Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok and has a good location

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The cleanliness of the room and bathroom.
Location: Everything was close by.
From the pictures we were definitely looking forward to staying at Sairee Hut, however we were disappointed in the standard of our room. The room was a reasonable size, the bed was very uncomfortable and the bathroom was not clean and a definite smell was present. The staff were friendly and the one bonus of the hotel was its location being right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The real natural along the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good companion suggestion from receptionist.
Cons: All around area and facilities
At the frist time we arrived at Sairee Drive Beach Resort we quite a bit unpleased of all around area and facilities as wasn't expectation before. Otherwise we got good companion from receptionist by very useful suggestion about our travel plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

four star

Posted Jun 25, 2014
great spot and great veranda overlooking beach and pool. the only disappointment was the very loud music till 2 an 3 in the morning from nearby resorts or beach bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Three day visit to Ko Tao

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was very good in terms of location and facilities. The pool was great and the restaurant on the beach too. Close to many bars and shops. Only downside was that we were in hut 14 which is opposite some kind of work shop/lodgings and we were woken up at 9am each day by some guys chainsawing bits of wood into small pieces. Any chance of a peaceful lying was impossible. Also the service at the bar was slow at the best of times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsey from Canada

Ask for a room in the renovated section...

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to this resort with high hopes from the pictures on the website, big mistake. In actuality you're most likely going to be staying in a hut on the older side of the resort. That being said, it was fine. It's old yes, but clean and has both air conditioning and a rotating fan to circulate the air. The bathroom was dated, but did the trick with no bugs to be seen in room. The pool at the resort is wonderful. It overlooks the beach and is in a prime location! If you walk the opposite way to the street there is PLENTY of really good restaurants to eat at... One in particular stood out, a Italian spot with modern decor... If only I could remember the name. Anyway on with the hotel review, the breakfast was ok. The staff aren't the friendliest, but weren't rude either. I would stay again. I would also suggest the dive business on the resort. We did one day of 'fun diving' and it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Vancouver, Canada

Good location

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location, clean pool, reasonable price. No problem with leaving bags in the office the day of check out when we had a late ferry to catch. Friendly.
Cons: Clean rooms more thoroughly, upgrade bedding. Breakfast was ok but have brown bread, cook the bacon more. More comfortable seating on decks.
Location: Good restaurants, easy to book scooters, good bars, shopping. Easy to rent long tail boats for going on day trips to Koh Nangyuan.
Koh Tao was one of our favourite islands in Thailand. The hotel was right on the beach but close enough to town to walk to the restaurants etc. Sairee Beach is a great area of Koh Tao, nice walkways through the restaurant & shopping areas. Great for renting scooters & exploring the rest of the island. The beach in front of the hotel was ideal for swimming. The restaurants were excellent & the beer cheap! A must is renting a long tail boat for going to Koh Nangyuan where the water is crystal clear & the sand on the beach is white.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice location, very relaxing!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel was good, would stay again. As everything has a few downsides; as per usual in Thailand the wifi was sporadic. Our room Was closest to the road which was unfortunate but still not too loud since koh Tao is pretty quiet! But the location of the hotel was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
2 out of 5
by Frank from Sydney Australia

O.K. but a little disappointing

Posted Jan 17, 2014
PROS: very good location right in the centre of everything, staff were friendly and helpful, price was good, room was modern. CONS: room not clean mostly linen, yellow bed sheets, some with old stains, yellowish towels. Breakfast was very ordinary and although breakfast was included we actually went outside to have breakfast at nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Make sure you book the duplex suites

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Gorgeous modern & spacious with roof terrace & large flat screen tv. Ended up staying extra nights as we loved the room so much (had previously Stayed in average accommodation all over Thailand) Breakfast was always nice hot & fresh could have more facilities for toast though Mango daiquiris are the best on koh Tao