Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel...amazing

Posted Apr 29, 2015
This was my first time in southern Thailand and this hotel was a wonderful introduction to Koh Samui. The room with pool was immaculate...roomy and private. The food..staff and spa were wonderful. This was a good location..walkable to local stores..restaurants and a short ride to Chaweng. I will definitely stay here again when in Koh Samui...and would recommend it to everyone I know. Nothing negative to say about this hotel at all..loved it..and the Thai people make it extra special..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Best holiday ever, highly recommend SALA

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach, amazing, caring staff, incredible breakfast, comfortable bed, total luxury.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: Recommend heading away from the hotel for food, lots of cheap, delicious Thai food at other restaurants along the beach & on the local shopping street
My husband and I are now heading to Bangkok after a week in a garden pool villa at Sala and we didn't want to leave. This was a holiday quite unlike any we've ever had. Sala exudes laid back class, as stunning as it is, the true beauty lies beyond the photos in the care and attention of the staff. We primarily came to Sala to relax and it couldn't have been better for that. The hardest decision we had was which water to swim in and where to park ourselves for the day. We ended up doing two beach days and two pool says, the beach boys provide a seemingly never endless supply of fresh towels and you can order drinks brought directly to your sunlounger or pool bed. Smoothies at happy hour were our favourite. Breakfast is outstanding, highly recommend the Thai cooking class. We miss Sala so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fabulous hotel most rooms with private pools

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Only thing would be a more powerful hairdryer
Location: Quieter bay but full of restaurants, jet skiing and cayaks. 10 minutes from fishermans wharf and Chaweng
We stayed for 12 nights in January 2015. Right from the start the welcome was perfect. The room, garden pool, was beautiful with large garden, large private pool and outdoor bathroom. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. Bottled water was provided constantly. The beach and pool are equally comfortable with towels, constant cups of iced water, fresh fruit. The restaurant was excellent the chef never failed to provide the very best dishes beautifully presented. We couldn't actually manage to get through the whole menu although we tried our best. If you tire of the peace and quiet Chaweng is just 10 minutes away and has many good restaurants and a vibrant market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parshantfrom Mumbai

Great hotel, lot of fun for families

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff are amazing. there is a small taxi stand near lobby which is great, you can always get a taxi there to go around. beach is very nice and quiet, great for families. we traveled there are very active 10 month old baby and he had a blast. would def recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Magique.expérience à renouveler rapidement. Parfait pour un séjour en amoureux mais aussi en famille.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcfrom marrakech

Luxe , calme et volupté

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bel hotel situé dans le nord est de l'ile.Nous avions une villa avec piscine privée.La pièce est grande , confortable et calme.La salle de bain extérieure moyennement pratique si on doit se lever la nuit.Les lits sont très grand avec un choix d'oreillers.Très bien équipée avec station accueil iphone.La plage est relativement grande mais pourrait etre un tout petit peu mieux entretenue.Le petit déjeuner est extraordinaire.On y trouve tout ce que l'on veut en sucré, salé , boisson et le service sympathique.Bref un hotel à recommander les yeux fermés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Faultless holiday stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I last stayed at Sala Samui more than 7 years ago. While still the same offering, it's got better. High quality pool villas, shaded day beds on cheongmon beach, great pool, good restaurant and faultless service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Sala Samui!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff/service and the attention for details.
Location: On a beautiful beach! Good Restaurants and shops nearby!
We spent a week in the Sala Samui. Everything was great! Our villa with a pool was fantastic. The friendly service, the breakfast, and the pools/beach were wonderful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oferfrom Israel

Sweethearts paradis

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I proposed my girl friend to marry me, and the hotel made all the romantic preparations. Every thing was set and prepared amazingly. It was a romantic and beautiful experience, and made the marriage proposal and romantic stay just perfect. An amazing get away for two. The rooms where styled , the staff was wonderful and very attentive to our needs