Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing beach location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
We were looking for a relaxing, away from the madness place to relax and unwind and that is exactly what we found. I initially only booked here for two nights and immediately extended our stay here. The staff were amazingly helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed. The rooms were perfect, clean, comfortable and really well priced. The only hard decisions we needed to make were weather to sit by the pool or overlooking the beautiful beach. There were lots of families and couples here so nothing mad happening after 10pm. Cocktails and excellent music could be found in the next bar. The sunset each night was amazing a real treat to see. This was definatley the best palce that we stayed during our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matias from Mendoza

Great option in Phangan.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms are wonderful, the price is great, staff is friendly and helpful.
Location: One important thing I would have liked to know is that the beaches are not that good. Shallow, lots of stones and sea cucumbers.
We had booked two nights but ended up staying four. We really liked the hotel. The staff is very friendly, they helped us with our ferries and train tickets. The room is very comfortable with very nice bed and pillows. Hot water was not that hot, but it wasn't really necessary to take hot showers. The breakfast is pretty good, with eggs cooked any style, pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and more. In the evening they set up tables on the sand for dinner. Good food and average prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean and quiet, steps to the beach!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Quaint and cute bungalows, hot water, nice pool, good restaurant, close to the beach
Cons: More nightlife in Haad Salad would add appeal but I guess that is not the idea of staying on this particular beach
Haad Salad is such a quiet beach on Koh Phangan, far away from the ruckus and partying of the southern beach (Haad Rin) where the full moon party takes place every month. There is not much going on around the resort - only a couple small shops and restaurants. You can rent a motobike to explore the neighboring beaches and snorkel or check out the sites. The resort is a good place to find peace and quiet, clean facilities, a nice pool, good food, friendly staff, and a nicely landscaped resort that feels almost luxurious compared to so many other accommodations around Thailand. They charged a lot to provide transportation to and from the full moon party because they know that people will pay to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter and jesn from burnley,lancs

A great find a little piece of paradise

Posted Feb 13, 2014
By pure luck looking for a place to stay in koh phangan we found on Expedia this gem and will definitely return for longer next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Great beach from Canada

Quiet, clean, great beach

Posted Feb 8, 2014
We arrived one day late and the staff offered to move the reservation ahead and we only paid for the nights we stayed. Restaurant was on the beach and offered great food. Staff was very friendly. We would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blaine from Canada

Nice bungalow

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Everything in the bungalow worked. Hot water was nice too. I would stay there again if I came back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fullmoonparty

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed just 2 nights... Was totally ok!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from London, UK

Wonderful restful stay

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: The staff, the pool, the beach!
Cons: Could do with a bit of a refurb
Set on lovely bay. Quiet location suitable for families and couples. Shops and bars/ restaurants nearby. Breakfast very good. Staff extremely entertaining and helpful. Would return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Faraley from Victoria, BC, Canada

cute and quiet

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: quiet, away from everything
Cons: overall great, my only complaint was the television: only a few working channels, and not consistently working.
Location: great location.
Nice, quiet area. clean pool, cute beach (though not a great beach for lounging). Had a great little restaurant where everyone was friendly. Nothing too exciting with the rooms, but clean and spacious. has free wifi, but you needed to pay to use a computer if you didn't have a mobile device. overall nice place.