Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Located in a very good spot. Very nice pool.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
A good and clean room. The hotel is on the beach. Very coosy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private pool!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Although some areas were under construction we could not hear it from our room. They try to disturb guests as little as possible whilst working. If you look at the other hotels surrounding them the majority are under far more repairs so I though that it was pretty reasonable. It is worth paying the extra for a pool suite, they are amazing plus a minutes walk to the beach. I would most definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Relaxed atmosphere on the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend a pool villa room,they are large older Thai style with a plunge pool. We loved sitting on one of the resort's deck chairs on the beach, have a swim and just relaxing. We did buy a few things from the sellers on the beach but they didn't hassle you like some people in Phuket again just very friendly. Loved buying bbq corn or cold pineapple or mango from a lady who set up a little stand on the beach every day. Quiet resort and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Emmanuelfrom Paris

Bien

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres bien situe, chambre confortable un petit effort a faire sur le menage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Emmanuelfrom Paris

allez y

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je connais bien cet hotel, c'est la 3eme fois que j'y vais. Premiere fois des cette catégorie de chambre à savoir deluxe building principale. chambre agréable et salle d ebain sympa, il faudrait juste approfondi parfois le ménage mais sinon j'adore cet hotel allez y
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHRISTOPHERfrom United States

Not bad, would stay there again :)

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for the heart of all the action in Chaweng Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matsfrom Stockholm

Bra läge, helt okey standard.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde i nybyggda delen. Bra rum, dock väldigt lyhört utifrån så var svårt att sova med all hög musik. Lite dåligt med varmvatten i duschen. Mitt i smeten, så läget är väldigt bra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brantfrom Singapore

Oldie but a goody

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite showing its age and not having some fairly basic things (like no phone in the bedroom), Montien is a well worth the $50 per night. You will like this place if you value: being right on the beach, having a pool and restaurant on the beach side, still want to be in walking distance to the main partying and shopping area of Chaweng. Show-stoppers: The block next door is a construction sight, Ark night-club (maybe 100m down the beach) music can be heard until 1am. In saying that - this was actually one of the quietest hotels I ave ever stayed in SE Asia - Don't let this put you off unless you are a super lite sleeper. General tip: Next time I go to Samui I will stay at Lamai beach - less developed, better value, still has all the convenience of its more famous northern neighbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chia chiehfrom CHINA

推薦大家

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
挺不錯,環境好,周圍很方便,只不過沒電梯,上樓須爬樓梯^^
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com