Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

amazing staff, very hard working managers

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: staff from managers to cheff
Cons: cleanness of the room
the managers will accommodate any need and request, the service is amazing...rooms can be more clean,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Perfect atmosphere for a perfect holiday. Excellent management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Great staff!
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: I only stayed for two days....but more private than in the noisy part of the island.
Great hotel!! Rainy day so I hired a car and went to all the Buddhist temples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Wonderful hotel, great for families with children

Posted Dec 24, 2014
My family had a great stay at this hotel and were very pleased with how helpful and accommodating the hotel staff and management was in ensuring we had a great stay. To assist with our six month old, the hotel provided a bottle sterilizer, baby bath, extra waters, and went out of their way to clean and sterilize items used at mealtime which really helped us overall. The friendly staff would play and interact with our baby and keep her entertained to give us some time to eat as well. The ocean is very calm a the resort and we had no problem taking the baby in the water which she loved. As regular travelers, but new to traveling with a child, this rated as one of our best vacations and overall a superb family resort venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Stunning hotel, pure relaxation,

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, private rooms, beautiful views, relaxation.
Location: Located between the 2 main areas of Chaweng and Lamai. The hotel offers to free shuttle services each afternoon to both locations.
I have just returned from a 5 night stay at this beautiful hotel. We had a beachfront villa (106) which had an amazing view and was very private. The room was well appointed although some minor works would not hurt. This did not affect our stay at all just a little freshen up would be worthwhile. Our private pool was larger than we expected and provided a perfect place to cool down and relax. The hotel staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to assist us when we asked for anything. Breakfast was excellent with many fresh choices available. We also ate several times by the pool and in our room and on all occasions the food was good and the serving size generous. We also had a romantic dinner for 2 on the beach which was an awesome experience and the food was 10/10. We did this instead of their BBQ by the beach as this is on Thursday nights and we had unfortunately already had plans. The beachfront pool was large and happy hour allowed you to enjoy the breathtaking sunsets . The tide at the beach was high whilst we were there so we enjoyed many swims in the warm beautiful private beach although I am told that some parts of the year this is not possible. It was also the little things at this hotel that we enjoyed, sweet treats available at reception (we could not walk past without taking one), mango ice cream upon arrival, welcome refreshing towel + drink at the pool each day, snacks at happy hour and cold fruit sticks by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

wonderful service and beautiful place

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: the villa and service
the best hotel that we were in our life, beautiful and very nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and staff!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Location: Only drawback is that the beach is a bit rocky and the hotel is located a bit away from the popular beaches.
We had a wonderful stay here for our honeymoon. Hotel is well maintained and they really take great care of their guests. Good food too. The staff is very warm and helpful. Overall a fantastic experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheng

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Free shuttle bus only offer 2 out and 2 in per day. Not convenient for those not drive. Taxi in local is expensive. Hotel environment and service is very good. The pool sea view is fantastic. Only the wifi is not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceptional hotel in idilic surroundings

Posted Nov 1, 2014
This hotel is quite exceptional in every respect. It nestles in a pretty and secluded bay. The rooms are well proportioned and set in beautifully planted grounds. The staff are well trained and nothing is too much to ask of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com