Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swisttal

Klare Empfehlung

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Hochwertige Ausstattung der Zimmer
Cons: Nein
Location: Läge ist abseits der Hauptstraße, direkt am Meer
6 wunderbare Tage im ShaSa verbracht. 1a Frühstück, wunderschön am Strand gelegen, sehr große Zimmer mit Meerblick, gute Ausstattung, sehr freundliches Personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Top Quality Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, daily free bus to Lamai & Chaweng Beaches, privacy.
Cons: The only issue with the hotel is the lack of a beach. Although located at the shore, it is rocky. Sand is being introduced, but it washes away.
Location: Private and hence quiet location. Free bus provided daily to main beaches on Samui. Pools are acceptable and hotel provides kayaks for free.
Stayed in an excellent two bedroom suite. Huge bedrooms with en-suite, master room has bath along with shower, 2nd bedroom shower only. Living area also included kitchen. All rooms had rooms facing the sea with a large balcony off the living area. Hotel is adjacent to the sea with it's own private stretch of shore. Staff extremely friendly and competent. A couple of good size pools. Only downside is the lack of a decent beach. An attempt is being made to import and retain sand, but continues to wash away. Beaches are available nearby and a free bus is provided daily to two main resorts on Samui; Lamai and Chaweng. Result was an extremely relaxing stay. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

음식이 맛있어요.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
레스토랑 음식이 일품이고 수영장도 좋았어요. 다만 청소하시는 분이 좀 청소를 한다만듯 하고 간건 아쉬웠어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bamberg

TOP Luxushotel für Leute die extreme Ruhe suchen

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Die sehr großen Zimmer f.eine Familie. Das überaus gepflegte Erscheinungsbild d.Wohnung, d. Pools u.d. Mitarbeiter. Die fast immer Menschenleeren Pool
Cons: Der Wirlpoolbereich sollte besser gesäubert werden
Location: Das Hotel liegt ganz im Süden der Insel Koh Samui. Abseits von jedem Trubel. Wer Unterhaltung oder andere Restaurants sucht, benötigt ein Auto.
Wir sind als Familie (45/40/15/13Jahre) im Mai/Juni 2015 gereist Die Zimmer sind mehr als ausreichend, mit Kühl- u. Gefrierschrank, Kochstelle u. Waschmaschine/Trockner, wir hatten 2 Badezimmer. Es ist eine ganze Wohnung! Sehr hübsch und modern eingerichtet. TOP Ich denke alle Zimmer bieten Meerblick. Es dürfte im ganzen Hotel nicht mehr als 32 Wohneinheiten geben! Dadurch bedingt waren die 3 Pools immer so gut wie leer. Wir haben uns so gefühlt, wie wenn wir alleine einen riesen Pool hätten. Mit traumhafter Aussicht auf das Meer! Teilweise mit Wirlpoolausstattung. TOP Sauna haben wir nicht genutzt, da das Wetter im Mai/Juni entsprechend eines Saunaaufenthaltes war, was uns aber wg Klimaanlage nicht gestört hat Den Strand fanden wir die ersten Tage nicht so schön, da kaum Sandstrand vorhanden ist und Korallenriffs vorgelagert waren. Allerdings konnten wir echt super schnorcheln, etwa 100 Meter vom Strand entfernt. Außerdem bietet das Hotel einen kostenlosen Shuttlebus zu den Ständen Lamai und Chaweng. Das Hotel bietet auch die Möglichkeit zum Kajakfahren. TOP Das Personal ist, wie in Asien üblich, sehr sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Restaurant war für uns als Familie etwas zu teuer. Allerdings ist das Essen auch hervorrragend. Wer nicht nur einen Hotelaufenthalt möchte, sondern von der Insel auch was sehen möchte, dem empfehle ich ein Auto zu mieten. Ist nicht so teuer und man kann überall hinfahren und fast überall parken. Linksfahren ist auch nicht so schlimm wie m
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away and not providing 5 star rating service!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The pools offered were close and beautifully designed. The kids room was large and full of activities. The breakfast buffet was delicious.
Cons: Train staff to provide 5 star service. Limited English speaking abilities. Overly aggressive for tips, which actually turned me off from giving tips.
Location: Great if you like private and quite place. Otherwise it is far from everything, all activities, restaurants, and shops are a taxi ride away.
Overall, I had a wonderful trip and enjoyed my stay. The restaurant food, kids room, and hotel room were clean and exceeded my expectations in many ways. On the flip side, the beach was all rocks, the hotel is far from everything, very limited escort/taxi service to nice beaches or city, only the one restaurant with limited hours and service. A 5 star rating does mean they provide lots of services for guests and they do try hard but staff were slow and lazy. Maybe this is the Thai or island life but I have experienced much better service at Conrad and other hotels. I will not return to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Wonderful experience in samui

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room was so big and view was so great too. All staff were very helpful and nice. The shuttle bus service was so great. The resturant Beyond the sea serve with good meal. The only fail part was just the lighting inside our room. Even though it got lots of light, it was not bright enough. Overall, I still rate it an excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yafit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Amazing hotel. 3 pools plus sea pool or beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
A quiet and luxury hotel. Friendly staff, clean, excellent place for families with children. 3 very nice pools, great land scaping and plantation. Specious suites and great value. Restaurants and massage centers also available nearby but a rent a car canbe a great solution to the distance between the hotel and nearby attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guy Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels