Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney, australia

A comfortable and simple stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal. Quite and backed onto the best beach front.
Cons: The hotel could do with some modern touches and a coat of paint.
The mimosa is located on the most beautiful beach front in ko Samui. This is its biggest selling point. The accommodation is simple and comfortable and the staff try their best to do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. The resort is family friendly and their are good cheap eateries close by plus a perfect beach front massage place. Car and bike hire is available close by. The breakfast lunch and dinner is average and limited in choice. Overall a great 8 days at the mimosa in the jazucci room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service and location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Service was extremely poor and location is a little off, however if you want to relax its still a good spot..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Very quiet hotel in November just 4 occupied rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2014
If you want a quiet holiday this is a good option. No complaints about the hotel or staff. Beach was clean and safe. Great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

不錯的酒店

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
環境很舒適, 渡假一流的地方!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gronau

Ich würde jedes dieses Hotel empfelen

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Super schönn, freundliche Leute, super service! Gutes essen im Hotel. Strandanlage und Pool sind Perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by leeeeeeefrom usa

Nice Hotel but claustrophobic

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, quiet more or less private beach, relatively new hotel rooms. Hotels.com advertised the same rate for 2 and 3 people, we booked for two because we weren't sure if a third was going to join us, in the end he did and we showed up with 3 people, knowing that it's the same price i didn't bother calling ahead to notify of the extra guest, when we got there they wanted to charge us almost as much as the entire rate for the third person! the staff were very unhelpful. if it wasn't 11pm when we arrived I would have cancelled and found another hotel. after all this our AC didn't work and i had a horrible first night sleep there, they fixed it in the morning. also the shower head was really bad, they replaced it when i complained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P Ryanfrom Austalia

Very Relaxing

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful Hotel with great staff. Enjoyed the stay but only drawback was 600thb taxi to and from Hotel to Chaweng. Service was great spa treatments fantastic they had to wake me up. Overall a lovely holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bekbishopfrom Pakenham, Australia

Paradise!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing time at Mimosa. It was not in the heart of Maenam, but in a quiet little nook on the beach away from all the noise. The staff were amazing, particularly Nai and Khin who we want to wish all the very best with the upcoming birth of their baby. The food was fantastic and the service was second to none. The pool was just gorgeous and my family had an amazing time. We had the family pool villa suite and it was incredible. The kids had their own room, we had the private pool - sensational. The front desk helped with everything we required including booking taxis, tours, etc - they were great and so friendly. Thank you to Mimosa for being so kind to myself and my family. I loved how you treated my kids - especially Harrison who loved dressing up as Superman to get your attention at breakfast! Thanks again!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinfrom Weimar

Wunderbare Oase der Ruhe

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles in allem sehr schön!: Restaurant sehr gut, Frühstück gut, Zimmer sehr schön und gut ausgestattet, gemütlicher und sauberer Pool, sehr freundliches Personal und toller Service... nur einzelne Putzdamen scheinen etwas großzügig, wenn es darum geht, Betten frisch zu beziehen- da mussten wir 2x nachfragen, denn leider war die Bettwäsche bei Anreise nicht wirklich sauber! Danach war aber alles bestens- daher kein Grund für uns, das Hotel nicht zu empfehlen! Und das Gym ist ohne Klimaanlage und daher nicht wirklich benutzbar.