Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Cons: The only negative was they advertised a PC full of movies to chose from that we could watch on the TV screen but when we arrived, it was not available
My wife and I went to Mantra for our 15th anniversary. We live in Cambodia and travel to Thailand often. This is by far the nicest place we have stayed at in Thailand. The breakfast was delicious, the room was comfortable and clean, the exercise room was great with new machines and AC all day long, and the staff was very good and spoke English well, though we know a little Thai :-).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom กทม.

บรรยากาศเยี่ยม สวยงาม อาหารอร่อยมาก พนักงานยอด

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: บรรยากาศทิวทัศน์สวยงาม อาหารอร่อย บริการดีมากๆ
ชอบwelcome Drink ที่นี่ ไปพักที่ต่างๆมามากมายไม่เคยเจอ เป็นไอศครีมใส่ช้อนมาคนละลูก ชอบการบริการเยี่ยมมืออาชีพจริงๆ และที่สำคัญอาหารที่นี่เชฟระดับเทพ อยากทานอะไรบอกได้เลยแม้ไม่มีในเมนูก็จัดให้สุดๆไปเลย
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Abseits des Tourismus

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Die Anlage ist schon sehr schön gestaltet. Unser "WoW"-Zimmer war groß und komfortabel. Der Blick auf die Landschaft u. aufs Meer ist wunderschön.
Cons: Das Bad ist klein und dunkel. Nach dem Duschen schwimmt alles. Was auf der Restaurantkarte steht, ist nicht immer erhältlich.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in den Bergen. In der Nähe ist nichts. Transfer zum Strand ok, aber mit langen Aufenthalten.
Wir hatten das Hotel als Abschluss unseres Thailandaufenthaltes gebucht. Sozusagen als "Bonbon"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire Uk

Relaxing getaway in the hills

Posted May 6, 2015
Had a great stay at the Mantra! The staff are very accommodating with golf buggies waiting to take you to your room or upto the pool/restaurant. Every day around 12 the staff brought everyone around the pool area a free refreshing drink which was a nice touch. Hotel is out of the way which makes for stunning views and there is plenty of links to the main town with free shuttles or moped rental which we took advantage of both. Overall fantastic stay and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The views and staff
Cons: Better curtains around the Jacuzzi for privacy. Better vegetarian menu and more frequent shuttle bus`s.
Fantastic views and great staff. The love Jacuzzi room not as private. Jacuzzi curtains are a waste of time. We enjoyed out stay but a bit remote for us as we had to rely on shuttle bus and time. If you want a lovely relaxing hotel with beautiful views. Then this is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2015
Fabulous hotel, great service and stunning views. Comfortable room- no complaints. Only slight disadvantage is that it is at the top of a hill so will need to rely on hotel shuttle or rents a bike. But not a deal breakers. Would definitely stay again but for longer next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for honeymooners, service is not exeptional

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is very peaceful and great scenery from the top. Service is what to expect from a 5 star hotel nothing more. Rooms are spacious and clean but definetly not shining like on the pictures. Stayed in Love Jakuzzi. The room is quite shabby, needa renovation. General attitude of staff is good but i cant say ita amazing in Thailand stard especially for a 5 star hotel. Hotel is too secluded on a steep hill. Consider the cost hotel rate + very excessive Koh samui taxi rates. Do not rely on hotel shuttle service. It is not frequent enough and doesnt always run.on schedule. Used 2 nights. First.night the driver said they would leave at 10.45 from chaweng all the it was weitten 10.30 on the schedule. We asked 4 times to confirmed the driver confirmed but it left at 10.30. When we backed to the hotel and complaint to do reception. They did not say any word, no apology. Second night used the shuttle again for the Fisherman village but they straight took us to Chaweng instead of Fishermen allthough we confirmed that we were going to Fisherman. We lost lota of time. Had to use taxi again. When complained no apology again from the reception. For our last morninq we asked a breakfast basket as we were leaving early. When we opened the box saw only a tiny kind of empty sandwich and a small banana like a joke. Swimming pool was nice and peaceful. Restaurant staff was friendly. We would not go back stay on another Hotel on Bophut beach to get a better service and save time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JI

가성비가 매우좋은 리조트

Posted May 1, 2015
일단 뷰가 굉장히 좋고 직원들이 친절함 조용하고 수영장도좋고 다좋은데 산위에 있어서 접근성이 좋지가 않은편
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

5 stars hotel with breathtaking view

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staffs and convenient shuttle bus rides to all the main beaches. Beautiful pool and all the other amazing amenities at your disposal. Ordered a dinner for one night, food is over priced and far from good. Overall very pleasant stay and experience, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The efficiency with which it is run and the great sea view.
Cons: Breakfast (a simple eggs with bacon and tomato would be nice)
Location: Great location. Hotel provides shuttle to Chaweng, Bophut and Mae Nam.
I enjoyed a 3 night stay here. Everything is run very efficiently and all rooms have a spectacular sea view. I stayed in a cozy room (which has a bath), I would criticise here and say that it's not a particularly comfortable bath, and it and the rainfall shower are sitting on a bed of pebbles, which may look interesting but are rather awkward to deal with. Having said that, it was an enormous room (3 actually) with lounge, daybed and 2 Tvs. Only one other criticism (which prevents me giving this a 5), is that I found the breakfast choices disappointing.