Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie from Australia

Lovely hotel with the beach just across the road.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Very happy with our stay at this hotel. After a bit of a rocky start (almost being overcharged for our stay and a leaky roof which caused us to move rooms), the rest of our stay was absolutely lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Ottawa

Nicest hotel we stayed in in Thailand.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms, bathroom facilities, decor, staff.
Cons: Whatever the issue was in room 206 - it sounded like a pump that couldn't get water into it - needs to be fixed.
Location: We went to a couple of restaurants nearby which had really good food. Not far from hotel - turn right on left hand side of the road.
We only spent two days here at the end of our holiday. We swam in both pools. The beach is not that great, but it is nicer a short walk away. Our first room had some kind of weird pump that kept going on and off all night, so we asked to be moved (which was not a problem). Don't stay in 206. We had breakfast one morning in the coffee shop at the end of the complex, and we had drinks at the Irish pub. The men with the whistles who help you cross the street to the beach were helpful. The rooms are really nice - the bathrooms are wonderful, and the beds are really comfortable. We definitely would stay here again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location, away from busy area of lamai and set back from road
Cons: Level of noise and quality of breakfast
Location: Quiet area of beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daryl from moorabbin

hard beds

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Varun from Ahmedabad

Amazing Service

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa from UK

Ideal if you dont need a sea view

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Buddy Boutique, Lamai Overall: Great place if you don't need a sea view. Location: On the quiet end of Lamai. 15 minute walk to Lamai centre. Transport: There is only one taxi company from airport sadly so no negotiations on price but you can barter for your return journey. Taxis do not use their meters and will tell you stories if you ask. Instead they will show you a printed price list (made just for tourists!). If you're not shy, you can still barter for a better fare. Tuk tuks can be cheaper but you pay per person and other passengers may join you. Again, expect to be charged alot more than the locals! Staff: Very helpful and will do their best to speak English.   Decor: Nice Ethnic touch and beds were double (we had a twin room). Beds were really comfortable although room was a bit cramped for two people and luggage. Wifi: Available in room but very weak signal from room 109 (ground floor). Freebies: Bottled water, Bathroom essentials including body lotion. Robes provided for use. Leisure facilities: Jacuzzi, Two outdoor pools- one on site and the other is across the road and looks out to the sea. Fitness room with treadmills, cross trainers, bikes and weights. Most equipment needed batteries replacing and the two treadmills were out of order on the third day of stay. Other: Best place to eat is Imchi Thai which is a few doors down when you turn right out of the hotel. Super cheap and generous sizes. Tourist centres are a plenty along the road. Be warned that package
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belles from Sydney

Great Hotel, away from the busy area.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Modern, comfortable, all the amentities needed for a great holiday
Cons: The mattress is very firm and could be softer.
Location: A short walk to the main beach and shops and extra restaurants. Great local restaurants near the hotel. Easy access for scooter hire near hotel.
Enjoyed a great stay at this hotel. It was not peak season and the hotel was very quiet. The rooms were clean and comfortable with great air conditioning. The mattress was very hard, not very comfortable however the bed size was huge and that was a plus. The hotel breakfast and food in general at the hotel was not good and quite pricey compared to other local areas. However that is expected as hotel food is often pricier. All hotel staff were polite and helpful. The hotel pool by the beach is nice and quiet, the beach by the hotel is not fantastic and smells a little fishy, however walking five minutes to the right is the main beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jolene from N Ireland

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Hotel was lovely but staff not very attentive. Hotel was far from town and taxis expensive. Lovely pool area across road from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com