Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Normal ausgestattetes Hotel, strandnähe

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Schönes Hotel in strandnähe. Das Hoteleigene Restaurant ist ziemlich überteuert und nicht empfehlendswert. Da es sich direkt am Strand befindet ist das Hotel empfehlendswert doch allerdings schlecht ausgestattete Zimmer fehlt eine Klimaanlage, für eine Klimaanlage muss man auf wünsch doch noch etwas tief in die Tasche greifen und empfiehlt sich daher nicht für backpacker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Für einen Strand urlaub total ok Service gut Zimmer immer sauber Personal nett
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Passau

Preis/Leistung gut, gute Lage

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Lage des Hotels direkt am Meer
Location: Roller ausleihen und die Strände abfahren, Big Buddha, Hin Ta und Hin Ya sind zu Fuß erreichbar, zur Pagode oder den Wasserfällen braucht man ca 20min
Preis/Leistung gut, gute Lage, direkt am Strand; Flughafentransfer nicht empfehlenswert, da überteuert....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Dreckiges Hotel und dreckige Bucht

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Leider gar nichts.
Cons: Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer und des Strandes wäre ein Anfang. Die Vögel aus ihren Käfigen wieder in die Freiheit zu lassen wäre ein weiterer Schritt.
Location: Da wir am Folgetag bereits abgereist sind, haben wir die Umgebung nicht weit erkunden können.
Leider war die Anlage, der Strand und das Zimmer sehr dreckig. Eine dicke Staubschicht vom Ventilator zu entfernen ist wirklich kein Aufwand. Warum man Vögel in kleinen Käfigen in dieser Hitze halten muss, ist uns ein Rätsel. Wir haben uns nach einer Nacht für eine andere Unterkunft entschlossen und sind abgereist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by rosemary from Australia

Very Good Hotel Choice!

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was just Fantastic!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent but only for a couple days

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very dated hotel and located a good 10-15 minute walk to the main strip of Lamai Beach. This hotel is located on the beach and has frontage with lawn chairs on the beach. We arrived at the hotel to check in after 9pm and there wasn't anyone there. There is a sign with a little cell phone to call someone that works at the hotel. This person will then meet you at the front desk. A little inconvenience after traveling all day. The beach is very quiet and there were quite a few families staying here. The oceanfront rooms look great and fairly room but the main building rooms are very dated. Certainly does not make you feel relaxed after a day in the sun. Beware of the smell of the shower water as soon as you turn it on, as it is a very bad strong rotten egg smell. Breakfast is not included in the price and be prepared to spend about $20-25 to eat breakfast here. Service was ok, nothing to brag about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars from Malmö

Mycket hotell för pengarna

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Kan inte klaga på detta hotell. Bor med mina två barn för 160 sek per natt. När vi ankom blev vi uppgraderade till air-con rum. Hotellet ligger vid stranden, vid huvudgatan och eg nära till allt. För priset är det fantastiskt. Om man inte är ute efter riktig lyx utan bra värde för mindre pengar så är det rätt hotell. Hotellet har ju dessutom riktigt fina rum också. Så... rent, trevlig personal, vettigt läge ger ett totalt bra omdöme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

Tranquil relaxing resort

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is about a mile away from the heart of Lamai. You can rent a scooter from the hotel for a mere 200B a day to explore the island with. I went for the mid range room and was quite impressed with the large fridge, couch and dining table that was in my room. AC worked great too. If I had one complaint it would be that there are no in-room safes, but there is a safe deposit box you can use at the office for no charge. Nice deep waterfront for swimming. I liked it so much I'm going back for two more nights after my stay in Ko Tao