Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big rooms, lake view disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The location was in the middle of many shops and restaurants, and very close to the night market held a few times a week. The lake could be viewed by leaning out over the balcony railing, but the rooms were very large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

Cheap, cheerful and at the centre of the action

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, staff helpful, 2 minute walk to the beach and is right on the strip so you are close to shops, restaurants and entertainment
Cons: A pool would of been welcome but apart from that we found no faults
Location: Strip full of restaurants, bars and entertainment. We liked Ark Bar on the beach as well which is a good party !
Stayed with a friend 2-12th May, third floor room which was spacious and spotless with fresh towels every day. Some background noise which is inevitable staying right on the strip but nothing that bothered us too much. As the hotel is right on the strip you are on top of bars, restaurants and entertainment so nothing is too far away and you only have to cross the road and walk through the hotels to get to the beach. There's a supermarket right outside and tour guide shops nearby so you can arrange excursions. All transfers we booked were prompt and cabs are always outside waiting. Its about a 10 minute walk down to the strip of bars and clubs which gets lively at around midnight and walking back up the strip in the early hours we never felt unsafe. Only bad experience we had was booking a speedboat to take us to Koh Phangnan and back for the half moon - our boat was overbooked (I dont think numbers are monitored) and it was push everyone out of the way and first come first served, as two small girls we didnt do so well in that race. We had to wait for an hour for the boat to come back and get us then on the way home the exact same thing happened so our advice would be to stay over and save the hassle of being stranded on a pier at 6am! Overall had a great time the hotel is what it is cheap cheerful and close to everything it was clean and the air con worked well with complimentary wifi which had good signal
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ally Dutt from New Delhi

Great Location and Good Rooms

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nora Lakeview offers exactly what it claims....great location...infact the best part of Chaweng beach is right across the road...you will be spoilt for choice for cuisines and bars as you step out. Wi fi is excellent....room big and clean. It has no tea or coffee maker...no breakfast. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Vancouver

Good value for Chaweng Centre

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 2 nights here on my 4th time to Koh Samui. The location is really good, rooms are large, has a bathtub. Night market and anything else you need is only steps away. Staff is friendly. The hotel is accessible from both Chaweng beach road and the lakeside, so if you have a motorbike you don't have to make the big loop to get back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel located in a busy area of the city

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location based on my needs.
I needed a place to stay for one night and wanted to be close to the airport and near the city's entertainment area. This hotel was a good choice. The price was very reasonable and so was the room. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is very close to restaurants, shopping and bars. It is also a short walk to the beach. It served my purpose well and I would consider staying there again if I had similar needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorena from Canada!

Large clean room in great location

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel reception staff greeted us with warm smiles and actually informed us they hadn't received our reservation yet. Was not a problem at all however as they got us into a room right away. The hotel is in the perfect location on the main strip in Chaweng Beach, close to all the shops and restaurants and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. It's also about a 2 minute walk from the Chaweng night market-best food and cheapest drinks with live bands and lots of shopping!! Don't miss it! The room was very large and clean, and the bathroom was also nice and big. We actually had a shower with a nice deep soaker tub which was a real treat as most of the places we have stayed had showers only. Housekeeping came each day snd replaced all the towels and made the bed. Hair dryers are available upon request. Overall we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would recommend it for Travellers who just want the basics but value great service and cleanliness. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelagh from Whistler

close to all shops & restaurants

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a week at the hotel, though it needs to be updated the cleaning staff do a good job of cleaning the rooms. There is noise from the surrounding bars but I found the inconsiderate people coming in late woke me up. You are a quick walk to the beach, great place to go is Eat Sense, they have great beach lounges and all you do is a spend 350baht per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e.g. jackie from zurich

Clean, good but wear down

Posted Dec 28, 2013
This hotel is ideal if you just want to sleep and shower. No additional frills. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Sydney, Australia

Great location to the main points of Koh Samui

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Massive rooms and balconies.
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: Shopping, eating, relaxing and the beach and drinking.
Close to the main drag of Koh Samui, extremely close to the beach without being on it, close to anything you could want in regards to shopping, eating etc. Try and get a room on the opposite side of the lake as the music will keep you awake until 4am.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com