Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great postion hidden away from main road but great

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the style the comfort the welcome the food the cocktails at happy hour
Cons: the bathroom on our room had no ventilation its was like a sauna
Location: easy accses to getting around the island as we had a bike . hadrin - chaluklum haad salad . hadmi head also the ice cream factory
truley relaxation quiet with great staf some are right caractors which make the holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy668 from Stanley

Fantastic staff

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facilities were great, eating breakfast overlooking the sea was lovely and all the staff were so attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki Ramsey from Leeds

WoW, great room, gorgeous pool, fantastic hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked to stay 2 nights and extended our stay after arriving at Lanna.. Its not far from airport and the hotel do a free shuttle if you let them know in advance... They also do a free shuttle about 5 times a day to Chaweng & back, along with the fishermans market on Friday.. They also booked our ferry tickets and dropped us off free of charge at the pier.. I would definitely recommend this hotel and one stay here if I ever came back to Koh Samui...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shazia from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Hotel with a great view!

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed there on Dec 30th for one night. Our room was spacious and clean, the Villa's were so beautiful and the restaurant was right on the beach. The tide was in in the morning so we couldn't go on the beach but sitting having breakfast which was included was amazing first thing in the morning. Concierge was very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorette

Amazing stay with friendly staff!

Posted Nov 20, 2013
This resort is fantastic! The staff is so friendly. They will do anything to help you. The room are lovely and cleaned every day. The pool and beach area is brilliant. Our highlights were the food and the Thai massages! We are having our wedding on the island and we have recommended that all the guests stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tia from Broadstairs, UK

Friendly Milky Bay

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Would highly recommend this resort. Excellent food, friendly and efficient staff, excellent facilities, on the beach and I had the best facial EVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sita from London

Absolutely Beautiful

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Want to have breakfast by the beach? Want to have a room facing the beach? This was the place to end a nice holiday 6 weeks. I stayed at Milky Bay for 4 nights before half moon party. I wanted a place to chill out and this was perfect. Hotel had good food average priced. ( pizza, Thai food) The staff were so friendly greated you with a smile every day. Infact one of them was so funny he would greet you saying "how are you tomorrow". Have a nice bar with good cocktails. The hype before the half moon was amazing. We got free body paint. This hotel is not near haad rin or other party place but only costs 100-200 baht to get to these places. The hotel pool was also very nice looking over the sea! Amazing I would definitely recommend staying there to anyone! Top of the range:) loved it and loved the staff thanks for a good time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam from Dublin

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is amazing, very friendly staff, food is amazing and reasonably priced. Found it was a bit far from bars etc. but there are facilities to rent bikes/jeeps and go exploring. Went with a group of mates for 3 nights for the full moon but the hotel is more suited to couples id stay closer to Had Rin if heading to the full moon party... Overall very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Garden
Hotel is at a very peaceful area of Koh Phangan, at very relaxing Bantai Beach. Hotel upgraded me to a studio room while checking in, even I booked a standard room. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The garden with bamboos was amazing. The staff is good and food at the restaurant is more than average. The days at Milky Bay Resort are definetely the highlights of my trip.