Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All suite hotel at budget rates

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Staff does not speak english. Towels are old and torn. Hotels atmosphere are rather dull. Breakfast are adequate and basic. For the price that you are paying for you cant complaint much. Overall a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from New york

Great hotel-poor management

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the hotel, it was beautiful, the room was HUGE and everything was quite clean and fairly new. However the staff and breakfast were unfortunately a bit under my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fyruz from singapore

The rooms are big and comfy.

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a pool view and we enjoy our stay at Maryoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerome from London

Great for the money

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time staying here. For the money, it's difficult to beat! Great rooms, HUGE comfortable beds and nice shower and pool. Only downside is location - a bit further out but you've got a moped for a reason right? I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort & Staff
Cons: Food Buffet
Location: Not within walking distance to shops or beach, must have a scooter or use taxis
Beautiful resort with exceptional customer service, we booked the basic room and mentioned it was for our honeymoon so they put us in the ocean view room on the top floor for no extra charge. the most comfortable beds ever! only issue you have to get a taxi or use the scooters to get to a close by shop or beach etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayane from Qatar

Great hotel choice

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Staff were very nice! Hotel setting is calming.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms could be better
Location: Quiet, but conveinent location-not too far from Choweng but isolated enough for some peace and calm.
Hotel is very comfortable and located in a very convenient and quiet area. I was a bit disappoitned with the cleanliness of the room as there were many things that were obviously not checked. However, in general, i enjoyed my stay with the Maryoo. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating and the actual hotel facility is comfortable. It is also not very expensive so the value for what you get is great. I would defintky recommnd this place to anyone looking to explore and enjoy the island but not pay too much on hotels but still get an acceptable level of accomodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A bit far, but clean & quiet

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5 nights. Here are the highlights: * A bit far from the main drag. 10-min by a bike. It's ok if it is not raining, which it did for us. * Hotel is very basic. Pool is very basic and nothing special, but nothing bad either. * Rooms smaller than pictures, but still nice and clean. * Excellent bed. * You must remember to ask to have room cleaned. We only remembered once in our 5 days. * Internet is spotty and comes and goes. It gets the job done, though, not satisfactorily. * No charge if you wanna bring overnight guests.