Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jürg from Bern

Gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Leider konnte ich denn Aufenthalt aus persönlichen Gründen nicht antretten, habe jedoch nur positives übers Hotel erfahren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markus from Hochrhein

lediglich Übernachtung

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
sind erst nach 18 Uhr angekommen und und am anderen Mittag bereits wieder abgereist. Wir konnten uns von der Umgebung keine grossen Eindrücke machen. Das Hotel ist eine Bungalowanlage; Zimmer war sauber; Einchecken unkompliziert und rasch; auschecken ebenfalls. Würde es gerne mal ein paar Tage länger besuchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Per from Malaysia

Beachfront of Lamai Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Location is perfect, right on the beach. I had a superior room that was spacy, had TV, fridge with cool drinks/beer, double bed + single bed and a small divan. Wardrobe with safe and a spacy bathroom with shower/bath-tub. Cleaning was well done. Outside the room door was a small veranda with sea-view and 2 wooden chairs and next to the room there were 2 sunbeds. Breakfast was of good quality and with a great sea-view. Got the help I needed from the staff in the reception, there's also night-time security. A 3 minute walk will get you to the main-street of Lamai with all that there is to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes aber lautes Umfeld

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Am Abend hat am Strand die laute Musik angefangen und bis morgens um fünf Uhr angedauert. Hatten ein Zimmer ganz in der Nähe der Rezeption.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Екатерина from Санкт-Петербург

Шикарное расположение

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Отдыхали в августе 2014 с ребенком 6 лет. Отличное расположение отеля! Вышли из номера-и сразу море! Пляж один из двух самых популярных на Самуи, но много туристов не было. Пляж именно этого отеля без шезлонгов, но это даже к лучшему, сохраняется колорит) Мы расклыдвали полотенце под пальмами и бежали в море! В 30 метрах на пляже есть бар, у которого собственные лежаки для посетителей, но это если кому важно. Номер убирали регулярно, персонал приветливый, все желают "доброе утро", "добрый день" по -английски. В 200-300 метров, но не в пределах видимости Макдональдс и местный рынок, где каждый вечер готовят еду на макашницах. Персонал говорит по английски, на рынк могут и по-русски) Во время нашего пребывания действительно велось строительство, т.к.гостиница расширяется, но это только в дневное время и нам абсолютно не мешало. Есть собственный бассейн с отделением для детей. На территории отеля, прямо у пляжа есть массажный салон с видом на море, цены ниже чем за пределами отеля.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracee Anderson from Walla Walla

Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Lamai Inn 99 has an excellent location right in the center of Lamai Beach and a very short stroll to the town center. The hotel was clean enough but getting run down. Very old bathrooms and furniture and an extremely hard bed. It was quite curious that the staff was very unfriendly and even bordering on passively angry. I would not stay there again as I think there are other places that are still relatively inexpensive but better updated and far more friendly and welcoming, as is the norm in Thailand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Havsund from Norway

Generally a good hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay overall, next time i will choose the beach bungalows. Not much of a view from the main building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ole from ojai

boutique hotel right in the middle of lamai

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in of the ocean front rooms,which was really enjoyable. the view is great,small patio in front and 2 lounge chairs as well. location ,close in town perfect,still very quiet. breakfast ok,but nothing special,only a choice between continental or american.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels