Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Thailand tour

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and beach pool area
Cons: Competivepricing for drinks to encourage guest to stay in hotel bars
Rooms quite dated, breakfast very good, we were aware of rooms being elevated in the hillside so the amount of steps to climb was not a problem, but this hotel is not for anyone with walking problems or families needing to use a buggy, hotel snacks and drinks were very expensive compared to local prices, this I'd perhaps why the hotel bars and restaraunt were always quiet. Taxi to chewang centre 50baht per person and takes 10 minutes Ther are no footpaths near hotel so you do need transport to go anywhere, we hired scooters for 200 baht per day, great fun for a 60 year old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice but not awesome

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Nice - pool, cocktails, bfast buffet, staff nice and didn't expect tips, warm welcome from staff. Not great - no robe when says there will be one, brown water when I ran the bath, location bit further away than hoped from town, mozzies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Antwerp

Very nice hotel, perfect location, very relaxing.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The nice surrounding, the good food, the excellent service, the promptliness of staff, the fact that is was quiet but yet close enough to the city
Cons: It was just perfect for us
Location: By motorcycle or taxi only 10 minutes drive to the busy city center around Chaweng Road where all bars and clubs and shops and restaurants are.
I would recommend this hotel to couples and families. We like to go out to restaurants and have a drink after or go dancing, we all did that frequently but we were always happy to come back 'home' to Nora Buri Resort as this was so quiet and peaceful, we really came back totally relaxed and away from the busy city center. The hotel itself is beautiful and you feel like you are staying in nature itself, they really spend a lot of time to the maintenance of the hotel and nature around and in it. Food was superb although a little bit more variance at the cold buffet in the morning could make it perfect but now i am really searching for details to improve. I would definitely return here when going to Koh Samui.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京 TOYKO

不便だけどのんびりできる

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: 朝食メニューが豊富で、景色もよかったです。 ヒルサイド側のプールからの景色もよく、癒されます。 お部屋が清潔で、広いです。 スタッフの方が、笑顔であいさつしてくれます。
Cons: フロントのソファ類を清潔にしたほうがいいと思います。 敷地内に生活用品やお土産を買える売店があったほうがいいと思います。 お部屋にソファセットが必要です。
Location: ナムアン滝近くのエレファントトレッキングがお薦めです。現地の日本人ツアー「ほうぼうや」にネットで申し込みました。
空港~ホテル間は有料(一人250バーツ)で送迎がありますが、そのことをHP上見つけられず、メールで問い合わせて申し込みました。 一日数回のチェウエン~ホテル無料送迎(片道15分くらい)もありますが、当日予約必須なのでご注意ください。先着13名までです。 敷地内は坂と階段が多く、場所によっては歩くのは困難だと思います。 デラックスヒルズサイトに泊りましたが、口コミの通りバスルームは広く、バスタブも大きくシャワーは別でした。 色調が暗いので、清潔感は確認しずらいです。 シービューでなかったので、もちろん景色はいまいち。長期滞在型ホテルなので景色を重視した方がいいと思います。 部屋も大きいのですが、ソファーやテーブルがないので、キングサイズペットの上でくつろぐしかありません。 無料の水が毎日二本つきますが、足りない場合は敷地内に売店も無いので、チャウエンに出なくてはなりません。 ホテルの外も歩道が無いため安全に歩いて行ける売店もありませんでした。 ヒルサイド側にはプールサイドテラスレストランしかないので、毎日同じ昼食では飽きてしまいます。 シーサイド側には二件ほどレストランがありますが、毎昼夕食では飽きてしまいます。 チェックインは14:00でしたが、11:30には無料でお部屋に案内してもらえました。 帰りは12:00チェックアウトで空港送迎が16:00だったので時間があまり、13:00からのスパを予約しましたが、 それでもトータル二時間以上フロントで座っているしかありませんでした。 街が近ければ、お土産などを見れるのでその点が不便でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nora Buri - as beautiful as the photos

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, well maintained, awesome view from beach view villas, great staff and service.
Cons: Breakfast quality & spread could be better, have a better utilization of the beach.
Location: Chaweng beach (main happening area), Night market at Fisherman Village (Sat only), Crystal Bay (best beach)
Nora Buri truly did not disappoint. The beach view villas are as beautiful as the photos, with a spectacular view and the private pool was bigger than what I imagined it to be. Location wise it was perfect for me - not too far from the airport, and not too far from Chaweng beach and Fisherman Village Night Market (only on Sat). The resort beach was average but both the public pools with in-pool bars made up for it. The resort is maintained very well, and it never felt crowded although the occupancy was high. The key highlight was the staff and service. Everyone went out of the way and genuinely tried to assist me in all ways possible to maximize my holiday experience and even spending. Two notable mentions is Wee at front desk and Su at the restaurant. Wee was stellar in helping me get a room with a better view, never giving me a sense that it was too much trouble for him. He even remembered to follow up on the smallest things (that I even forgot about). Su made me feel like a friend every time I bumped into him at the restaurant by engaging in good conversation. Breakfast was average, but the view from the restaurant was stellar. I did not get an opportunity to use the spa facilities so I can't comment on that. I was looking for a really good beach holiday and I got everything I wanted and more. Overall I would definitely consider coming back to this resort in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

建议选择海景房

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店坐落在山上,距离查汶闹市区有10分钟车程,需要租一辆摩托车或者在门口截突突车外出,也可以坐酒店提供的免费shuttle。两个无边泳池风景一流,尤其是面海那一个,儿童池也很有趣,配置了按摩位,儿子玩了一天都不厌。如果你选择入住这个酒店,强力建议住海景房,因为我们住的房间往外看只是别人的屋顶,一点景观都没有。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

入住体会

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
服务态度是一流的,服务人员都很耐心客气友好,还送了中文的苏梅岛地图,就是海滩沙子不细,很多石头,海滩还有一点点垃圾没那么干净,房间来说性价比一般,感觉住了之后价格偏贵。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ching Yufrom Taiwan

櫃檯服務態度不好

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
櫃檯服務態度不是很好,講話非常不客氣,因為我提出加價換房的要求,她的態度非常差,也不說清楚房間位置,都要問好多次,她才“加強”拉長尾音回答,很沒禮貌還翻白眼,英文也說的很爛,真有點失望,房間水果也沒每天更換,還要打電話提醒,行李用丟的,最差勁的事,後來換到最貴的房型,某晚在私人泳池木板上,竟然採到ㄧ根完整生繡的鐵釘,幸好採到鐵釘的側面,這麼高級的房價,比我住查紋市區便宜房價的品質還差勁,枉費 這麼美的地方!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KING TO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ZHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com