Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the madness.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pleasant little resort. Friendly, attentive staff. Close to the Fisherman's Village. Just stroll up the beach and the only problem you'll encounter is whether or not have a cocktail before or after your beautifully cooked meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bec from Sydney NSW, Australia

Clean, relaxing and great location.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Room was very clean and bathroom was great.
Location: Great, right on the beach with the pool overlooking water and sand. On quiet side of island I think.
Very nice and clean. Great location on the beach, we only stayed one night and it was very quiet, probably due to it being the off season and on the opposite side of the island to the 'nightlife'. Nice resort though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nat and Al

Great family style hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
Great hotel, family style. The pool is just in front of the beach where you can also have breakfast. The staff was really friendly and nice. Better than the Q Signature where we also stayed in Samui, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Iain

Good garden experience

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked the flowers and animals in the garden. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew

When deluxe doesnt mean deluxe

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked in here in November 2012 and had a 'Garden Deluxe Bungalow' First impressions of hotel reception is that it is tired and in need of some money spending on it... These 'deluxe' rooms are the worst they have. Air con broken, outside door to room wouldn't close or lock. The bathroom had holes in the wall and a sheet of plastic on the roof, it came with a dead lizard on the wall. The hotel DOES have some nice rooms but it also has some pretty dreadful rooms too. They wanted three times to upgrade so I checked out and checked in next door at the Ibis. These rooms make this resort a 1 star international in my opinion. They need to stop selling these 'deluxe' rooms and concentrate on the good rooms but dont sell economy 1 star rooms as 'deluxe' and then try to explain that in Thailand deluxe means 'budget'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie Cue from California, USA

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 1, 2012
This place was beautiful. Nice restaurant overlooking the beach. The beach with in walking distance. All staff were very friendly. Relaxing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you are staying in the expensive rooms!

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: The pool right by the beach The fantastic Thai massage
Cons: Our room was terrible make sure you go for the top of the range if you are going to stay here!
Location: Good location on Bophut beach, walking distance to the town
Unfortunately our delux garden cottage was not very delux! Our main problem was the sliding glass entrance, there were huge gaps between the door & frame resulting in excess Mosquitos in the room & lots of bites( I know you are going to get Mosquitos but this could have been reduced, we used a net over our baby cot but there was no way of putting one over our bed). Also the lock on this door was a padlock which you had to transfer to the inside at night to lock yourselves in. Just didn't feel very secure! The mattress was the worst we have slept on in 2 months of travelling, you could feel ever spring! We were very disappointed with our stay here, have moved a few hotels down to World resort which have much nicer rooms at a much better rate!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Walls paper thin and a shooting range or something behind it somewhat dingy hotel but right on the beach although the beach is green. The pool is green too. Staff is nice enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Spacious, clean efficient staff and grounds kept very well.