Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Great view, great rooms and great price

Posted May 20, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and we loved it. We stayed in the garden view but we recommend getting the balcony view! Ours was still awesome but we were on a budget and wanted to save money where possible. The infinity pool is great and the restaurant serves good food too and still relatively cheap! Staff was very helpful at organizing and getting stuff set for us and let us use their phone to change our flights. They were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Väldigt bra hotell

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Väldigt fint hotell, fräscht och rent. Rummen var väldigt fina och mysiga. Trevlig personal. Engelsktalande personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Drøbak

AWESOME

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom Washington, DC

Relaxation in Paradise!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staying at Sunset Hills was a wonderful experience. Not only was it relaxing, but it has breathtaking views of Koh Phangan. The property is very well taken cared of and all of the staff are hospitable -- greeting us every time we walked by. Wii, the office manager is super friendly and helpful; she really takes her time to get to know all of the guests. The pool area is the prime spot to unwind while watching the sunset or sunrise. Food and drinks are delicious. We had the corner suite in the "Rose" building of the property and it exceeded all out expectations (floor to ceiling doors all around the room, opening up to a wrap around balcony with a perfect view of the ocean!) My husband and I will definitely be returning to Sunset Hills during our next visit to Koh Phangan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but steep price vs value

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Positives + Wonderful friendliness of stuff, going the extra mile + Stunning view + Funny lightning at swimming pool + Very nice lobby area Negatives - Needed to change room twice due to electricity cuts caused by malfunctioning air conditioning, no extra gift offered - As reception is only available until 2200, had to call the emergency at 2300 and no one picked up for 30 minutes - Near appartment in house Jasmine, a house and the short pathway to the parking were under construction, as the swimming pool bar - The appartment was only 50m away from two mobile phone antennas, though emitters were not directed towards hotel - For restaurant consumptions charged to the room, an additional 10% fee is added, something I have never seen before - Shower temperature, although handle unchanged, varied from too hot to cold Conclusion Unique location, hotel in very good shape, but value for money could have been better, having seen other options in the north west of the island, during xmas/new year period
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom Vancouver BC

Perfection

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough good things about our stay here. The front desk staff were unparalleled. They went completely above and beyond. The views from our room were absolutely stunning. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and bright. The pool was beautiful and quiet. We ended up booking an extra night, but I wish we could have stayed forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com