Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Unfriendly staff but nice hotel layout

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Great Wifi. Nothing else really.
Cons: Staff attitude and communication skills. Perhaps offer free coffee/tea refills? But definitely staff attitude first and foremost.
The guy who checked me in around 9pm was quick but neglected to give me breakfast coupon (apparently room number isn't accepted). The room and bathroom was spacious, nice pool setting with peaceful mini pond by the the restaurant perimeters. Next day I awoke with excitement for my first day in Koh Samui but was greeted by unsmiling faces. Stepping into the restaurant area, 2 ladies conversing looked up at me as though I'd interrupted their conversation and that felt obligated to get back to work. Breakfast was terrible, choice of basic toast with jam, or some local dish (porridge I think), or fresh fruit. Drinks were a cup coffee or tea or juice. Anything more and you pay for it (even extra cup of coffee which I waited for several minutes at the bar with my empty cup only to find out she was making another cup without asking me to take a seat first). I later found out the menu was more complex than that but the lady had not bothered to explain the set menu. Worse experience of my life in all my visits to Thailand. I paid 10 bucks more for great services and facilities at Punpreeda Hip Resort (Punpreeda Beach Resort) under Expedia listing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RENNES

Trop éloigné de tout

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Bel hôtel tranquille et de taille humaine, belle chambre assez grande, belle piscine. Personnel accueil très serviable
Cons: Service de la restauration tout est à revoir
Location: Quartier reposant un peu trop excentré si les vacanciers ne sont pas motorisés
Hôtel assez propre, le personnel de l'accueil et de l'entretien très bien, un bémol pour le personnel de la restauration pas aimable et petit déjeuner plus que moyen. La restauration le soir, ferme très tôt . Cet hôtel est éloigné des commerces et de la plage , la route est très étroite sans trottoir pour y accéder à pied c'est très dangereux , il y a beaucoup de circulation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Pessimo hotel all'interno, circa 1 km dalla strada

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nulla, forse solo i due ragazzi alla reception che hanno cercato di sopperire alle lacune dell'hotel.
Cons: La pulizia e la funzionalita' della piscina.
Location: 1 km dalla strada principale all'interno...attrazioni nessuna.
Ci siamo allontanati da Chaweng sperando in un hotel piu' confortevole...disastro ! L'unico punto di forza potrebbe essere la piscina, ma e' disadorna pochi lettini e ombrelloni non utilizzabili in quanto alcuni rotti. Se riuscite poi a far sorridere la cameriera del ristorante, siete dei fenomeni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Budapest

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Clean rooms, not noisy, cool swimming pool stays in the evening, nice helpful friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jean lucfrom Caen

Excellent pour budgets serrés.

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable, piscine superbe, constamment ensoleillée. Personnel toujours à votre écoute. Très bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lars-Åkefrom Lilla Tjärby, Halland

Underbart hotell om du kan bo en bit från stranden

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Efter tre hotell med kaos skulle vi stanna sista natten på detta innan hemresan. Rummet var kanon, med fint badrum. Trevligt mottagande med välkomstdrinkar och bärhjälp av väskorna upp till rummet. Dessutom fick vi redan vid incheckningen hjälp att boka en taxi till flygplatsen till dagen därpå. Vi bodde i ett standardrum för två, och detta höll hög kvalitet. Och då var det ändå de rum med hotellets lägsta klass... Pool på hotellet, som vi inte hann prova. Men den såg välbesökt ut av övriga. Hotellet ligger dock inte i det bästa av områden (därför man får betydligt mer för pengarna vad gäller rummet jämfört med ett ställe vid stranden). Tar tio minuter att promenera ner till stranden längs en väg där bilarna och mopederna susar förbi. Tyvärr fick vi ingen frukost. Denna skulle öppna 7.00 och vår taxi till flyget skulle gå 8.00. När vi kom ner 7.05 var det dock ingen på plats, så vi fick gå hungriga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hitoshi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JEAN LUCfrom Paris

Je le recommande, pour son rapport "Qualité, prix"

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hôtel fréquenté à plusieurs reprises. Situation proche de tous les quartiers "Charmants" de Samui, que ce soit les nombreuses plages, ou animations nocturnes. Proximité du port et de l'aéroport. Piscine superbe, ensoleillée toute la journée. Personnel fort agréable et toujours très dévoué.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Resort in guter Lage

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Die Zimmergrösse (Deluxe) war ok, die Matratzen neuwertig (waren noch in Folie verschweisst) wurden aber nach Aufforderung ausgepackt. Man wollte sie wohl so lange wie möglich schonen. Sauberkeit des Zimmers war gerade noch in Ordnung, hier und da bröckelnder Putz, nicht wirklich heisses Wasser und ein altes Analog-TV. Es gibt täglich frische Handtücher, der Pool des Resorts war am Boden leicht verschmutzt, Wasser jedoch klar und nicht übermässig verchlort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com