Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel away from the crowds

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We are a family of 4 with 2 young boys and spent 3 weeks at ShaSa resort. It is a beautiful resort at the southern tip of the island. The accommodation is great with ample room and great facilities. It has an excellent restaurant and brilliant staff that are always happy to help. We hired a car at the airport and this made life much easier to get around as the location is somewhat secluded. I would highly recommend ShaSa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from scotland

fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the rooms were huge and really well appointed. the pools were great and the quiet location. staff were great.
Cons: the very small beach could have done with a tidy up to get some of the old fishing nets etc off it.
Location: its a very remote location but this is a plus - even with kids. hire a car its cheap and essential. the beach restaurants in Lamai are great.
we stayed at the Shasa hotel for 2 full weeks with two kids and had a fantastic time. the suites are huge, the staff are very friendly and the resort is quiet and tucked away at the south of the island. even though its such a long trip from Europe we'd go back again as it was a great break. The staff were very helpful, lovely and polite and always there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Affordable Relaxing Resort

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is huge for 2 person, especially with the giant bath tub. Everything was pleasant, from breakfast buffet, swimming pool, and all staff are friendly. To wake up in the morning to see the seaview was great! we didnt realize it's like 30mins drive to chaweng, and coming back with cab cost 600Baht which is like lunch for 2 people. You need to stay in (and dine in) if you dont have any transportations. if we ever come back, I would prefer to stay closer to the town to save some Baht for shopping! haha..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tay from Singapore

beyond my wildest imagination !

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
giving this property 5 stars is under-rated. the ocean views are magnificent. rooms are the biggest ever. the smallest room in this hotel is 120sqm. bath tub is out of this world, measuring a large square 1.6m bv 1.6m, which is just slightly smaller than a king size bed. best of all, the price is very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DonBech from Singapore

Excellent value for money

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place - rooms are very big. We had a 2-bedroom suite, with more than enough space for 3 adults 1 kid and one toddler. The service is excellent and the onsite restaurant serves up-scale thai, local and western food at reasonable prices. There is also a nice kids club that we used a lot. This and the price makes it an obvious alternative to renting a villa. The only drawback is that its a bit far from everything, including the beaches (there is no real beach at the hotel, though pictures might suggest it). Closest one is about 5 km away. Tip: rent a car, either through the reception or through the agencies at the airport (recommended). Its inexpensive, convenient and easy to drive on Samui. I suggest to avoid National Car rental though, as we had a couple of bad experiences with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Gold Coast, QLD, Australia

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spectacular. Large and modern with a great fitout. Excellent balconies with sweeping views.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are out of the way a little bit, but the hotel is more than accommodating in organising return trips to town. Hiring a motor bike is handy.
Whilst away from the main action of Chaweng and the glow stick wavers, this modern and hip hotel is perfect for a quite getaway. Food was great, with a modern menu and fitout, and the tradtional Thai dishes. The rooms; OMG! The biggest bath tub we have ever seen. Huge rooms; master bedroom, master ensuite, living areas, full kitchen, massive balcony with wide sweeping views south down the gulf of Thailand. Impressive! The staff were just a delight to deal with. Sam at reception could not do enough for us. What a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Very good hotel with enormous apartment style rooms. Facilities were very good, staff were helpful and efficient. A little far from a sandy beach, but pool facilities excellent and all rooms have sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jackie from poland

It was a very nice experience, hotel was clean and

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Qwelity was good.
Cons: So far to the beach, but hotel Takes free shuttle bus.
Location: Everywhere is far, but it may to rent a motobike for 6 $ per day.
Hotel is very nice with fitness, restaurant (very delicious) and 3 pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in the hotel. All staff were very friendly and we would definitely to stay here again for our next visit. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful apartments. Lovely view sea view. Service was great. Only problem is make sure you book room before arriving. We had trouble due to the fact we booked online at the hotel when we arrived because it was cheaper. But they ended giving us an upgrade due to the trouble it caused us. No restaurants or shop close by but we rented a car to travel around. Overall we would recommend this hotel