Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel, it is budget, nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very good Thai food.
Cons: The pool looks dirty
Location: Right across the street you can eat at Rockpool, it is a restaurant in the hotel Kanda or 200 meters after the uphill there is Bongoes, good thai food
If you are tight with your money, you should definitely consider staying at this hotel, it has all you need, clean rooms, shower, bed, for a very good price. It is located between Chaweng beach and Chiang Muang beach, which are the 2 main beaches in Koh Samui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Perfect

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Best hotel I've stayed at in Thailand, value for money, great location, friendly staff, just perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, MY

Beautiful hotel with some flaws

Posted Feb 13, 2015
It is almost perfect as the room is spacious, comfortable bed, helpful staffs. However the bathroom disappointed me. It seems like the cleaner didn't clean the basin and drain as there is stain. The towels are torn and there is stain too. The breakfast isn't buffet style, but choose one from the menu, western or thai breakfast. For the western breakfast, the difference is the way to cook the eggs. The portion is more than enough for me as a female. The phone was not working when I visited, so if you need anything from reception, you gotta walk out from your room. There are three levels, so don't expect lift. The beach isn't right in front of the hotel. You gotta take taxi/tuk tuk/bike to go to chaweng beach. Its location is quiet, so not much choices on food/drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Convenient and well priced hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Price, location, size of rooms, pool
Cons: Breakfast buffet (the range and have food sitting in heated pans to keep food warm)
Location: Chaweng, soccer golf, pier
We stayed here over New Years for the Countdown party on Koh Phangan. We found the price for the hotel to be very reasonable for what you get. The location of the hotel was great, a short taxi or scooter ride into Chaweng. The staff lacked efficient english skills, however we managed. The rooms are spacious and the balcony provides a good view of the pool. Our room was cleaned daily, however we did catch the maids taking a break in one room and one left their soda in our fridge only to return to get it when we were in the room. Personally, we didn't mind the casual nature of the cleaning staff as none of our personal belongings were taken or touched. Our only complaints about the hotel are that the breakfast is extremely lacking. Every day they served the same breakfast buffet, all of which was pre cooked then sat in steel pans or plates with lids. So most of the time the hot food went cold, unless you were there when they put a fresh batch out. There is no continental option besides some fruit and toast with only butter or jam to serve (no cereal or muesli). This was our biggest disappointment as when a hotel states they provide a breakfast buffet you expect it to be hot and fresh. Another thing we found a hassle was that the rooms don't have an iron/board, if you want this you have to borrow it from the maids. Which meant you could be waiting awhile or never get to use it if they are doing laundry. All in all, a fair price for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place , nice and peaceful .

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great place great staff were always there if I needed anything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oussamafrom Lille

A éviter !!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nous sommes arrivé et avons trouvé les chambres belles, par contre dés le lendemain catastrophe à commencer par le ptit dej qui était le plus deguelasse a nos yeux meme dans 1 f1 on y mange mieux aucun choix pas de céréales juste café thé pain perdu riz pastéque tartine avec le pain et confiture la moins chère donc chimique et un jus d'orange imbuvable qui fait pensé au médicament qu'on a du mal a boire quand on est malade BREF c'est pas digne d'un hotel comme celui ci Cerise sur le gâteaux c'est qu'on devait presque se battre pour qu'il nettoie la chambre a chaque fois qu'on rentrer la chambre était pas faite sachant qu'on quitté la chambre a 10h et qu'on revenait vers 19h alors des fois nous arrivons à avoir des serviettes mais la plus part du temps il n'y en avait plus de propre à disposition alors imaginer le truc un hotel sans nombre de serviette correspondant au nombre de chambre bref plus jamais je déconseille FORTEMENT cet hotel et c'est bien dommage vu l'infrastructure et la position de celui ci
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by โจดี้from กรุงเทพ

อบอุ่นแบบโรแมนติก

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
ห้องพักสมกับราคา สวย สะอาด ห้องพักน่ารัก ดูแล้วอบอุ่น เตียงนุ่มน่านอนมากคะ
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 一贵from 苏梅

整体不错,适合放松休闲

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
这个酒店除了位置,其他都很不错。位置稍偏了一些,去商业中心和海边都没有那么方便,周边租车的地方也离得比较远。但酒店本身很不错
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014