Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maggiefrom Canada

Nice, quiet location

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Cons: Hotel really needs to provide more information (i.e., maps) and other brochures for activities around Koh Samui.
Stayed with our three kids in the family room, which was nice, clean, and bright with balcony. Hotel was unable to provide us with an extra bed even though we paid for extra child in room. Breakfast was adequate. Nice pool. Large market next to hotel where we went for cheap lunch and dinner many times. the walk to Fisherman's village was 10-15 on a busy road. OK for adults but not ideal younger children. We rented one motorbike and a bicycle for our stay and shuttled people back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca&patrikfrom Bra läge

Mycket trevligt hotell

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde där i 9dagar och va riktigt nöjda med allt. Servicen var kanon trevlig personal som hjälpte till med allt man bad om. Poolen va helt okej inte den största men det behövs ju inte. Det tar ungefär 5min o gå till fishermans village där det finn mängder av kanon fina restauranger. Frukosten är enkel men funkar. Helt klart värt ett besök till.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johanfrom Sweden

Good hotel but not ideal location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the last night before leaving Koh Samui because we wanted to stay close to the airport. The hotel is nice, with a small pool in the front, the building is newly renovated and the rooms were good. The breakfast was not good though, too little things to choose from.You had to walk a little bit(3-5 minutes) down to the main road in Bophut to get a taxi. Fishermans Village is really close, we walked there that day. Besides that it is almost impossible to cross the big street due to traffic it is a 10 minutes walk. Wouldnt stay at this hotel a longer time, would rather see it as a last resort or if you are flying home the next day since it is pretty close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lofty

Good value Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Well worth a visit
I stayed at the Natural Samui in August 2012, it is clean and run by friendly staff who are very willing to offer any help you require. It is approx 10 minute walk to the main Fishermans village area of Bo Phut where there are plenty of bars & restaurants. Just a 10 minute drive to Samui airport although you don't get aircraft noise, would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Natural Samui Hotel - fredelige omgivelser

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger et stykke fra strand og byliv, men der er mindre swimmingpool. Fint sted, hvis man vil slappe af. 5 minutters gang til hovedvejen hvor der kan er bus / taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besser nicht

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Von 10 Tagen Aufenthalt wurde das Zimmer nur 5 x gereinigt und auch nur nach Aufforderung.Das Personal spricht sogut wie kein Englisch.Die Besitzerin war unfreundlich und Extraleistungen kosten viel Geld (Kleiderreinigung,Transport usw) Von der Lage eigentlich ganz gut.Aber ich würde trotzdem nicht mehr hinfahren.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rakkestad

God hotell til prisen - men tar ikke toppscoren

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Helt ok hotell til en billig penge. Ikke den beste beliggenheten, men veldig fornøyd med verdien man får for pengene. Absolutt verdt et besøk, om du er ute etter billig hotell i Thailand. Men mener at for litt mer penger, får man langt mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 5, 2011
The Natural Samui Hotel is really good value for money! We booked for 7 nights and enjoyed every minute! The location is perfect, close to the beach, The Fishermans Village and an array of shops, bars and restaurants but set further back from the main road so you don't hear any of the noise. The Big C and Tesco Lotus are also near by. We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff and a drink, which was well needed after a day of travelling.  The hotels Manager, Ron, showed us to our room, even giving us the choice to swap rooms if we were dissatisfied, which we weren't. The room was a great size and very clean with all the amenities we needed. We had a gorgeous view of the mountains and jungle. The staff couldn't of done more for us, they offered to take us to a supermarket and to the beach as we were unfamiliar with the area. Whenever we were stuck for things to do the staff would always suggest places to go and sights to see!  We ate here a few times during our stay and the food was delicious with a wide variety of local and European dishes. We also had breakfast included in our booking, which was cooked when we came down rather than the usual cold choice from the breakfast buffet in many Thai hotels!  I would recommend this hotel to all, it is suited to families, couples and travellers, as the staff are willing to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible.  We loved our time in The Natural Samui so much we decided extend our stay.