Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama

ビーチにあるプールの大きいリゾートホテル

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: 部屋は充分大きく、天井が高い。プールも大きい。朝食が6時半からで質もソコソコ。スタッフは明るく愛想がよい。
Cons: お湯がかなりぬるい。バスタブ(らしきタイルの大きな漕)はあるが、とても浸かれる温度ではない。エレベーターがなく、3階まで上り下りせねばならない。Wi Fi電波がプール中心らしく、部屋では電波が弱い。部屋に小さな蟻が常に這っており、PCに入り込まないか心配した。
Location: サムイ島からの船が着く港から歩いて1分位のメーハート地区にあり、街中まで歩いて2~3分の便利な位置。
大きな不満はないが、タイでのこの値段(1泊1万3千円)を考えると、満足度はイマ一つ。1泊7~8千円だったら友達に勧める。値段は観光地だからかもしれないが・・・。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to everything

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Customer service was fantastic.
Cons: There were a few mosquitoes in our room on arrival but bug spray quickly fixed this.
Location: Extremely close to ferry wharf, restaurants, dive shops, shopping and massages.
This hotel is two minutes from the ferry wharf, shopping district and has beach front access with a small swimming area for guests. The pool is magnificent and the pool bar is always staffed. We chose to dive with the resorts sister associated dive company and were given free transfers to the dive shop at all hours. The restaurant food is really nice and very cheap. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with air-conditioning, television and hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel, leider ab vom Schuss

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: großes Zimmer mit Meerblick!
Location: Zum Sairee Beach ist es leider ein Stück. Zu Fuß machbar, aber nachts will man auch nicht unbedingt durch den Wald laufen. Das Hotel liegt am Hafen.
Leider liegt das Hotel ein ganzes Stück vom "Leben" der Insel entfernt am Hafen. Nichts desto trotz waren die Zimmer sauber, das Personal immer nett!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole Kristianfrom Bergen

Sentralt fint hotell i rolige omgivelser

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde en overnatting i Koh Tao, hotellet ligger litt for seg selv i rolige omgivelser. Og er like kjapt å kjøre som å gå til hotellet. Høyere standard enn resten av hotellene på denne siden av øyen. Vennlig personalet. Godt klimaanlegg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach on your doorstep

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Location to all amenities (easy walk to the main street and Pier)
My Partner and I spent 3 days at the Montra Resort, nice hotel and close the Pier, shops and places to eat (around a 2 min walk). We thought the staff could have been alot more friendly upon arrival and when asking questions (some had limited English). Breakfast could do with a re-vamp - if you arrive around 9am you will have not much to choose from, we ended up getting breakfast in town for the other 2 days. Pleasant stay, rooms are huge and bathroom is modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ANDYfrom TAIPEI

交通位置很方便

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
泳池不錯,飯店離沙灘近,門口右側有加很乾淨的按摩店!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndsey2061from Manchester

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was perfect! Friendly staff, nice pool area. Room was awful, no view, needs updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Stafford

Best Hotel on Koh Tao

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location, Great Pool, Great staff - I was on the third floor but there was no lift. Nothing was too much of a problem for the staff. WiFi was up and down but that seems to be the same all over the island - the bar was ten feet from the sea and the sunset was cafe del mar - if you know what I mean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matsfrom Norway

Helt ok, verken mer eller mindre

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var helt ok. Vi har reist rundt i Thailand og dette var det eneste stedet hvor tidlig check in ikke var mulig. Servicen var ikke bra, det er ikke folk fra Thailand som jobber her, men fra Filippinene etc. Vi fikk våre egne + andre personers klær etter å ha vasket klærne våre der. Kort gåavstand til havnen, en ok strand like nedenfor, men mye båter der. Stort, flott basseng, men er familievennlig så er mye barn som bråker der. Kommer ikke tilbake til dette hotellet ved en senere anledning.