Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Lovely place , beautiful pool with a lovely view , stayed in a hut right on the beach front , nice size , rooms cleaned everyday , breakfast cooked to order Everymorning along side the buffet of self serve items , very peaceful nd quiet , lovely little bars/resturants close but easy to get a cab to lamai or chaweng to the main strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Schönes Ressort

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hotelteam könnte freundlicher sein, ansonsten aber sehr hübsch angelegtes Ressort . Bungalows ohne Klimaanlage (mit Ventilator) waren sehr gut erträglich . (Nicht zu heiß) wer viel Platz benötigt sollte allerdings einen größeren Bungalow buchen. Blick von der terasse aufs Meer war wundervoll , Frühstück ausreichend und völlig in Ordnung, Family Mart in 5 min zu Fuß zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Sydney

LamaI Bay View

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Came for a friends wedding who was staying at a resort 5mins away but was too expensive to me to stay at so chose Lamai Bay View. It was a nice place with lovely beach and pool. It was a bit far from everywhere but you could walk a short way and get a taxi or else could ask them to drive you for a price. However when I did this they seemed inconvenienced and so I felt almost guilty for doing it. Lovely room with a sea view however there was construction next to my bungalow so I was woken each morning. AC is amazing and perfect for time out of the sun. Food was really good and great to sit watching sunset over the water. I was travelling solo and I soon realised this was a popular place for couples so it was obvious I was the only solo traveller so it was a bit awkward at times so if you are a couplw its lovely and still lovely if you are solo and don't mind a bit of attention drawn to the fact you're alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönse, familiäres Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Cons: Boden ziemlich rutschig (Bett rutscht) und Matratzen recht hart
Location: Röstiland eignet sich hervorragend zum Essen!
Bereits das 2x nach letztem Jahr in diesem Hotel gewesen. Das kleine Hotel mit den schönen Bungalows (unbedingt eines mit Meerblick nehmen!) liegt wunderschön am Rande von Lamei abseits des hektischen Trubels in Chaweng. Die Bungalows sind sauber, werden täglich gereinigt, und das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Man kann auch im Hotel einen Roller mieten, was grundsätzlich für Koh Samui empfehlenswert ist. Fazit: Würde jederzeit wieder dort nächtigen ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vacker utsikt

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Det ligger med väldigt fin utsikt mot havet! Tyvärr är det dock väldigt långgrunt, särskilt vid lågvatten. Man måste nästan ta taxi om man vill till Lamai även om det bara är ett par kilometer. Annars gäller det att gå i vattnet eller längs en väldigt trafikerad väg utan vidare trottoarer. Restaurangen var inte särskilt inspirerande och maten är väldigt dyr i förhållande till det man får. Sängen var nog det hårdaste jag någonsin sovit på!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by white from Maui, Hawaii

A SLICE OF PARADISE!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hands down the best place to stay in Lamai for a real Koh Samui experience. Yeah it's true you could stay at some five star corporate hotel and everything about it might be more modern and more western, but then remember that old American hotel chain slogan: "You'll never know you left home!", so what's the point? If what you're looking for is the perfect location, the perfect stellar view, lush old grounds of banyan trees and coconuts and flowers, your own private beach, intimate staff that is honestly so genuine and friendly that you truly DO feel that you never left home, and the friendliest poodle, dog, birds and cats that immediately treat you like you live there, then this is the place. Bustling Lamai is a quick walk down the beach and the in-house restaurant has THE view! I have been going to Koh Samui for 30 years and Bayview in my opinion is the only establishment left that preserves the authentic old charm and ambiance that made the island famous in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pernilla from Göteborg

Lugnt paradis

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Lugnt och avslappnat hotell för personer som vill ha avkoppling. Så nära vattnet msn kan komma, ett plus med massage på stranden. Dock dåligt wi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bra

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Bra hotell, bodde vid en bungalow vid havet, strand området och poolen är väldigt litet men väldigt fint i övrigt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels