Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from melbourne

Nice resort

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We only stayed one night at this resort on our wedding night. The room we had was very open with little privacy, which the pictures when booking the room didn't show. Although the resort was good with good facilities it had a boutique type feel with lots of younger clientele and poster of DJ's that had played there. Not totally our scene but if that's what you're looking for you'll live it.
3 out of 5
by expat caryn from Shanghai, China

Only on Sunday

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms Lovely pool Sunset view
Cons: Activities for the guests to keep you on site Staff aloofness Move the breakfast area to the restaurant area Get rid of that awful DJ, worthless.
Location: Nice sunset view Big Johns restaurant next door
While the rooms are very spacious & clean and the pool area spectacular, this resort caters to their Sunday brunch party day guests and not to the day to day operations of the resort guests. The pool area is open to outsiders who pay for drink services and the staff tends to treat hotel guests as an inconvenience. You have to pay for any bottles of water above the 2 provided in your room daily. Really? It seemed to our group that there was nothing interesting to do on or around the property except for Sunday when they have their big party. There is no entertainment provided so unless you bring a really fun group to travel with, I wouldn't recommend Nikki Beach Club to any of my friends. Very few people stayed on site to eat at the restaurant. (We dined on site one night and while the food was good, the place was empty). The daily breakfast was served in an inconvenient walkway rather than in the lovely, open air restaurant that is rarely utilized. The sunsets from Nikki Beach Club were beautiful but the coastline in this area is dirty & not cleaned very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from New Jersey

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was so friendly and the rooms are absolutely lovely
Cons: Not a thing. The property was as close to as perfect as I could have wanted
After spending 10 days sightseeing in Bangkok and Chiang Mai my wife and I planned a 4 day getaway to just chill for the remainder of our stay in Thailand. The hotel was absolutely perfect. There was no reason for us to leave the resort but we did walk down the street about 400m for a local Thai massage. If you weren't so inclined that can be arranged on the property as well. The rooms were absolutely immaculate, comfortable, and very smartly designed. If you want entertainment the hotel hosts a wonderful all day (11am - 11pm) Sunday brunch with a DJ and it is a great way to spend the day by the pool. The hotel is tres chic without being pretentious. Kudos to the entire staff and especially Bruce, Eric, and Mike who made us feel at home and any request we had they would attempt to accommodate us. I would not hesitate for a moment to go back to Nikki Beach next time we are at Ko Sumai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy from NYC

One night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place super clean right on the beach. Food was great and the staff super friendly. If you are looking for a couples retreat this is definitely the spot. If you are looking for a backpacker / party scene, definitely not it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ANNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Highly Recommended, even just for Sunday Brunch

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: All of it
Cons: None
Location: Located on the otherside of the island to the main night life area which we originally were concerned about, but it didn't matter at all in the end
We arrived at Nikki Beach really not knowing what to expect, we had heard so much about the place and wondered would it live up to the hype or would it flop like that movie your best mate raved about. Well, we couldn't have asked for more, Nikki Beach lived up to its reputation and then some. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived until we reluctantly handed the room key back. In fact it started before that as I had communicated with the resort prior to arrival by email to make special arrangements to one of the rooms and to book several activities. All arrangements were exactly as I had requested. During the week the resort was so peaceful and relaxing we just stayed by the pool all day and then watched the amazing sunsets from the pool or the deck. We had originally planned to go and visit a few of the local sites but just couldn't drag ourselves away from the pool. There is so many big day beds that it makes a pleasant change not to have to get up at the crack of dawn to make sure you secure one and on arrival they guaranteed there would always be one available for us. On the weekend it gets livelier with visitors from other resorts coming to enjoy the pool and culminating with the Sunday Brunch pool party . We would go back just for the pool party, it was spectacular. Oh and the bungalows were huge, with a great walk in shower. The front veranda had a day bed and couch which was perfect for evening drinks before dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
THIS RESORT IS GORGEOUS! EVERYTHING WENT WELL DURING OUR STAY UNTIL THE LAST BIT OF IT. DURING CHECKOUT, WE WERE GETTING LATE FOR OUR FLIGHT AND THE STAFF ACCUSED US OF TAKING BATHROOM SLIPPERS AND CHARGED US 1000 BATH FOR THE SAME. WE TRIED AND EXPLAINED TO THEM THAT OUT OF THE 3 ROOMS WE BOOKED, ONE OF THEM DID NOT EVEN HAVE THESE SLIPPERS BUT THEY WERE NOT READY TO LISTEN AND STARTED SAYING IT IS THEIR HOTEL POLICY TO CHARGE. SINCE WE WERE RUNNING OUT OF TIME, WE PAID AND HURRIED OUT WHICH SPOILT OUR WHOLE EXPERIENCE OF SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE! FOR THIS QUALITY OF A RESORT, STAFF COULD DEFINITELY BE MORE COURTEOUS AND MORE PROFESSIONAL. ONE INCIDENT CAN SPOIL THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com