Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
wonderful hotel, great staff and great location. My partner's suitcase was lost at sydney airport by the airline and once we told the hotel the staff were great at chasing it up and eventually returning it to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great location in the centre of Lamai. Staff very friendly and plenty of them to attend to any questions. Facilities very well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from UK

Good location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds, staff
Cons: AC in room
Location: shops, bars, restaurants
Good hotel in great location for Lamai (everything in walking distance). Good facilities and a good restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jules from Spotswood, Victoria, Australia

Excellent staff. Excellent wedding.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We stayed at Pavillion because my daughter was having her wedding there. On arrival we were greeted by the manager Terry, who during our 11 night stay went out of his way to accommodate us. The wedding was perfect, from beginning until the end, for that I would like to thank Terry and all of his staff. The food provided at breakfast was great as was the food in the restaurant. Eating and drinking at the resort can be a bit costly but that is the case at all resorts, you are paying for great food and service. We were also provided with free upgrade due to having the wedding there that was a pleasant surprise. We needed to go to the hospital in Cheweng two days in a row due to a incident with a sea urchin, terry was kind enough to provide his drivers to take us there and back with his compliments. I would absolutely recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verity from England

Beautiful beach hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Facilities of an impeccable standard and exceptional cuisine.
Cons: Extend happy hour :)
Location: Beach location, near the night market. Jet skiing close by. Snorkeling and scuba diving trips available around the coast. Marine tours and lots more.
First time in Thailand and we stayed in the Pavilion for 2 weeks. Far too short a time to be in such a lovely place! The hotel was stunning. Upon arrival, we felt comfortable, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, giving us information and showing us around. Our room was clean and tidy with a huge bed, brilliant bathroom and everything you could want including our own little plunge pool. Breakfast was a highlight and a great start to the day with so many options, both healthy and indulgent. The homemade omelettes were great and the rosti pancakes are far too tasty to turn down. Everything made by Thai chefs in front of you. There are so many things to do on the island, from romantic beach walks, elephant trekking in the jungle , to marine tours around the islands. The hotel staff were really helpful organizing the activities we wanted to do and getting us the cheapest prices. James was our point of contact within the hotel to arrange our days out and he was great. The cuisine at the hotel was exceptional, the food was cooked to the highest standard and the friendly staff made the whole experience special every time we ate there. Traditional Thai shows are performed weekly and there is always an opportunity to get involved if you have consumed enough cocktails to do so! Beautiful hotel in an idyllic beach setting with exceptionally nice staff. Counting the days until we come back!
3 out of 5
by Mick from Sydney, Australia

Nice location, but OK hotel compared to others.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Lamai Beach. Quiet location and not much traffic noise.
Cons: Air-conditioning in the room was noisy. Wifi connection and strength was average. Bed was super stiff and uncomfortable
Location: Sunday night markets in Lamai Harry's (like Harry Pottter) restaurant, cheap and big Thai meals. Fresh Coconuts from street vendors.
My wife and I stayed here after a few days at another hotel in Lamai to have a bit of a change but just found the Pavilion to be OK. We stayed in the Plunge Pool Suite for 4 nights. The rooms were nice but the bed was pretty uncomfortable and really hard. The air-conditioning was a bit noisey and the wifi did have to be reconnected every once and a while. The rooms were a lot smaller than what the pictures suggested. The 'Plunge Pool' was more of a small spa compared to an actual pool, to give an example. Saying that, overall the facilities were nice. The good thing is the quiet location and also the close proximity to the centre of Lamai Beach. Also the private sunchairs were nice on Lamai beach as well as the staff were very nice and attentive. As most resorts and hotels, their food and drink prices were expensive compared with the local eateries. The area around the hotel was nice and quiet compared with Chaweng. If you stay at this hotel make sure to have plenty of insect replent on hand to protect yourself from the mosquitoes as they will bite very quickly once you are outside of your room! Overall it was OK for a couple of days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience way better then expected

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The staff and the hotel were fantastic, we were upgraded and allowed to check in early after a long exhausting flight. Staff were friendly, room was fantastic, pool look out bar was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, nice friendly staff

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great beach, quiet in Lamai compared to Chaweng,
Lovely hotel, nice friendly staff, very romantic for dinner with candles by the beach, private pool in the villa - I LOVED it :o)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Red from India

Amazing Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel for my honeymoon. Stayed 2 days here and 2 days at Le Meridian Garden Villa. I initially booked a Jacuzzi room, but was upgraded to a garden villa. I thoroughly enjoyed this place, and appreciated its design more, after going to Le Meridian. My wife kept on saying how much she liked this compared to Le Meridian.. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was awesome. The cleanliness of the hotel is amazing, It beats Meredian hands down, which is no joke. The most amazing part of the whole property is the way little things were paid attention while designing it, such as lights, privacy, bathrooms (along bedroom and not with pool). The cost isnt cheap, but definitely worth the money you pay.