Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliafrom Manchester

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 
Excellent hotel. Very lovely staff. Cannot recommend enough :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tuttu hotelli-uusi nimi

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Vaikka remontti käynnissä, niin oli todella rauhallinen. Kaipasin kyllä hotellin "omaa" markettia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Molto grazioso

Posted Sep 12, 2014
L'Hotel è molto grazioso, in stile coloniale, il personale molto gentile e disponibile ed è situato a due passi dalla spiaggia e dal centro di Lamai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Beringen

Luxe-resort voor een prikje.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: De rijkelijk ingerichte kamer. Het heerlijk verwarmde zwembad. Het prijskaartje (Een parel voor de prijs van een knikker)
Location: Zeker een scooter huren, want het hotel bevindt zich toch bijna 2 kilometer van het centrum van Lamai.
Dit resort was vorig jaar nog het splinternieuwe "Buddy Continental Resort". Ik heb het nog weten bouwen. Het was het meest luxueuze project ooit in Lamai Beach. Misschien te luxueus zodat men het aan de Manathai group heeft moeten verkopen (???) Hoewel splinternieuw, waren er nu reeds werken aan de rechterzijde van de inrijlaan, er werden winkels vernieuwd. Ook was het privéstrand aan de overzijde van de grote baan afgesloten zodat het grote zwembad, strand, strandrestaurant en -bar niet bereikbaar waren. Dit wist ik echter want gelezen op de website van Manathai. Net dankzij deze werken heb ik hier nu voor een fractie van de normale prijs een kamer kunnen boeken. Op het binnenplein van het hotel ligt een prachtig zwembad met een warmwater-jacuzzi, hier ook een bar en restaurant. Dus alle luxe voor een prikje. Prachtige kamer in koloniale stijl met hemelbed.Witgelakte houten lambrizering, echte parket vloeren, marmeren badkamer. Balkon op het binnenplein met zwembad. Alle luxe voorhanden. 5 sterren waardig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En travaux

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Le personnel sinon RIEN
Cons: Fermer pendant les travaux
J'ai posté un avis qui ne vous convient pas Je n'avais que transcrits ma déception sur votre site qui prévient de travaux 3 jours avant mon départ J'ai passé 5 nuits dans les odeurs de peinture donc RAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, but 10 min walk to a good beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
nice hotel with clean spacious rooms, good swimming pool, located close to the beach, but you'll have to walk about 10 min to reach a good place to swim, as just next to the hotel there is some kind of a small fisherman's wharf, so both the ocean and the beach are not that clean. Still it's ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil Rfrom Brit in Shanghai

Relaxing stay in hotel beginning refurbishment

Posted Aug 9, 2014 
Excellent, relaxing stay at a reasonable price. Even though the hotel looked like it was slowly closing down throughout our 15 night stay with various parts being closed off for refurbishment the friendly staff, excellent breakfast and comfortable, clean room with balcony made for an very pleasant experience. You do have a busy road to negotiate to get anywhere and if you had a room away from the main hotel building traffic noise could be an issue, it wasn't for us. When refurbishment is complete and beach and beach facilities are available will merit 5 out of 5. But good choice of restaurants close by and the excellent main Lamai Beach is a short walk away. G
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach and small pool

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Large room with nice decor
Cons: Facilities but not when you book and are not informed about refurbishments!
Location: Restaurants
Beach pool and restaurant bar was closed halfway into our stay. We were left with a very small pool to accommodate a large resort. The pool was unacceptable as it was used mainly by children. I don't normally have a problem with this, but being such a small pool made it uncomfortable. The room was nice we upgraded to the deluxe which was worth it. Breakfast was the same everyday OK but basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom leipzig

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Ein sehr schönes und ruhiges Hotel in einer tollen Lage. 2 sehr schöne Pools bieten eine tolle Grundlage zum entspannen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Madsfrom Danmark

Okay, men ikke hvad vi forventede

Posted Jul 17, 2014 
Det var såmænd et fint hotel/resort, og værelserne er pæne(ikke så store). Der er dog en del mangler på dette hotel. 1. Meget ustabilt internet, man bliver smidt af ca. 2-5 minut, hvilket er meget frustrerende i længden. 2. Man skal være opmærksom på at der er en meget travl vej mellem hovedbygningen og den store pool, der er derfor en del larm når man ligger ved poolen, da vejen er meget trafikeret. 3. Udsigten som er vist på billederne er kun ved den store pool, udsigten fra værelserne er enten ind i en skov, eller ned til den lille pool, som ligger inde i hovedbygningen. 4. Der er et stykke ind til Lamai. 5. Ingen strand, da det vand man kan se på billederne er fyldt med fiskebåde og fiskere. 6. Tv'et er ubrugeligt, det hyler og udbudet af kanaler er få(jeg kunne hvertfald ikke se VM eller Tour). Næste gang jeg skal til Samui, vil jeg nok ikke vælge dette sted, hvis jeg ville bo udenfor Lamai. Min familie boede på Samaya Bura(100 meter fra Manathai), morgenmaden var dog ikke lige så god, men udsigten var fantastisk, det er billigere og så er hotellet bare lidt hyggeligere og meget flottere lavet.