Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Das Hotel ist wirklich klasse.Der Service ist wirklich gut und mesistens zuverlässig.öööööööDie Hanglage fordert die Beinmuskulatur ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BANGKOK

Hôtel décevant

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: les équipements de l'hôtel , la piscine , la vue sur la baie
Cons: L'accueille La cuisine thai , le chef de cuisine n'est pas Thaïlandais mais ce permet de modifie les recettes des plats thai.
Location: Très éloigné de tout , route d'accès difficile , dangereuse.
Ayant réservé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel mais dans 2 chambres différentes pour chaque nuits , il y a eu un énorme problème avec la première chambre : j'avais réservé Two Bedroom Grand Family Deluxe Suite , et je n'ai eu qu'une chambre bas de gamme et beaucoup plus petite ( chambre WOW) pour les motifs que nous étions que 2 personnes et que la chambre réservée n'avait pas de vue sur la mer. On nous a jamais propose de visiter la chambre réservée, on nous a oblige de prendre la petite chambre, et sans compensation ceci est une escroquerie manifeste, même si je suis seul c'est mon droit de réserver Two Bedroom Grand Family Deluxe Suite même si cette chambre est pour 4 personnes, et j'en ai rien a faire de ne pas voir la mer depuis la chambre . La deuxieme nuits pas de problème la chambre était bien la chambre réservée ( Chambre supérieure Cozy Mantra)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous pool

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Pool. Bar. Breakfast. Staff
Cons: Privacy into hotel balcony. And replace the customs around the hot tubs more frequently as they stain easily from the warm water.
The hotel is beautiful. The bar and pool are a great place to relax. The hotel offers shuttle bus' to and from nearby towns which is useful and cost saving. If you're not into walking up hills, then this hotel isn't for you.. Breakfast is pretty tasty too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel-wir hatten etwas Pech. ...

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Wir haben eine love Suite gebucht,welche an sich auch super schön ist. Leider War unser Blick aufs Meer jedoch durch einen baustellenartigen Hintergrund mit Klimaanlagen anderer Apartments geprägt (Zimmer 122 hatten wir). Auch nach zweimal nachfragen konnten sie uns kein anderes Zimmer/Apartment geben da wohl alles ausgebucht War.des weiteren ist der Pool zu klein für das Hotel im ausgebuchten Zustand. Service, resort und insbesondere das Fitness Studio sind ansonsten toll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tunbridge wells

Peaceful location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms were big and everything you needed, the restaurant and the infinity swimming pool had a fantastic view
Cons: More shuttle buses could be run throughout the day and later in the evening especially Friday which is market night
Location: The location was set in the mountain so a lot of people hired motorcycles to tour the island
A beautiful hotel set in the mountains with fantastic views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pisang

Magnificent stay and environment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Friendly staff and well English spoken, amazing view on top of the hill over the maenam and bophut beach, comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Amazing Stay - Amazing Staff - Amazing Time

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: It's is really freaking sweet!
Cons: Internet service. During my check out @ 6AM, I was attempting to use my card to make the payment. Did not go through until the 7th try... frustrating
Location: Grab a bike (car is better but no parking) go see the waterfalls, and other beaches in the area!
Mantra was an excellent choice for my stay in Koh Samui. It was my first time there, and I was thoroughly impressed with the amenities for the price! I realize that overall Thailand is not too expensive, but Mantra really did go above and beyond my expectations. Real quickly, I will write about my dislikes... They were minor to be honest, but still worthy of noting 1) distance from beach and civilization - not a huge problem since they offer buses during regular intervals... highly recommend you rent a bike or car, silver lining is that you wouldn't get the view otherwise 2) internet connection was super spotty! It was strongest in the lobby area, but in my room... I found myself switching between several different wifi spots to get the best connect throughout my stay 3) Shower went from hot to cold frequently... I thought that this was due to just infrastructure but after the 2nd day of my stay, the shower stabilized. So maybe their water heater was just unbalanced? 4) more of a rookie mistake on my end, but I would recommend you bring a USB stick with shows and movies - their selection of tv channels is poor. Good stuff - Facilities are clean, nice and go above and beyond your expectations for the price, staff is extremely nice, the pool area is great - a little small but good enough, spa services are amazing, the yoga classes are top notch! - i highly recommend, the food is good..nothing spectacular but very good nonetheless. Peace and quiet since it is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

半山腰的飯店

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: 撞球間
有個美麗的游泳池,員工人都很nice,還會跟我們哈啦,也有提供不錯的行程,早餐的buffet也不錯,整體非常的好
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Very nice hotel, rooms spacious and modern.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms nice, views, staff helpful
Cons: More free hourly/ half hourly transfer service
Location: Beaches nice, cabaret is fun, free entrance but 400 baht for a beer, beer is usually 80-120 baht.
We only stayed here three nights towards the end of our holiday. The location of the hotel is set in the hills and although the hotel ran a free bus service to beach and shopping centre the service only ran at certain times and not the amount of times we expecting which meant we had to pre- book to get on the bus and had to work to a timetable. Taxi charge to the beach was 500 baht one way, which is expensive. Rooms lovely we originally booked love rooms online but needed a twin room so downgraded to wow rooms, which were very comfortable. as the hotel is on a steep hill it is not for people with walking problems which at time of booking wasn't a problem for us, but as I had a moped accident and hurt others my legs I really struggled, but the hotel staff were great and buggies are provided to get from room to reception. Pool area has breath taking views with sun beds, but at busy times difficult to get a bed and all beds are close to each other. The communal outside relaxing area is small. We enjoyed our 3 night stay but if you are booking for longer you may feel isolated. Restaurant nice, food portions on the small side, hotel prices, very expensive compared to the abundance of restaurants in the beach area, not for someone on a budget. Cooked breakfast to order, small and a bit disappointing, too fancy presentation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The lovely but small pool has only around thirty sun beds and the hotel has 88 rooms !! If you are planning to sit by the pool all day you need to be there early to get a space. The room was not at all luxurious, the bathroom towels certainly not 5 star quality. No privacy on balconies. We only stayed for three nights. In my opinion this is not a 5 star hotel.