Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Pool villa has own lap pool Polite staff and attentive service Nice grounds/pools and good buggy service
Cons: The buggy service can be a bit slow in the morning - would help if the desk tell us if there is a 15 minute delay at time of call.
Location: Chaweng town where all the shops are located including a big newish Shopping Centre (Central Festival) is 10 minutes drive but worth a visit.
My friend and I stayed here for 7 nights. We had requested a Hillside seaview room and an early check-in however the hotel could not accommodate either requests. Instead we got an upgrade to a pool villa with a slightly obstructed seaview, we were fine with this as it meant we had our private lap pool. The facilities were very good, there was wifi in the room and free computers in the lobby. The staff were very polite and friendly and most of the time the service was prompt, although the buggies can sometimes take a while to get to our room - on a good day it is a 5 minute wait but 20 minutes is not really acceptable - although this is a minor thing. The restaurants are pretty good, the food is nicely presented and tasty, although be prepared to return a cocktail if it tastes like a mocktail! If you dine in the hotel be prepared to pay 10 per cent for service charge and 7 for tax however! They have a free shuttle that takes you into Chaweng town each day at 10.30am, 2pm, 4pm, 9pm and 10pm and the pick ups are around the same time but 15 minutes past the hour. Buffet breakfast was included in our package, the offerings included fresh fruit, 6-8 types of cold juices and drinks, full salad bar, cold cuts, pastries, breads, hot food including eggs made to order and Asian food if you like curry and rice for breakfast! Overall this was a great place to stay, not overly crowded by the large pools as many villas have their own pools and the staff were very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning resort near chaweng beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Stunning resort, in a quieter area of chaweng with it's own beach. Two beautiful pools and a number of restaurants. Staff couldn't do enough for you from start to finish and the room was amazing! Would deffinately recommend to anyone!! Only down side was taxi fares to chaweng, although the hotel run a free shuttle, but this is a very small price to pay for such s perfect pkace
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel expensive taxi ride

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean and tidy, staff are quite friendly.
Cons: Taxi fare from the Airport to Hotel/ Hotel to airport.
Location: Head into town all the sites and sounds are there to see, 5 minute taxi ride, big shopping centre with loads of shops etc...
After leaving the airport to travel to the hotel we were charged 500THB to travel about 1km. That set the mood right away and was disappointing. The hotel amenities are nice but very over priced considering with a 250THB taxi ride you can travel into town were things are 1/3 the price. The best is to be aware when you are traveling to the resort which is actually quite ok that you basically stay there to eat breakfast and use your room, the rest you travel into town and enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rangoli from India

Fantastic stay!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, maintenance and the entire concept of the hotel
Location: It is a little far from the main Chaweng street. The distance is not at all walkable. You need to have a bike/ taxi to go to the main street.
It was a great experience, way above our expectations. The staff was too cordial, always smiling, very helpful. The hotel is very luxurious, and very well maintained. Right from the check-in till the last day it was a awesome experience. Especially the view from the room balcony, restaurants is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by elazzi from lebanon

large rooms but below expectation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: staff is very friendly large rooms and bathrooms bathroom with a window and sea-view from bathtub
Cons: at arrival they ask you in which flight you are leaving but they dont ask if you need late checkout to wait for the flight more shuttle service cover
Location: nothing realy at walking distance by everything else is at 10 minutes by taxi
for a hotel with no real beach it is highly priced (the beach shore is 10 meter stretch and some rocks but with a nice view) from what i have noticed it is mostly reserved for groups and events we were refused late checkout due to lack of room availability as for location it is far from everything you can only reach the market areas by taxi ( 8 USD ) or shuttle service limited seats to 10 always full and reservation required as for reaching internally the pool or the reception you have 2 choices either a long walk using a steep slop or call and wait for an electric vehicle to pick you up ( they are very fast and drive very fast longest we waited is 3 minutes to reach the reception) as for the breakfast they have 2 areas in the outside one a wide selection from asian cuisine (for those who like spicy chicken pork and meat in the morning) in addition an egg cocking station on the other side jams ,breads ,multiple fresh juices ,a fresh fruit section, and the usual bakery selection (nothing tasty except the banana cake) overall a 5/10 for taste and an 8/10 for selection and choices as for service staff they are very friendly in general as for the room experience the AC is a bit noisy but cools perfectly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel near beach and quiet end of town.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool areas and sea views, beachside restaurant and entertainment. All staff very helpful, comfortable room and bed, and good room service.
Cons: Shuttle bus more regular.
Location: Beachfront hotel at quiet end of beach. Shopping and great restaurants under 10 mins. Visit nearby islands for snorkelling, kayaking, and sightseeing.
We loved our stay at Nora Buri, feeling immediately relaxed with the beautiful and peaceful surrounds, pleasant and helpful staff. The resort and infinity pool is partly beachfront and the other part is over the other side of a road extending up a hillside with another infinity pool. Both pools have spa jets to further relax you and swim up bars with 'Happy Hours'. We stayed in a hillside/sea view room with a good size balcony, importantly the bed was comfortable and the sea view great! Getting around the sloping terrain and from pool to pool, restaurants etc was facilitated by efficient staff driving you to these facilities if you needed them. We only used them for our arrival and departure for the suitcases or after our long day touring the nearby islands snorkelling/kayaking. The beachside restaurants, one an a la carte with theme nights/buffet dinner and entertainment or the other upstairs traditional yummy Thai food restaurant with great sea views. We enjoyed both restaurants, especially since they were beachside! There is a terrific massage/treatment centre, modern air conditioned gym, library and you can book a range of tours via reception. We found it very helpful to have good English speaking staff to book tours and impart local knowledge of the area. We accessed both the complimentary shuttle bus into town, taxi's or the open air Tuc Tucs right out front of the reception area or just across the road. Overall, from beginning to end, our holiday was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.great views,quiet.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: beautifully view, and pools.
the hotel and grounds and pools are beautifull, the view is magic; but to many steps.the staff are very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MrsLC from Essex

Lovely hotel, staff and resort

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The room was fantastic!
Location: A little bit further away from the Chaweng Beach strip than some hotels but a short and cheap 'songthaew' ride into the strip
Fantastic hotel, room was lovely and service brilliant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wello from Newcastle, NSW Australia

really amazing place, very nice n friendly staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: everything was perfect.
Cons: more times for pick up and drop off with free shuttle bus.
Location: shuttle bus is free but limited times for departures really. You just may need a taxi back from town if you cannot wait for the free shuttle bus.
amazing spot, great pools, gym, sauna, spa, swim up bars etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and very spacious. All in all an amazing place to stay and out of the madness of Chaweng beach road but only a short shuttle bus away from all the shops and chaos of Chaweng!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com