Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom poland

Lovely place!!!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Me and my girlfriend spent here 5 nights and loved that place! Two pools, new and comfortable rooms, quiet beach with white sand. In fact it is outside the main touristic places (chaweng or lamei beach) but if to get there you just need to rent a scooter for 200baht/day and within 20 minutes you're there:-) great place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BKK

Nice room , nice pool and great atmosphere

Posted Nov 1, 2014
I stay 2 nights there. It was a nice hotel with lovely pool and good atmosphere. The beach and seven-eleven are not so far from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pimpviafrom France Bordeaux

à rénover, service minimum, calme, piscine sympa

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
La salle de bain est une horreur : moisissures, peinture écaillées, juste un savon, 2 bonnet de douche et 2 flacons distributeurs l'un de shampoing et l'autre de gel douche qu'ils remplissent pour les clients suivants donc pas top pour l'hygiène.La piscine est sympa,le bungalow avait vu sur la piscine avec une petite terrasse agréable. Le bar-piscine est à l'abandon ( sale, impossible de s'asseoir sur l'un des tabourets du bar lors d'une averse tellement c'était infect) Le jaccuzi de la piscine ne fonctionne pas.Très calme, plage sympa pour se reposer car peu de choses à faire. Un 7/11 à proximité, quelques restos au décor agréable et bonne cuisine.A l'hôtel, personnel minimum, qd je suis arrivée, une personne à l'accueil, je remplis les formalités, on me conduit à la chambre, 10 min plus tard, je me rends compte que le coffre était resté fermé,je retourne à la réception car aucun n°d'appel n'était affiché :personne.... j'ai appelé :rien, j'ai donc attendu 10 min, finalement, la réceptionniste est revenue, elle était partie faire des courses !!! Seulement 6 chambres de louées donc..... J'ai trouvé mieux sur Koh SAMUI pour le même prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanfrom Australia

Very Quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there in October and had the place all to myself. Unfortunately that meant no restaurant and the breakfast was pretty average. Room and pool was fantastic though if you're looking for a place to relax while you travel around, which is exactly what I was after.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacobfrom Kalmar

Prisvärt boende

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Panalee resort är ett prisvärt boende som ligger på norra Koh Samui( Bang Po) och man får mycket för pengarna, speciellt om man reser en hel familj och gärna vill ha två sovrum. Ett par varningar dock. Stranden är inget vidare med geggig botten, dock bättre ifall man går till vänster från hotellet räknat. Vägen som man ska korsa är också rätt trafikerat så det gäller att se upp. För det tredje så serverar inte restaurangen något annat en frukost, även fast det står att de gör det( Vi åkte under lågsäsong, juli, så det kanske kan ändras. Det finns dock många mycket bra restauranger, och bland den bättre var en thai frekventerad restaurang där vi åt för 400 bath för fyra personer=extremt billigt och väldigt gott. Bang Po är inget ställe för lyx och utsvävningar dock och att transportera sig är krångligare än man kan tro med mycket dealande med taxichafförer som vill tjäna en extra hacka. Men för runt 700 kr får du två sköna pooler och ett riktigt bra boende för famlijen.
3 out of 5
by Kimfrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

Panalee Resort, Koh Samui

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Across the road from a good beach
Cons: Lack of Resort Facilities
Location: Bang Por Beach is long, white sand, clean water with beautiful views out to the islands.
This is an old resort of Cabins that has added a 3-Storey Walkup. These rooms are new but like most things in Thailand, the plumbing is bad and there is no Internet in the rooms - only available down at Reception - very inconvenient! There is an eating area next to the Reception but it only serves Breakfast which is very, very basic and it is not open at any other time. There are no Bar or Restaurant facilities in the Resort but there are a couple of very good local restaurants and a 7-Eleven within walking distance. The Resort Staff, however, are pleasant and try to be as helpful as possible. On the plus side, the Resort is across the road from a beautiful long white beach with clean water for swimming. If you are looking for basic, clean accommodation in a quiet location, this would suit you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katefrom Taranaki, New Zealand

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Pros: Tropical gardens, nice pool and right next to beach
Cons: Expensive to get to from airport
Location: Right next to nice beach
We read the hotel was closed for renovation and could not get hold of them on the morning of the day we were arriving but once we got there, we found it was still open, though minor renovations were being undertaken. We were upgraded from a pool view room to a lovely one bedroom bungalow. The bungalow was spacious and had everything we needed. The garden setting was beautiful, the pool was great and the staff were friendly. The internet connection wasn't great in the room but it was still easy to access if you didn't mind moving to somewhere where the connection was better. The only other negative is that there were no channels (apart from a couple of news channes) that were in english. Would have been great if they had a movie channel but you could hire some from reception. It was amazing value for money and was a perfect place to stay on our honeymoon. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Panalee

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Far from the airport, nice bungalows, good (but small) pool, the lanai was small with rusty furniture, the food at the nearby restaurant was nice (both breakfeast and dinner) and the service was good! However it's not on the beach as advertised, you have to cross a road with some traffic to get there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travisfrom Houston T.x

Nice get away with a beach all to yourself.

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Nice quite little place with very polite service.