Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Mar 26, 2014
It's an ok hotel, for a couple of nights, no more. Suited more to a backpacker roughing it. Not all rooms have air con. Some are fans only. Recommend choosing air con. Rooms are ok, toilet is small, an all in one style with shower. Wouldn't say it was dirty but not spotless either. Location is good within walking distance to beach, close to markets stall, bars, restaurants.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jen from Houston, TX

reasonable hotel for someone else?

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It seems to be geared to long-term guests with their own vehicles, was not great as a last-minute booking so we could make an island transfer to Koh Tao. Near the airport but not the ferry ports, at least 1km from food. Reception desk called a cab for us to go to dinner (which was 400 baht or so every time we needed one, yuck), but they were closed when we got back (10pm, maybe later?). Luckily we had already scheduled our early morning pickup, because they didn't open again until 7am. Room was big and clean. Smelled a bit of sewage or something in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fraz from Chester UK

Pleasant hotel near airport.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Cons: Drain smell in room although it could have been a one off?
Location: Walked to restaurants but on a dangerous road.
Got there late in evening and for the price all looked good. Service good. (taxi for 7.00am next morning also efficiently done) . I'd say for the price about £17.00 a real deal and room appeared clean as was the bathroom but only downside was the room slightly smelt of a drain? slightly whiffy on first entering the room. If i read this i'd be put off, but it wasn't strong enough to complain about (nearly) and we were there for just one night. The pool looked good though. Would i stay there again - for that price yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from London

Great starting point for exploring

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Thanks so much to this hotel - not only a lovely place (clean, well kept, huge bathroom, beautiful pool) they are also wonderful people. We left something important in our room when we checked out - the owner drove down the road after us on his moped to return it as soon as they checked the room. So grateful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was very pleasant, service was great! Only downside is the location, it's a bit out of the way but I suppose that's something I knew before going so that's on me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Manchester,U.K.

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Great room Great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: A 7 min walk will get you to the main road with many clubs and bars by the beach. A genuine English pub is on this 7 min walk too.
Only stayed for one night but was amazed by what I got for the price. 4 poster bed, big shower room free internet etc. Nice restaurant and bar with really friendly staff. Has a big infinity pool also. Even called a taxi for me when they saw that the one I booked did not arrive on time. Close to the seatran and airport. You can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jess from London

Maya buri

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely, clean place to stay with welcoming staff. A little far from town but very convenient for the airport or if you are just looking for a place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found it to be perfect! The hotel staff were absolutely amazing! they even fixed the air con when we werent aware that it was not working properly. I would rate cleanliness 10/10 location-wise, is good, the room we stayed in was more of a small bungalow all to ourself. its perfect for a family. the hotel is quite quiet and peaceful. The beach is about a 15 min walk. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. Though we did feel a little out of place when we returned to this place at 6am following the full moon party. Please note that this hotel is not walking distance from the koh samui full moon party beach pier. you will therefore need some sort of transport to/from the pier.