Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted May 17, 2014
We loved it! Very good hotel for families with small children. Kind of far of everything but when you just need rest and sleep is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brett from australia

Secluded, very nice spot right on the beach

Posted May 2, 2014
You end up paying a bit to travel if you decide to venture out (they have a free shuttle daily at 2pm and 4pm but any other time you need to buy a cab which is around 400-500 baht to chawang. But for a couples retreat this place is great, there is not really anyone else around. The staff are friendly and the rooms quite nice. And the restaurant is good enough, with a spectacular view. I would Definately stay again based on our experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elisabeth from Oslo

Fantastic personal service. Great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had some nice quiet days at Mimosa. Very friendly staff. Nice and clean rooms with everything you needed. SPA was pricy compared to right outside the hotel. Tasty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lan-Thanh from Australia

Nice Peaceful Resort

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Resort was so nice and peaceful. Staff were friendly and accommodating to all our requests. Rooms were spacious with private jacuzzi. Free use of bikes, dvds and free wifi was excellent. Free shuttle bus to main tourists areas, Boput & Chaweng was great. Hotel restaurant was good too. A nice food selection for buffet breakfast. The food stalls down road from resorts sell declious Pad thai and massages were cheaper than resort. Overall enjoy our family stay at Mimosa and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from malaysia

Good hotel for relaxing time

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: The facility and layout is very nice n relaxing.
Cons: The staffs English language could be better. I asked the front desk if there's "airport tax" levy when we fly off but he donut understand me at all =(
Location: It's not near to town but with a scooter it's still easy to travel around. Or just cycle 5mins to the main road for pharmacy/7-11/restaurants.
Overall the place is good in terms of the environment, room and facilities. We are very pleased. Only one unpleasant experience. one night we ate at the hotel restaurant. I was not well so my husband ordered warm water for me instead of a beverage but the staff was not helpful and made us feel unwelcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tess from Perth WA

Wright on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Very quiet good for escape from every one. Free internet in library,
Cons: Bathroom -shower
Location: On the beach nothing to do nowhere to go.
Hotel good very modern concrete finish, a bit cold feeling. Breakfast good a lots to choose from. Beautiful sunset from the pool on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2peasinanipod from Melbourne

Beautiful, quiet location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet, relaxed and beautiful location.
Cons: Restaurant area to be re roofed to match other buildings, laneway to be sealed and gravel floor in restaurant to be paved.
Location: Nearby restaurants, massage/spa, general stores.
We had a Jacuzzi room which featured a private front area and an outside garden shower. Overall a very pleasant and relaxing experience. Staff were lovely and tried to anticipate our needs. The laneway between the pool & restaurant and (the rest of the resort) should be sealed to prevent dust. Although it was hosed down every morning this was not effective. Food and beverages (in particular) along with massages were a high price considering the completion and the rest of the island. We would have consumed more on site had the prices been more reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malc from New Zealand

Brilliant on Ko Samui island Thailand,

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: quiet location
Cons: not much, perhaps rake the sand floor in the restaurant with a pattern daily.
Location: grab a scooter and go explore, great fun & cheap. try the moon huts bar on the next bay or the Jungle club up in the hills.
Beautiful quiet location on it's own north facing quite private white sand beach, looking across the Gulf of Thailand to other island groups. very clean amenities and quirky unique plaster concrete room d├ęcor. lovely swimming pool & out door bar / restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from London, UK

Great hotel for relaxing and chilling out on beach

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Great hotel for relaxing. Quiet hotel with an awesome beach. It is a bit in the middle of no where but cabs back from chawang are cheap (500bht). They do have a free shuttle service which is very handy. We stayed just north of Chawang first then we came here so it was a nice relaxing change from Chawang. Staff are friendly and helpful. Brekky is quite good too. Our room was awesome we had the pool villa. Shower and toilet are outside (alfresco style) but it still very private. We had no problems with mozzies. The hotel itself is older but still in good condition.