Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Koh Samui

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Layout with the Koh ponds and landscaping. Food and drink were excellent. Staff. More for adults. Not really applicable for children.
Cons: Bathroom was a bit basic/plain
Location: 10 minute walk to main shops and bars etc via main road. Can also walk via the beach but need to find a public access to get to street with shops etc
The resort was very nice and well maintained. It was a refreshing change to stay in a small resort. The food and drinks were excellent and value for money. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Note that the AC can't be left on in your rooms when you lock the door. Key thob controls the AC on/off. Resort is located a 10 minute walk from the main area and there are plenty of means to get to and from the main area if you don't fancy walking on the main road especially at night. The beach was sandy but small. There were lots of rocks as you enter the water so footwear is recommended when going in the water. We enjoyed our 6 days.
3 out of 5
by family w/child

By the beach but away from anything else

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very small hotel actually like a sea side pension. No facility, walking thru a labirinth getting to your room. Nothing boutique othet than the name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nakul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family Linthorst

Relaxing resort within walking distance from shops

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rummana hotel is located in a quiet area of Lamai. The beach is clean and the water is clear, you can even snorkle in front of the hotel. The staff is very helpful and attentive and service is fast and efficient. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice. From the resort you can stroll along the beach and reach Lamai centre in 10 minutes. We highly recommend this peaceful resort set in a beautiful garden. The tiles in the swimming pool are sharp and need regritting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted May 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful resort - like living in a garden! The staff was extremely hospitable and helpful, ensuring all our needs were taken care of. I'd say the only negative was that the pool was a little small compared to other pools we'd visited. Otherwise...a 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

First Trip to Koh Samui

Posted Apr 26, 2010 on Hotels.com
Everything was more than what we had expected as we arrived a day late, it was so lovley and relaxing, the hotel and the staff were fantastic We would recommend this hotel to friends and family if they were traveling to Koh Samui
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2009
Great hotel, a great place to stay!!! My only suggestion is, we are in 2009 and is a joke that you don't have free internet or at least give a cheap option to stay online all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

better than expected

Posted Feb 12, 2009
we got to hotel early evening after traveling from Siem Reap via Bangkok with bangkok air and can only praise there service. even the car booking workred a treat. having read previous reviews of Rummana was not sure qite what to expect, but everything was first class. they cheerfully added a second bed on request,(she fidgets and snores), which had a minimal effect on space. room was close to bar,beach, and restaurant where buffet brekfast was plentifull and varied, and dinner was a wide choice of Thai or International menu all of which well prepared and presented. Could not fault the service of the boys and girls servicing bar, beach or tables, all of which cheerfull and prompt. Even the weather was kind with the odd scattered cloud, temperature around 30c, with a light sea breeze to temper. a lovely break at the beach after the activity of bangkok and Siem Reap,which a tad strenuous. Regards Grizz
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic

Posted Jan 12, 2009
We stayed here for 12 nights and it was so relaxing and wonderful. The staff are very friendly, the food is great. Walking distance to the main part of Lamai along the beach (15 min), 3 min scooter ride. You can lounge around the pool or down on the beach. I would so recommend Rummuna to other people.