Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The views and staff
Cons: Better curtains around the Jacuzzi for privacy. Better vegetarian menu and more frequent shuttle bus`s.
Fantastic views and great staff. The love Jacuzzi room not as private. Jacuzzi curtains are a waste of time. We enjoyed out stay but a bit remote for us as we had to rely on shuttle bus and time. If you want a lovely relaxing hotel with beautiful views. Then this is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Excellent

Posted May 2, 2015
Fabulous hotel, great service and stunning views. Comfortable room- no complaints. Only slight disadvantage is that it is at the top of a hill so will need to rely on hotel shuttle or rents a bike. But not a deal breakers. Would definitely stay again but for longer next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for honeymooners, service is not exeptional

Posted May 2, 2015
Hotel is very peaceful and great scenery from the top. Service is what to expect from a 5 star hotel nothing more. Rooms are spacious and clean but definetly not shining like on the pictures. Stayed in Love Jakuzzi. The room is quite shabby, needa renovation. General attitude of staff is good but i cant say ita amazing in Thailand stard especially for a 5 star hotel. Hotel is too secluded on a steep hill. Consider the cost hotel rate + very excessive Koh samui taxi rates. Do not rely on hotel shuttle service. It is not frequent enough and doesnt always run.on schedule. Used 2 nights. First.night the driver said they would leave at 10.45 from chaweng all the it was weitten 10.30 on the schedule. We asked 4 times to confirmed the driver confirmed but it left at 10.30. When we backed to the hotel and complaint to do reception. They did not say any word, no apology. Second night used the shuttle again for the Fisherman village but they straight took us to Chaweng instead of Fishermen allthough we confirmed that we were going to Fisherman. We lost lota of time. Had to use taxi again. When complained no apology again from the reception. For our last morninq we asked a breakfast basket as we were leaving early. When we opened the box saw only a tiny kind of empty sandwich and a small banana like a joke. Swimming pool was nice and peaceful. Restaurant staff was friendly. We would not go back stay on another Hotel on Bophut beach to get a better service and save time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JI

가성비가 매우좋은 리조트

Posted May 1, 2015
일단 뷰가 굉장히 좋고 직원들이 친절함 조용하고 수영장도좋고 다좋은데 산위에 있어서 접근성이 좋지가 않은편
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

5 stars hotel with breathtaking view

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staffs and convenient shuttle bus rides to all the main beaches. Beautiful pool and all the other amazing amenities at your disposal. Ordered a dinner for one night, food is over priced and far from good. Overall very pleasant stay and experience, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The efficiency with which it is run and the great sea view.
Cons: Breakfast (a simple eggs with bacon and tomato would be nice)
Location: Great location. Hotel provides shuttle to Chaweng, Bophut and Mae Nam.
I enjoyed a 3 night stay here. Everything is run very efficiently and all rooms have a spectacular sea view. I stayed in a cozy room (which has a bath), I would criticise here and say that it's not a particularly comfortable bath, and it and the rainfall shower are sitting on a bed of pebbles, which may look interesting but are rather awkward to deal with. Having said that, it was an enormous room (3 actually) with lounge, daybed and 2 Tvs. Only one other criticism (which prevents me giving this a 5), is that I found the breakfast choices disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Paradise!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Look no further, this hotel is the most beautiful place in the world! Exceptional service, 5* food, beautiful rooms with the most breathtaking views. Just go, you will not regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Nice Hotel but a bit remote

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms View Bed Staff
Cons: Hand rails on the Hills
Location: In the Hills great views of the Bay, but remote. 15-20 min Drive to Fishermans Village for things to do and see.
When booking at the Mantra we were aware that we were in the hills as opposed to being close to the beach, but that did not bother us. But the location was remote with a 5 min drive uphill to get to reception. I my opinion this is not walk-able in the heat of Thailand. You therefore had to rely on the free shuttle service which was good if a bit restrictive, having to book in advance for outgoing and return journeys. At least booking a taxi through reception was generally 100THB cheaper than regular taxi's. The pool area with only 20-24 beds is always full. We were lucky when we needed beds we were able to get some, but for "Sun-Gods" it would mean getting up early. There is also a "Sun Terrace" which is a roof top covered in astro-turf, but there is nothing on it? Maybe if they put some more beds or some tables and chairs it would be of more use as it is not that far away from the pool area. The complex also has some very steep hills, luckily the hotel provides buggies to take you to and from your room at all hours, but walking down to reception can be quite precarious. Maybe putting in hand rails on the steep hills would be of benefit. We did not eat much in the Hotel but the best dish from the daytime/room service menu appeared to be the "Quick Fried Rice". The staff were very friendly and accommodating, although sometimes they struggled with English if you had a problem. The rooms were spacious (WOW Superior) with a great view and an amazingly comfortable bed. The bathroo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
More beds are needed around the pool other than that had a fantastic stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold coast

Great hotel, about to get better

Posted Apr 11, 2015
What a great find this hotel was, not your average hotel a little different. Staff aim to please at all levels. The hotel is not 5 Stars but a 4 star in quality. This said it is under new management and you could see the improvements happening daily. Lots of staff and the grounds are kept spotlessly but the rooms are tired but are currently being upgraded. Breakfast a good assortment and quality but the resturant lacks quality and consistently in lunch and dinner, we used the free shuttle bus to the fishing village and ate in town several nights. Great views From the pool area and all rooms do have some sea view. Great free cooking and yoga classes.