Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from England

Chose Peace Hotel as it was my sons wedding

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Easy access to all areas - a very good & WARM swimming pool - friendly staff
Location: Very accessible to shops & restaurants at night - good & cheap taxi services with hotel showing prices. The trip around the island was very good.
We enjoyed the Chalet/bungalow idea of the 'rooms' - the staff where all very good - we mainly had breakfast & lunch in the Restaurant & the food was very varied. Our stay was 2 weeks & this was shared for most of the time with family & friends (15 rooms taken) for my sons wedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Birmingham, UK

Perfect all rounder!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I am 25 and my partner is 21 and we were on our first visit to Thailand and the island of Koh Samui. We accommodated a deluxe bungalow. Accommodation: The deluxe bungalow was spectacular! It was in the middle of the complex but well hidden from all the surrounding bungalows by the the thick yet well maintained tropical gardens. The room was clean, well furnished and not cluttered. The daily cleaning staff were always prompt and thorough during our stay. Staff: Always helpful and happy. They were always welcoming and warm to us and always ensured we were having a good time whether they were receptionists, bar staff or even beach security. Facilities: The pool was clean and well maintained as well as the under growth and gardens. The pool bar was quirky and fun with great selection. The restaurant was beautiful with a sea front view and excellent menu. Review: Great Accomodation, Spectacular Beach, Beautiful Pool, Delicious Food, Friendly Staff and couldn't have asked for a better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Singapore

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 6, 2014
Wonderful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms were bungalows, complete with deck chairs on a verandah, that were clean and comfortable. Buffet breakfast had a good selection to choose from. Also only a 10 - 15 minute walk to Fisherman's Village for bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Perth, Australia

Beautiful resort with incredibly welcoming staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Fishermans wharf is really close with fantastic markets and bar / restaurant choices.
We stayed here with a large group for our wedding and I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Fantastic choice of room types, clean rooms, friendly staff, reasonable drink and food prices and lovely beach! We were really sad to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from melbourne

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Locality.close to fishermans market within walking distance, everything really
Cons: The only thing missing from this resort is a swimup pool bar.
Location: Right on the beach and great resturants and fishermans market close by
Lovely hotel and stagg ,it was my husbands 60th birthday and they up graded us to a lovely bungalow and on the day of his birthday a staff member came in with a beautiful birthday cake and gave him 2 elephant key rings and sang the whole song of happy birthday to him which just made his day. We would stay there again in a heartbeat the place was just fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma wade

Beautiful hotel! Beautiful Koh Samui! Take me back

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Excellent hotel loved everything about it! Staff lovely, facilities lovely and overall lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Halifax

great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel really lives up to it's name. Staff were excellent and the location next to the beach was fantastic. Would return the next time we are in Ko Samui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris and Julie from Bournemouth, UK

Relaxed bungalow style hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff and great breakfast choices. Low rise bungalow style accomodation set in well kept tropical garden.
Cons: Removing towels from abandoned sunbeds making them available for others to use.
Location: Fairly quiet sandy beach, within walking distance of Fishermans Village with wide choice of bars and restaurants. Friday night street market a must.
Very relaxing holiday, on the beach and around the pool. Within walking distance of Fishermans Village with a wide choice of bars and restaurants of varying price ranges to suit all tastes. Fantastic street food and cocktails at the Fishermans Village friday night street market. Easy transport choices to attractions such as Big Buddha and elephant trekking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Toronto, Canada

Enjoyed our stay at Peace Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, it was clean, included breakfast was great, and we were fortunate enough to have a beach view suite. The only thing you should be aware of with Bophut Beach is that the sand is more coarse and the access to the sea is more steep than Chaweng Noi (where we also stayed). If you don't care about these things then this would be a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with town not far away

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, great beds
Cons: Maybe staff could check whether bags need to be brought to entrance at day of checkout.
Location: Town nearby = excellent fun for dinners. Or a cab ride (400THB) to next bigger place with proper beach bar action.
We spent a week in this resort. Very nice and clean, staff friendly, excellent beds. Absolutely no complaints. I guess for 5 stars I would expect the staff to check more on the guests but there is nothing wrong with being left alone. Small but up-to-date gym. Rooms were not very big but nice. Again, best beds I have seen in a while = dream sleep. Proximity to town helps a lot, so you can escape the resort for dinners in town. Accessible by beach walk, too. Try restaurant 69 on the main road, but make sure to reserve your table, the place is tiny.