoch koennen wir es weiter empfehlen. Zimmer sind gut eingerichtet und völlig ausreichend von der Größe. Lage ist top.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IAN from Clacton on sea

Hotel montra koh Tao

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel montra is in a ok location right on the beach . Unfortunately it needs some TLC in most areas . The pool has tiles missing everywhere and it's generally a bit tired .Looks very much better in the brochure pics . Staff friendly enough , but wouldn't rush back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nos encantó nuestra estancia en Montra

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantástico! La playa no es muy buena pero la localización es estupenda y el servicio muy bueno. Los masajes estupendos y el lugar tiene muy buena energía.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antti from Helsinki

Hieno ja rauhallinen

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Erittäin hieno ja rauhallinen hotelli erittäin kohteliaalla henkilökunnalla ja hyvillä palveluilla. Hotelli sijaitsee hieman etäällä Koh Tao:n vilkkaimmista alueista, mutta kuitenkin vain 10 min kävelymatkan päästä Sairee Beachin "vilinästä". Allas on mahtava. Hotellilla on kiva ravintola josta voi tilata illallisen käytännössä rannalle. Hierontapalvelut käytettävissä ja respasta voi tilata vaikka esim päivän snorklausretken kohtuulliseen hintaan kuljetuksineen. Huone erittäin tilava ja hieno. Sänky erittäin iso. Suosittelen lämpimästi kaikenlaisille matkaajille(pl reppureissaajat).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

ビーチにあるプールの大きいリゾートホテル

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 部屋は充分大きく、天井が高い。プールも大きい。朝食が6時半からで質もソコソコ。スタッフは明るく愛想がよい。
Cons: お湯がかなりぬるい。バスタブ(らしきタイルの大きな漕)はあるが、とても浸かれる温度ではない。エレベーターがなく、3階まで上り下りせねばならない。Wi Fi電波がプール中心らしく、部屋では電波が弱い。部屋に小さな蟻が常に這っており、PCに入り込まないか心配した。
Location: サムイ島からの船が着く港から歩いて1分位のメーハート地区にあり、街中まで歩いて2~3分の便利な位置。
大きな不満はないが、タイでのこの値段(1泊1万3千円)を考えると、満足度はイマ一つ。1泊7~8千円だったら友達に勧める。値段は観光地だからかもしれないが・・・。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Désolée de devoir être obligée de nuancer

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel "moderne" avec une superbe piscine, par contre l'entretien reste à redire Eau chaude souvent absente Ils nous ont fait payer " cher" un verre cassé que nous avions par ailleurs récupèré au restaurant car nous n'en avions pas dans la chambre !! Quel dommage ! Par contre très bien situé si on n'écoute pas les managers qui vous disent que aucun déplacement n'est possible sans taxi ,une fois les ruelles connues pas de soucis :nous avons à l'arrivée pris un taxi pour une distance de 600 m maxi par les ruelles!!!