Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Paradise.....

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Absolutely loved our stay at Rocky's, great staff, great facilities, beautiful room. I really felt like I was somewhere special. It is a bit far out from main area of Lamai and Chaweng but worth the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel, avec belles psicines

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Bel hotel, a 5 minutes de Lamai beach en Voiture. petit bemol sur le prix des consommations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montauban

hotel très accueillant, chambre spacieuse

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Le cadre, l hotel est dans un grand jardin tropiqual, très fleuri. Le personnel accueillant et aux petits soins pour nous.
Cons: aucun
Location: Quartier de Lamai beach, restaurant et loueur de scooter à proximité.
Personnel au petit soin pour nous, tout le temps. Grand buffet pour le petit déjeuner plus un choix à la carte. Les repas du restaurant et de la brasserie sont très bon aussi. Belle piscine et la mer à proximité. Chambre avec grand lit, douche à l italienne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robertfrom Stuttgart

TOP-Hotel auf 5-Stern-Niveau

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5-Stern-Niveau mit allen Annehmlichkeiten und tollem Service. Wir waren bereits in vielen 5 Stern Hotels im Lande und können sagen, dass diesen das Rockys absolut ebenbürtig ist. Das Resort ist sehr familiär und romantisch mit Kerzenbeleuchtung und kleinen Lichtern überall. Es gibt sowohl luxuriöse Villen als auch ähnlich ausgestattete Zimmer. Wir wurden an der Rezeption mit einem Welcome-Drink in Empfang genommen. Check-In schnell mit Erläuterungen und guten Tipps zum Resort. Das Zimmer wurde uns persönlich gezeigt und die wichtigsten Punkte erklärt. Überall waren frische Blumen verteilt. Sonderwünsche werden kurzfristig erfüllt, der Service ist außergewöhnlich gut. Es gibt ein Shuttle nach Lamai und Chaweng. Das Hotel Restaurant ist ausgezeichnet aber auf Dauer relativ kostspielig. Wenn man gut und günstig echtes Thai-Food essen möchte kann ich guten Gewissens folgenden Restaurant-Tipp geben: Khrua Chao Ban, 5 Minuten wenn man aus der Einfahrt links läuft. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet. Alle Sorten frisches Obst, echtes Brot, übliche Marmeladen und Aufschnitte. Dazu eine Karte mit Spezialitäten, die keine Wünsche offen lässt. Zwei Pools, einer direkt am Meer der andere im Garten inkl. Jaccuzzi. Das Hotel empfiehlt sich vor allem für Paare, Familien und allein Reisende werden sich sicherlich auch wohl fühlen. Weniger geeignet für Freunde. Es ist sehr gibt außerdem nur Doppelbetten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Awesome resort

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Everything was amazing. Staff are very attentive by pool bringing water and fruit. Two pools to choose from and even though the resort was fully booked when were there it didn't seem crowded at all. Always a lounger by the pool available. Cocktail of the day was priced well at 150bhat. Breakfast is made to order as well as the buffet. Would love to stay here again. Only thing to note is that bed are pretty hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

ここを選んで正解でした。

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: 部屋もいい、スタッフもいい。すべてに、オーナーのチェックが入っていて、心配りが感じられる。 この大きな木があるから目線がいかないとか。
Cons: 特には思いつかない。
Location: サムイ島自体、原付2台で1周しました。途中ショッピングモールを2箇所見たけど、3時間位で回れました。 ホテルを出て右に行くと JO RESTRANT があって、そこは安くて美味しい。通いました。 COCOスプラッシュパークもこじんまりしてて、一日遊べました。混んでないし。
8月の終わりに5泊しました。部屋も大人2人子供2人だったので、プール付2階建ててした。 小学生の子供たちはそのプールで飛び込みをして大喜びでした。スタッフもとても感じがよく、すれ違うとにこっとしたり、挨拶してくれます。部屋も清潔で完璧です。 ただ場所が空港からは30分から40分位離れています。近くの町までは、原付を2台借りて移動していました。 今回はホテルの近くのレストランでご飯を食べる事が多かったので、次回は、ホテルのご飯も食べてみたかったです。 朝食時にはいつも、スタッフの人が1組ずつに声をかけたりした、部屋はどう?困ってる事は?とキズかってくれました。 客層は、全部欧米人でした。英語が分かる人がいないときびしいかも。 サムイ島自体、欧米人が多かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FAMILLE T.from PARIS

GENIAL

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lhôtel est vraiment très très joli, de jour comme de nuit. C'est à la fois luxe et coocooning on se sent vraiment bien. Le personnel est agréable et très discet. Le petit déjeuner est juste trop top, comme la carte pour le déjeuner et le diner, y'a plusieurs choix de restaurants dans l'hotel. (internationnal/thai/bistrot) un vrai bonheur que de manger face à la mer ou à la piscine. Notre chambre était propre et le ménage étati fait tous les jours, nous sommes restés 6 nuits avec notre petie fille de 2,5 ans que nous avons fait garder une soirée, sans problème.Les piscines sont top, quel calme !!!! Accès à la plage privée via la piscine et y'a des petits canoés qui vous attendent sur le sable pour une ballade sur la mer ;-) Il y a des soirées organisée par l'hôtel, des prestations type coach sportif, privatiser un bateau, jouer au billard ... C'était juste génial. On a eu droit au feux d'artifices sur la mer :-))) La faille du séjour, c'est l'insonorisation de la chambre mais si on doit repasser par KOH SAMUI, on reviendra c'est certain !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evafrom Norge

Gjennomført hotell med flott service og atmosfære

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette hotellet var gjennomført frå a-å, det raude temaet speglar seg igjen i heile hotellet! Me kom der på bryllupsreise og dei hadde pynta rommet kjempe fint og me fekk champagne! Rommet var stort og lekkert! Det låg fint til ved bassengområdet oppe. Vil anbefala rom med bassengutsikt då det var veldig hyggelig der oppe. Maten på begge restaurantane var heilt super! Frokosten var heilt topp der ein kunne bestilla frå meny det ein ønskte. Maten på den flotte restauranten the Dining Room var heilt nydeleg!! Dette er eit hotell der ein må belaga seg på å eta ein del på hotellet, då det ikkje er nokon restaurantar i nærheten. Ca 10 min til lamai og 20min til chaweng med taxi. Hotellet har egen shuttlebus til desse to plassane på oppsette tider. minuset var at det ikkje gjekk an å bada i sjøen, stranda var veldig fin. Samt at det var veldig mange barnefamilier der, da ein ville tru dette var eit hotell som var litt meir for voksne. Liten plass rundt bassenga gjorde at det kunne bli støyete av barna. Masse trapper og nivåforskjeller gjere at det ikkje egnar seg til småbarn eller folk som er dårlig til beins. Betjeningen kunne vore litt bedre i engelsk og hatt litt bedre kunnskaper om det dei dreiv med (restaurant, utflukter osv.) Alt i alt eit utrulig lekkert hotell med masse god mat, hyggelig betjening, flotte romslige rom og rolig atmosfære! Må vera ein av dei lekreste hotella me har vore på! Vil definitivt komma tilbake til rocky's! 5 dagar var akkurat passe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service, amazing food!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was fantastic ~ service was excellent, hotel/resort in a beautiful environment. (Amazing plants, flowers, and overall decor.) Food was outstanding! We had a garden room, the cheapest option, but it was lovely nonetheless. Though we went thinking it would be more of an adult environment, there were a lot of families - so quiet time at the pool was rare. Having said that, we would certainly go back if we could and definitely recommend this hotel.