Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location on the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Restaurant menu in the room, as they have lovely food and do provide room service if you ask
Location: Close to the main shopping area of Lamai
The hotel is situated right on the beach with lovely gardens, pool, and fountains. I would highly recommend for a relaxing holiday.
3 out of 5
by Kiwi Couple from new zealand

great beach

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: :Location and beach
Cons: Rooms, Breakfast and we waited for an hour for a visitor only to find out they had been waiting in reception for as our phone didn't work
Location: main street and great beach
Location was great, backing on to a great swimming beach. the room (junior suite )was spacious but he mattress on the floor left bruises on my hips and the rooms were a bit dated and dark. It didn't seem to damp at all but had a old damp smell . there was nothing really bad here but we paid the same price for 4 other resorts in Koh Samui and surrounding Islands and had far better rooms and this was the worst breakfast offer we experienced in Thailand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zack from USA

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The staff really made it a great place.
Cons: The breakfast was somewhat disappointing and they need a readily available ice machine!
Location: Check out Clive at Lamai Scuba Divers right near by for a great dive!
Had a great time. The hotel was in a good location and everyone on the staff was super helpful and nice. The beach is right there and wonderful. The pool was refreshing and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J Malcolm from Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and on the perfect beach. We booked a one bedroom suite with a lovely balcony. Hotel amenities were good with complementary breakfast. Meals were expensive compared to other restaurants, the bar was also more expensive. Our only complaint was the wait staff at the breakfast area, they were not interested in doing their jobs, if you tried to get their attention they would ignore you. We and other guest found this very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vasyl from Odessa

Excellent hotel on the Lamai beach

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Position, nice beach, swimming pool after restoration. Very good condition of the rooms.
Cons: --------------
Location: Seafood : Sala Thai restourant. Delicious and good price/value! Thai: Sri Nuan
Excellent hotel on the Lamai beach. We stayed in the superior room. It is chipper to delux, but do not have a terrace. But you can use terrace of otel, which is on the floor. Right in the center of activities! Al restourants, shopps within 10-50 m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mw from qld

Do it

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Very nice hotel, great location, big goldfish very friendly and helpful staff. Book it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E & H from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great get away

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Our flight was delayed and a staff member waited up for us to ensure we got there safely and. Heckled in okay. They helped us organize tours, and when one was cancelled due to bad weather, they helped us get a refund. The service was impeccable, in the hotel and in the restaurant attached.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Samui Sense - great location & friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in a Junior Room for 8 nights in April 2012. The hotel itself looked to be one of the better ones on Lamai beach, right on the beach and close to the shops and Grandfather & Grandmother Rocks. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and allowed us a late check out. The Junior Room was relatively spacious, but the bed was rock hard (even after an extra quilt to lay on top of the mattress) and the balcony while quite large was not under cover, and it rained a fair bit while we were there. The hotel's restaurant was really good. Right on the beach with a great view and lots of tables and chairs and umbrellas, even some bean bags at night. The cocktails are reasonably price and its a nice place to go for drinks in the evening. The free breakfast was a bit on the sparse side - fruit, bread, croissants, potatoes etc but the omlettes the chef makes right in front of you are quite nice. We also had lunch and dinner there are a few times and the food was really nice and reasonably priced. All in all we had a good stay there, but that hard bed meant that I was short of sleep and in pain half the time I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Samui Sense

Posted Feb 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Sense. The staff were very friendly. Initially we were booked into a ground floor room which was very musty-smelling. I could not stay there so we had to upgrade and pay extra to move to a pool villa which was much better.