Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The room was amazing and the staff were awesome.
Location: The Full Moon Party is overrated. Fish at Thip's is good for seafood, and The Art Cafe has delicious coconut milk lattes and is close by.
The staff were friendly and very helpful, our hostess Wii was amazing! The room was well decorated and when we arrived, they had the towels folded as elephants and rose petals on the bed. We enjoyed the nice breezy windows and the ocean view, the sunsets were beautiful. The kitchenette made cooking fresh market food easy. We were on our honeymoon and they made it extra special with a delicious candlelit Thai dinner with flambéed bananas for dessert. They helped to set us up with a scooter rental so getting around the island was a breeze. They also had great recommendations for where to eat and fun things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, infinity pool, bar area, staff, rooms.
Cons: The paths leading to some of the rooms could be slightly better.
The Sunset Hill Resort was brilliantly located and had fantastic views. The staff are extremely helpful and speak very good English. Moped hire can be arranged through the hotel and was well priced and more secure than using the shops in town. The food and drink was very good and reasonably priced. The hotel has a fantastic infinity pool and bar area looking out to the sea. The room was large and very clean. The hotel is slightly more expensive than a couple of the others around the area, but it is completely justified and worth it. For the facilities and service at this hotel I still believe we paid less than what it was worth. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and would certainly return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geertfrom Nederland

Mooi hotel, service goed maar met smetje

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over het algemeen een goed verblijf gehad. Pluspunten waren het geweldige uitzicht vanuit de lounge en het zwembad, alsmede de grote en nette kamer (Garden view). Service was meestal ook naar wens. Minpunten wil ik noemen de locatie, op zich heel mooi, maar als je ergens heen wilt heb je altijd een scooter of taxi (prijzig!) nodig. Ook minder is het eten, duurt heel lang om iets te krijgen en was vrij karig voor de prijs die je ervoor betaalde. Een smet op het verblijf was de taxirit naar de Halfmoon party en de afhandeling daarvan. Taxi (met hotelnaam er groot op) neemt tegen de afspraken in opeens 8 andere hotelgasten ook mee, die ze slechts 60% rekenen van ons. Daarnaast belde de taxi vlak voor aankomst even z'n buddie op, dwong ons om met de helft in de andere taxi te gaan zitten zodat ze beide het terrein op konden komen. Toen ik de taxichauffeur confronteerde met het enorme prijsverschil, kon ik de helft terugkrijgen, wat ik niet aannam omdat ik gelijk behandeld wilde worden. Daar wilde hij niet in mee. De volgende ochtend bij het uitchecken dit verhaal aan de receptie voorgelegd, waar ze in eerste instantie hun schouders over ophaalden en zeiden dat het wel vaker gebeurde. Uiteindelijk hebben ze een dame (blijkbaar verantwoordelijk voor de taxi) erbij gehaald, die me met veel moeite de helft van het verschil terug wilde geven. Het kon haar niet veel schelen leek het, ze ging de chauffeur er nog wel op aanspreken maar uiteraard heb ik NIETS meer van het hotel vernomen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid boutique hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sunset hill was a great stay. Staff are very helpful and go the extra mile to help make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are absolutely fantastic. The only disappointing part of our stay was the pool. I feel the pools cleanliness was not up to par in comparison to the rooms and hotel lobby. To fully enjoy your stay at sunset hill, I would suggest renting a scooter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valériefrom Québec

Un vrai Paradis

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dès que nous avons vue la magnifique vu de notre chambre sur la mer, nous avons décider de séjourner 1 nuits de plus. Nous avions déjà lu les autres commentaire donc nous étions au courant du 1000 bath de dépos, des quelques règles de l'hotel à respecter et de l'emplacement de l'hôtel. Mais ça vaut vraiment la peine. Le staff est vraiment accueillant, les chambres sont très propres, l'atmosphère est si tranquille et relaxante, et la bouffe est très bonne. Les prix sont un peu plus élever que Krabi ou Phuket, par contre c'est le cas de toutes les îles, donc pas de surprise à ce sujet. Si nous revenons en Thailande, sans hésitation nous retrounerons à cete hôtel. L'atmosphère magique et romantique que les fabuleux coucher de soleil nous donne est extraordinaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Aussicht, ruhiges Hotel auf Berg

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Das Hotel ist auf einem Berg gelegen, so dass während des Aufenthaltes ein Motorbike angeraten ist. Die Anlage ist sehr ruhig, der Pool etwas klein, wenn viele Gäste anreisen. Die Preise im Hotelrestaurant sind relativ hoch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natashafrom London

Odd hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had a lot of rules and a lot of notices telling you what you can't do and the fines you would receive if you were caught doing them, such as not returning a swim towel or flushing paper down the loo. It wasn't very welcoming, in fact the only welcoming aspect was the thai lady at reception who was lovely and the Dutch waitress, also lovely.The hotel room was large and comfortable but it lacked some basic items in the kitchen area which would have been useful, such as wine glasses and more crockery. There was some construction going on during our stay that was a little annoying, they were very apologetic and had the work delayed until at least 10am daily. The food was not great, so we avoided eating there after the first night. The pool was lovely, with a great view but again we felt like we were going to be told off for doing something wrong. Weird hotel, although ok rooms if you want a little more luxury.