Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Central with own beach access

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The restaurant served great food & drink at very acceptable prices with an amazing location on the beach and an excellent pool.
Cons: Staying in the deluxe rooms above reception - extremely noisy with vehicles in forecourt, doors banging, loud guests. Improve sound suppression.
Location: Great beach access, cheap shopping, lots of dining choices & entertainment galore. Do as much or as little as you desire.
Pool & restaurant were fabulous and the staff of both including reception and cleaners were very helpful and friendly - very accommodating, always cheerful. It was a great relaxing week by day. Only negative: Deluxe rooms above reception (facing forecourt) didn't meet with our expectation. Rooms were comfortable but could use double glazing to keep night time noise out as forecourt is a 'traffic jam' of people and vehicles. Other guests in building not always considerate. If we stayed at Montien House again, we would be requesting a bungalow or something away from forecourt. Bartering is a big part of shopping. Beware the suit salesmen and 'scammers' on scooters. They don't like taking no for an answer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Inget fel på hotellet men vill inte bo mitt i stan

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Jag och min tjej bodde här några dagar och jag tyckte det blev jobbigt går du ut ifrån hotellet så står du mitt i turistområdet, taxigubbarna ropar efter dig och inkastare till höger och vänster! Gillar man dock på mitt i smeten är detta ett perfekt hotell och bra fruskostbuffe! Jag gillar bo på ett lite mer lugnare ställe och kan då rekommendera Bo Phut! Jag kommer inte bo på det hotellet igen pga allt liv och för turistit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Stockholm

Nära till allt och fin strand

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mycket mysigt hotell precis vid havet. Bra frukost och väldigt nära till chaweng city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petrifrom Espoo

Loistava sijainti

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vaatimaton hotelli-loistavalla sijainnilla ja fiiliksellä. Perhehotellin tunnelma, rannassa kiinni ja 100 m keskustasta. Aamupalaravintolasta huikeat näkymät merelle (, joka on n. 5m:n päässä). Biitsiä n. 6-7 km, kiva kävellä aamulenkki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom israel

Located in a very good spot. Very nice pool.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
A good and clean room. The hotel is on the beach. Very coosy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private pool!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Although some areas were under construction we could not hear it from our room. They try to disturb guests as little as possible whilst working. If you look at the other hotels surrounding them the majority are under far more repairs so I though that it was pretty reasonable. It is worth paying the extra for a pool suite, they are amazing plus a minutes walk to the beach. I would most definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Relaxed atmosphere on the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend a pool villa room,they are large older Thai style with a plunge pool. We loved sitting on one of the resort's deck chairs on the beach, have a swim and just relaxing. We did buy a few things from the sellers on the beach but they didn't hassle you like some people in Phuket again just very friendly. Loved buying bbq corn or cold pineapple or mango from a lady who set up a little stand on the beach every day. Quiet resort and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean-Emmanuelfrom Paris

Bien

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel tres bien situe, chambre confortable un petit effort a faire sur le menage.