Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaconsfield BUCKS

Amazing Place for our family

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: lovely staff, fab service, great food, nights under the stars on the beach sat on giant bean bags.
Location: very quiet location. we hired motorbikes which was fun to explore the area. also 2 shuttle busses
We had the best time at Mimosa. Stayed 6 nights. The staff were very welcoming, very helpful and we were well looked after. We had 2 pool villas joined together. loved the out door showers and the plunge pools. Very traditional hotel. comfortable and beautiful grounds. Food was good and not too expensive. The beach wasn't so great but we weren't complaining as we had a few days out at other beaches. other families were friendly and the children all played together everyday which was nice. would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted May 17, 2014
We loved it! Very good hotel for families with small children. Kind of far of everything but when you just need rest and sleep is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brett from australia

Secluded, very nice spot right on the beach

Posted May 2, 2014
You end up paying a bit to travel if you decide to venture out (they have a free shuttle daily at 2pm and 4pm but any other time you need to buy a cab which is around 400-500 baht to chawang. But for a couples retreat this place is great, there is not really anyone else around. The staff are friendly and the rooms quite nice. And the restaurant is good enough, with a spectacular view. I would Definately stay again based on our experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Balice from London

Very peaceful

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Off the beaten track this hotel has incredibly friendly staff and is excellent value for money. If you want to see more of Samui you'll need to hire a scooter or be prepared to pay for taxis but an amazing stay- just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from Oslo

Fantastic personal service. Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had some nice quiet days at Mimosa. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms with everything you needed. SPA was pricy compared to right outside the hotel. Tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lan-Thanh from Australia

Nice Peaceful Resort

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Resort was so nice and peaceful. Staff were friendly and accommodating to all our requests. Rooms were spacious with private jacuzzi. Free use of bikes, dvds and free wifi was excellent. Free shuttle bus to main tourists areas, Boput & Chaweng was great. Hotel restaurant was good too. A nice food selection for buffet breakfast. The food stalls down road from resorts sell declious Pad thai and massages were cheaper than resort. Overall enjoy our family stay at Mimosa and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from malaysia

Good hotel for relaxing time

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The facility and layout is very nice n relaxing.
Cons: The staffs English language could be better. I asked the front desk if there's "airport tax" levy when we fly off but he donut understand me at all =(
Location: It's not near to town but with a scooter it's still easy to travel around. Or just cycle 5mins to the main road for pharmacy/7-11/restaurants.
Overall the place is good in terms of the environment, room and facilities. We are very pleased. Only one unpleasant experience. one night we ate at the hotel restaurant. I was not well so my husband ordered warm water for me instead of a beverage but the staff was not helpful and made us feel unwelcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tess from Perth WA

Wright on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Very quiet good for escape from every one. Free internet in library,
Cons: Bathroom -shower
Location: On the beach nothing to do nowhere to go.
Hotel good very modern concrete finish, a bit cold feeling. Breakfast good a lots to choose from. Beautiful sunset from the pool on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2peasinanipod from Melbourne

Beautiful, quiet location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet, relaxed and beautiful location.
Cons: Restaurant area to be re roofed to match other buildings, laneway to be sealed and gravel floor in restaurant to be paved.
Location: Nearby restaurants, massage/spa, general stores.
We had a Jacuzzi room which featured a private front area and an outside garden shower. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing experience. Staff were lovely and tried to anticipate our needs. The laneway between the pool & restaurant and (the rest of the resort) should be sealed to prevent dust. Although it was hosed down every morning this was not effective. Food and beverages (in particular) along with massages were a high price considering the completion and the rest of the island. We would have consumed more on site had the prices been more reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com