Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Haad Yuan makes anything great. So overpriced!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel is better than average. Being in a jungle type environment and the rooms not being closed off to the smaller variety of wildlife....Bugs, spiders, gekkos. It's a lovely hotel but is NOT 4 stars and is NOT worth the money they charge. I only stayed because of an Expedia discount. To stay further nights while I was there tripled the cost.....The reduced rate was already pricey by comparison to anything else on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hamish from Darwin

can't wait to go back.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay when in Koh Pangan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We stay for 3 nights and then came back for 4 more, we loved it there
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick S. from Toronto

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with our stay at Pariya. We arrived early and they immediately took us to our room. The room itself was a very large private villa, as are all of the rooms it seems. Lovely property, and great location on the beach closeby but at the same time very secluded from Haad Rin. Very chill spot to relax for a few days.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JCKC from Vancouver

WORST SERVICE EXPERIENCE ANYWHERE!

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do note stay here! The service is beyond horrific and the staff treats you like a second class citizen. The hotel is extremely overpriced and a two star at best. The service was some of the worst I have experienced anywhere in the world. There is no wireless internet as advertised. We were screamed at by the lady at the end claiming a bath robe was missing from our room (which we had no idea there were bath robes). For the high rates there are several other options that won't leave you feeling terrible upon your depature. All I can do is recommend to stay somewhere else with friendly service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Cons: No hot water
The room was beautiful, to get anywhere on koh phangan you have to take a boat which is about 150 - 200 baht per trip. Great for honeymoons or just total relaxing or doing day trips. Beautiful place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Centara Pariya Resort - what a dissappointment

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is an expensive resort with great rooms let down sorely by the staff and poor management. Go here only if you have low self esteem or don't care about good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel that gave up on itself

Posted Oct 8, 2011
Would not go back, nice area although staff and hotel is run down and not looked after. If you want to go to the area, go to one of the other hotels in the area. Cheaper and better atmosphere. Rooms were open to the elements (Bathroom roof open), Hot water is not from "10am to 6pm" although we found that hot water was not available until 10pm some nights. Power intermittently goes out, with turns off the air-conditioner at night. Internet is ridiculously expensive and very slow. Transport to and from the resort is only by boat, no car as road is not properly built. Staff were the worst part, when they could be found they were not friendly at all and felt like they were doing me a favour by talking to me. An example of this is when I tried organising a transfer for myself and my partner, they at first said I had no booking. Then wanted to charge me ~$40 for transfer. We made it there for less then $10 and when we got there they still accused me of making up a booking even though I had the confirmation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Centara - a perfect quiet getaway

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Centara was definitely not what i had expected. it was more amazing, beautiful and peaceful than i had thought.... the staff were amazingly helpful... all the way from the airport to the resort. the rooms were incredible and clean... the resort overall was just great... the only thing i would say i didnt like would be the amount of steps to go up to the room... just a bit too many.