Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hotel and villa accommodation close to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Manager and staff are very friendly. Hotel provides shuttles to and from main town where there are markets bars and restaurants.
Location: Town markets only 10 minutes drive away. Hotel has daily shuttles to town.
We stayed in a deluxe room with views of the valley and bay. The hotel has access to a very pleasant bay with the usual complement of cafes,bars and massage stalls.Perfect spot for young children. The local village is 10 minutes walk away. Has bars restaurants. Plenty of local transport and taxis into the bigger town. Can hire cars ,bikes from hotel outlet. Hotel is dated,rooms large and clean.Breakfast is adequate and plenty of it. Staff are friendly and helpful. two large swimming pools on property.
1 out of 5
by George from Brisbane

Do not book this hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing , quite frankly , it a wreck .
It looked fine over Internet . I arrived , was driven up the hill noticing dilapidated facilities and was show my very old room . Aircon, tv even big screen in "sports bar" not operating . I went back to reception and checked out straight away forfeiting my $45 aud . A poor lady who had bought timeshare was looking very miserable in reception and agreed with me . There are many better , newer places for LESS money on Koh Samui .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Tokyo

Correct

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: style,pool, very friendly staff, no pretension. Clientele of the hotel is nice, not too arrogant nor sulky as lots of tourists are recently in resorts
Cons: No AC in the lobby nor the dinning room. Beach is dirty and action is too far on it.
Location: everything is close to chaweng on scooter! The beach must absolutely being taken care of nearby the hotel
Nice hotel, huge land on which you see numerous little houses and villas, actually too big to be high standard properly managed. Rooms look old but are very quiet and charming. Nice sun exposure, pool is great, meals are pricy for what is served.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Melbourne, Aus

Awesome hotel- but needs maintenance...

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great facilities, great location, pleasant staff, lovely room.
Cons: General maintenance for the whole resort needs to be started immediately to keep the functionality of the rooms/facilities.
Location: A great beach (short walk), lovely nearby places to eat/drink and have massages etc...
This is a great hotel (if you don't mind walking up some a steepish hill to get to some/most of the rooms). We had a one bedroom pool villa- it was very spacious and amazing. We totally enjoyed it. We would stay again but wold urge the owner/manager to start to do some maintenance on the rooms/buildings. Breakfast was lovely, the infinity pool was great to swim in. The gym needs a treadmill and air conditioning that works!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by villy from UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pretty hotel next to one of the most beautiful beaches of Koh Samui !! The swimming pool overlooking the ocean was awesome!!!The staff was very friendly and helpful despite the fact that they could not speak good English!a bit disappointed with the room though!!!old fashioned in need of major building works!! The drains in the toilet smelt badly and there were ants in some corners of the room! There was no radio in the room and the TV was very old fashioned and temperimental!I payed for a deluxe pavilion so I was expecting a completely different situation!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, isolated location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff but far from main part of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a great week!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel is great. We were out a bit but when we were there was a nice place to relax. Good food and loved out room with a great view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhartwell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by D from Melbourne

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was beautiful there were some major inconveniences. Staff at the front desk were helpful but staff at resteraunt provided next to no service. Resteraunt is ridiculously pricey and you pay 17% service charge on top of that. Ask for a room close to the lobby as we had to wait fir a buggy every time we wanted to leave our room.Sometimes 2 minutes sometimes 20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 min walk to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great room but bed was very firm Awesome pool and so close to the beach