Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel itself is excellent! amazing breakfast! a bit far from the center - there is no restaurant or 7/11 nearby - you'll need to take a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The pros: quiet and nice surrounding neighborhood with local restaurant and amazing French bakery. It has an Olympic size lap pool, which was amazing. Right on the beach. The breakfast is amazing. It is not standard complementary though. We only got it because we booked through hotels.com. Cons: the shuttle into town is only two times a day. So you have to get a cab most of the time. The food at the restaurant was way over priced and not that great. The last night there we tried this nearby restaurant (walking distance) called Alimund. It was not very busy but nice ambiance. Awesome food and great prices. The pool is open only till 7pm. Our room didn't get cleaned in a timely manner. Usually not till 2pm or even later. Overall, I did make it a 4. If you want to party though, you should stay in town in Chaweng beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was probably the best buffet we've ever had
We paid for an upgrade to a villa with private pool upon check in and from the moment we opened the door to the villa to the moment we (sadly) had to close it on our departure we cannot think of one bad experience. The villa itself was immaculate and hard to leave every day. It was cleaned once in the morning and again in the evening, when the lights were also turned on so you never walk into a dark room. The staff were also very helpful and friendly at reception, at breakfast, by the pool and where ever else we encountered them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Great hotel. Good value for money.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Our 4 day stay was comfortable. Food was delicious although the breakfast buffet could do with a few new offerings every other day. A kids club would be a bonus too. Otherwise great staff, room, location, food. Would surely recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn from Bahrain

Koh Samui holiday

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The staff are excellent and cannot do enough for guests. Didier, Vicky and everyone else went out of their way to ensure that we had what we wanted when we wanted, albeit food & drink choices or places to visit etc. Treats on the beach like frozen fruits and ice cold flannels were lovely. Sun cream was also complimentary. Nice touches. We had the Chomview Suite on the 7th floor. Great views and very spacious (although to be fair, the furniture is very dated) All in all, a lovely hotel to be recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from bangkok

Vert good hotel with nice pools and private beach

Posted May 16, 2014
Great service, very friendly staff and premium spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by HP from Zug, Switzerland

Great resort in Lamai

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Renaissance Resort. Positives. The resort was clean and well kept, and the facilities were flawless. There are two pools: one pool by the "deluxe" rooms and one pool overlooking the ocean. The staff was knowledgeable and helped us plan our activities. There are two negatives: first, the resort is a bit away from Fisherman's Village and Chaweng meaning that you will be taking taxi cabs to and from the resort; second, the deluxe rooms are up the hill and a short walk from the ocean, the closest rooms to the ocean are the villas.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Killian Donoghue, Hotel Management
Dear HP, Greetings from the Renaissance Koh Samui and thank you for your valuable feedback! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Fisherman's Village is indeed around 35 mins by car from the resort and Chaweng can be reached in 15 minutes - we actually provide a complimentary shuttle to Chaweng twice daily. We hope to welcome you back one day and send our best regards, Killian Donoghue (General Manager)